agreed.. had a similar experience..

i was paying my downpayment, which is damn ridiculous and troublesome.. atm cn only withdraw a certain amt, so i had to Q at the bank to withdraw cash, and it's lunch time...

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/kecik.jpg?t=1257906138

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/s4.jpg?t=1257910713

• Replies 4.7k

i was paying my downpayment, which is damn ridiculous and troublesome.. atm cn only withdraw a certain amt, so i had to Q at the bank to withdraw cash, and it's lunch time...

ZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.......... sucks... why can't Evershine just absorb that small amount? Instead of giving "discounts", just absorb the damm NETS thing. It's not like they are some small time uncle bike shop doing RXKs.... Evershine, if you are reading this... Yeah,... c'mon...

http://www.daidegasforum.com/images/588/casey-stoner-honda-slide-derapata-motogp.gif
ZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.......... sucks... why can't Evershine just absorb that small amount? Instead of giving "discounts", just absorb the damm NETS thing. It's not like they are some small time uncle bike shop doing RXKs.... Evershine, if you are reading this... Yeah,... c'mon...

from the looks and outdatedness of that place, dun tink they will ever read this.. i think their dogs prob wud...

I thought of a way to use back the wrong head light bulb which I bought of higher wattage.

Original headlight bulb was 55W

Since

Power = Voltage x Current;

Voltage = Resistance x Current ;

Battery = 12V

therefore

Current = Power/Voltage

= 55/12

= 4.58A

Hence

Resistance = Voltage/Current

= 12V/4.58

= 2.62ohms

New headlight bulb is 100W,

Current = Power/Voltage

= 100/12

= 8.33A

= 12/8.33

= 1.44ohms

To step down to 55W therefore I need to connect a 1.18ohms(2.62-1.44) resistor in series.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

ya the dogs... lol.... the office reek of dogs.. lol i'm okay w dogs but... just didn't expect... I should just follow some of u guys to skudai to order instead... Zzz.z... hopefully will be the last time dealing w them.

http://www.daidegasforum.com/images/588/casey-stoner-honda-slide-derapata-motogp.gif
I thought of a way to use back the wrong head light bulb which I bought of higher wattage.

Original headlight bulb was 55W

Since

Power = Voltage x Current;

Voltage = Resistance x Current ;

Battery = 12V

therefore

Current = Power/Voltage

= 55/12

= 4.58A

Hence

= 12V/4.58

= 2.62ohms

New headlight bulb is 100W,

Current = Power/Voltage

= 100/12

= 8.33A

= 12/8.33

= 1.44ohms

To step down to 55W therefore I need to connect a 1.18ohms(2.62-1.44) resistor in series.

If you putting another resistor in place, the total resistance is larger, and hence current running through is less (given a fixed voltage). But that will also reduce the voltage drop across your bulb (6.6V). For other electronics, probably it won't work properly but a bulb is pretty much a resistor, so it may still work. Your bulb will only use 30.2W, too dim though. You need about 0.5ohms in-series to get (8.9V) 55W from your bulb.

The resistor you put in will be taking up and wasting some power. Wasteage is less of an issue than heat (24.8W for your 1.18ohm resistor).

btw, using the 0.5ohm resistor, you will be burning 19.2W on the resistor. You'll still be loading your charging circuit.

Also, you can't buy (discrete component) resistors at such small resistance, neither can you get decimal place values. Only in integrated circuits can you possible have that kind of control in manufacturing. Not to mention it has to take such a large current.

Not worth saving that few dollars on the "wrong" purchase. Just my 2c.

ya the dogs... lol.... the office reek of dogs.. lol i'm okay w dogs but... just didn't expect... I should just follow some of u guys to skudai to order instead... Zzz.z... hopefully will be the last time dealing w them.

speaking of which, any1 knows where in Msia make headers for Zs? i'm sick of that cat box in my headers. i had jus changed slip-ons, not much diff.. if no lobang, i'll just go to sengkwang.. new headers are too costly fr me..

Is yours Gen3? My Gen1 only has cat in link pipe. If it can fit, I have an almost brand new (use 1 week) set of 4-1 muzzy. You can just the header and keep you muffler if you want it somewhat street legal :)

Easier to cut/drill the cat than make new headers, not to mentioned expensive.

Gooood mooorning zedians!

You going for your trip soon? How's the bike progressing? Think Saifu's almost done too :)

btw, using the 0.5ohm resistor, you will be burning 19.2W on the resistor. You'll still be loading your charging circuit.

Also, you can't buy (discrete component) resistors at such small resistance, neither can you get decimal place values. Only in integrated circuits can you possible have that kind of control in manufacturing. Not to mention it has to take such a large current.

Not worth saving that few dollars on the "wrong" purchase. Just my 2c.

Make sense.

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2011%5C02%5C28%5Cbikepics-2160547-800.jpg

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Moring bro, hw life? Do anytin crazy lately?

No la bro. Been working so very busy. Need to clear work before go holiday what. My forks at bikelap for respring and service. Will leave the bike at bikeworkz while I go holiday then come back can play!

You going for your trip soon? How's the bike progressing? Think Saifu's almost done too :)

Mid March all will be done bro!

Yo peeps... I dam.. wana fix HID light.

Any comment? Gud or bad jus say lah...

then I consider.

My reason is car cant see me, so can this be the solution?

Wat u tink?

:bounce::bounce:

Saifu, are you NC39? Starting to look suspiciously familiar :)

Yes do HID, but but but, please do it properly with the project lens housing. I'm toying with that idea too. Cut the original lamp assembly in the back and mount the projector one (high or low beam side or both) inside the original lamp assembly. It'll look like those on cars where there's a protective cover (that flows with the shape) over the headlight.

Cool eh?

But need another set for annual inspection. They ain't cheap, few hundred dollars even for a used set.

Got kopitiam engineer meh? I thought only void deck mechanic ;)

Nothing yet since the new complete front brake system change. Still waiting for parts and to do paint job ;)

might wana try Biketech, they bring in powerbronze.. but waiting time 1-2 mths tho..