Originally posted by hondavtecII@Mar 8 2006, 11:49 AM

hi, i am currently looking for a 2nd hand Z1000, anyone know where can i find one? and how much is a new Z750? thanks... hope to get a Z1000 soon...... chio...

a new Z750 cost you around S$15k ~ S$16k...

:goodluck: for your hunting :thumb:

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Current ride: Harley Wide Glide, Aprilia Tuono V4R

• Replies 4.7k

Originally posted by Pauche@Mar 8 2006, 12:52 PM

try dili trading.... there was a black z1000 about a month ago.... dunno still there or not.

just called Dili.... they sold the black Z1000 already....

Originally posted by hondavtecII@Mar 8 2006, 06:44 PM

just called Dili.... they sold the black Z1000 already....

:sweat: haha, a 2nd Zed is hard to find afterall.

Interested in getting a new Zed?

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Yesterday night start engine, my engine has not warm-up yet, but I never wait & jump on the Zed to start off.

Then only about 5 meters the Engine stop & die-off, I think is piston-jam due to lack of engine oil lubrication or the engine oil is too cold for its optimum function

Start the engine again & let it run for awhile, the engine is reborn again... Hope my engine is okay :cry:

spotted an orange Z1000 outside SSDC just now..... with many spectators looking at it.... :D

Originally posted by Pauche@Mar 9 2006, 03:16 PM

spotted an orange Z1000 outside SSDC just now..... with many spectators looking at it.... :D

hmmm... good idea, I might as well park outside CDC, hehe :D

Refer to the picture of the belly pen... come to think of it, looks like it can hit the hump easily, like those at Tuas check-point :sweat:

Guest yixi_31
Originally posted by Ah Fai@Mar 9 2006, 07:24 PM

Yesterday night start engine, my engine has not warm-up yet, but I never wait & jump on the Zed to start off.

Then only about 5 meters the Engine stop & die-off, I think is piston-jam due to lack of engine oil lubrication or the engine oil is too cold for its optimum function

Start the engine again & let it run for awhile, the engine is reborn again... Hope my engine is okay :cry:

wah.. better take good care of ur bike man! u wouldn't want to be pushing it into the workshop.. :deal:

btw, i've collected my bike last friday~!!! Which explains for my disappearance from the forum all week long... been spending all my free time riding... :cheeky:

hitting 600km soon... can't wait to finish running in e bike!! :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Mar 9 2006, 02:24 PM

no lah, nt piston jam lah, but do remember to warm up abit first, use the digital temp meter as a guide, if it is too cold, this will be showing --. wait till the numeral 42 comes up. then should be all rite..

http://www.beepworld.de/memberdateien/members39/z1000/auspuff1.jpg

I miss my golden pipes...

Originally posted by z1boy@Mar 10 2006, 01:31 PM

no lah, nt piston jam lah, but do remember to warm up abit first, use the digital temp meter as a guide, if it is too cold, this will be showing --. wait till the numeral 42 comes up. then should be all rite..

Okay thanks :thumb:

Will die-die warm-up first before I ride, hope my engine is okay :sweat:

Heard you are going to Malaysia Trip with the Hornet, Bon Voyage and enjoy :smile:

Originally posted by Pauche@Mar 9 2006, 03:16 PM

spotting your own bike doesn't count? haha...

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Originally posted by yixi_31@Mar 10 2006, 01:28 PM

wah.. better take good care of ur bike man! u wouldn't want to be pushing it into the workshop..

btw, i've collected my bike last friday~!!! Which explains for my disappearance from the forum all week long... been spending all my free time riding...

hitting 600km soon... can't wait to finish running in e bike!!

Cool, 600km already ah, that's fast :sweat:

Heard that you install all the sliders :thumb:

I install all the sliders too & completed my run-in liao, now hit around 2500km :cheeky:

Tonight I am going to meet forum bikers from the east-side of Singapore for dinner. Then tomorrow meeting other patch of forum bikers at KKFC for kopi session & chop chop trip to Malaysia. :bouncefire:

All are welcome :p

Originally posted by Axxis@Mar 10 2006, 02:23 PM

spotting your own bike doesn't count? haha...

its no longer my bike, nor your bike......

:D :D :D

Originally posted by Pauche@Mar 10 2006, 05:13 PM

its no longer my bike, nor your bike......

:D :D :D

No problem, once a rider, always a rider :thumb:

Originally posted by hondavtecII@Mar 11 2006, 05:38 AM

wondering is the Z750 as good as Z1000? cant find any 2nd hand Z1000 nowadays....... :cry:

Well, Z750 is much cheaper than Z1000, easily around S$3,000 in difference, but performance wise, the Z750 loses only 4mph on top speed and only 10bhp on peak power (as refered by one of the British Bike Magazine).

The weight of the two Zed is about the same too, Z1000 is about 198kg dry weight, while Z750 is about 195kg dry weight. Just a difference of 3kg... So both bikes will easily hit more than 200kg when every thing pack in.

The major appearance differences between Z1000 & Z750 is the exhaust system, a more tradition single exhaust can system fr Z750, but Z1000has twin cans in both sides.

Between these two Zed, if you prefer more economical & conventional usage, I recomment you Z750, but if you want raw power, instant go & whack off, I recomment you Z1000, but take note that Z1000, with the ex ZX-9R engine, is quite famous for the thirst of petrol.

Welcome to the Zed family :thumb:

Guest yixi_31
Originally posted by Ah Fai@Mar 10 2006, 07:32 PM

Cool, 600km already ah, that's fast :sweat:

Heard that you install all the sliders :thumb:

I install all the sliders too & completed my run-in liao, now hit around 2500km :cheeky:

Tonight I am going to meet forum bikers from the east-side of Singapore for dinner. Then tomorrow meeting other patch of forum bikers at KKFC for kopi session & chop chop trip to Malaysia. :bouncefire:

All are welcome :p

yup yup... i got all the sliders installed the very day i collected the bike..makes me feel a little more secure... but the swingarm sliders don't look like they are going to protect anything though... hope it'd never be put to test.. :sweat:

Originally posted by yixi_31@Mar 11 2006, 02:43 PM

yup yup... i got all the sliders installed the very day i collected the bike..makes me feel a little more secure... but the swingarm sliders don't look like they are going to protect anything though... hope it'd never be put to test.. :sweat:

I agree with you :sian:

But its better than nothing, I guess :sweat:

I just wash my bike & polish with wax :lovestruck: Looks clean now, but the mud guard is too dirty so I use W40 to clear the dirt away, effective but the paint work coating also being distroy liao, so immediately put a thick layer of wax for protection, hope it helps :help:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Mar 11 2006, 07:42 PM

I agree with you :sian:

But its better than nothing, I guess :sweat:

I just wash my bike & polish with wax :lovestruck: Looks clean now, but the mud guard is too dirty so I use W40 to clear the dirt away, effective but the paint work coating also being distroy liao, so immediately put a thick layer of wax for protection, hope it helps :help:

Yo!

Saw u at Tampines 824 kopitiam with ur fres.... another time at boat quay, bt both times me nt riding....

yixi_31, the swingarm slider is useful when u need to jack up the bike to oil the chain...

Originally posted by z1boy@Mar 12 2006, 12:32 AM

Yo!

Saw u at Tampines 824 kopitiam with ur fres.... another time at boat quay, bt both times me nt riding....

yixi_31, the swingarm slider is useful when u need to jack up the bike to oil the chain...

haha, next time you also can come for kopi session :cheeky:

:btw: I just meet up with yixi_31 and other bikers to Pasir Gudang for makan.

But I lost my way after the kopi (whacking) session & I alone went to Kulai :giddy:

But still able to somehow find a U-turn & hit back to GP Esso to meet up with other riders :sweat:

I must respect my Zed's performance & company when I was at the totally dark highway alone :cry:

I just replace my Zed's engine oil this afternoon.

Hitting 2700km in mileage liao :sweat:

Change oil filter also, time to whack my Zed :bounce:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Mar 13 2006, 08:15 PM

I just replace my Zed's engine oil this afternoon.

Hitting 2700km in mileage liao :sweat:

Change oil filter also, time to whack my Zed :bounce:

i've been using yamaha's oil filters all the while, cheaper than kawa's. Actually, quite alot of parts are interchangeable amound the japanese brands.

Originally posted by z1boy@Mar 14 2006, 04:42 PM

i've been using yamaha's oil filters all the while, cheaper than kawa's. Actually, quite alot of parts are interchangeable amound the japanese brands.

Oh I see, good to know this info, thanks :thumb:

Originally posted by z1boy@Mar 14 2006, 04:42 PM

yeap.... yamaha oil filters cost around $14 while kawa filters cost around $20+

can get at automachinery supplies near mustafa

another item i can thk of is the fuel filter, i did change once on my zz11, used a honda one.

lets compile a list of the items which are interchangeable..

could be useful