hii guys..i just passed my lisence 2mths ago! i juz ordered atoyota rush 1.5. i do not noe much abt the car.so guys plzzz help me out. also give me ideas on wat to ask the dealer for free. HELP ME!!:confused:

• Replies 27

u've already ordered the car already,still able to neg for freebies? maybe some accessories like body kits,sports rims,leather seat,free servicing etc..are some of the common ones.:thumb:

how much u bought it ? btw, u stated u pass ur license 2 month ago, n yet u bought a rush so fast.

This is a common pro with new buyer who juz pass their license. no offence.

Abniway rush is quite ex.. around 62k to 65k depend on the accessories dealer are giving u . does it comes with leather seat n sports rim? dvd with reverse camera cost at around 1k depend on the brand. if is branded maybe around 1.2k to 1.5k plus worksmanship like sonyt n JVC. if lousy brand 600 can do already.

by the way u said u dun noe much about the car then why u choose to buy rush ? buy a normal saloon car like lancer or swift is more useful as it saves petrol = save money.

N there is no-way dealer are going to gif u a set of full BODY kit. which cost at least around 1k.

http://www.speedtest.net/result/341058511.png

dats y. i computer hero
Originally posted by sangli@April 26, 2007 07:47 pm

The dealer giving me dvd player,reverse sensor,alarm..tats all! am i being cheated!! :cry:

i dun think you are being cheated,personally i felt that freebies given are of privilages and not entitlement. :smile:

Guest Nick_li

muz see how much u buy lah... u got do market survey before u buy the car?? or u ask 1 dealer u buy liao?

Advice i got from my Uni lecturer.

Buy car only at the end of the month when the sales person is desperate

to close the deal to hit his sales target. THats when they will start throwing freebies

Anyway Rush is 2/4 wheel drive?

If its 1.5L 4wheel drive, i think it will drink like mad?

My friend's stock Rav 4 doing 9km/L only.

bro tts not true. yes they may be want to hit the target , desperate to close the deal. but they wont deperatly throw in free gift. the free gifs are already in the package n take note that free gift actually cost money for them. For sales man is easy to throw in. but for boss, they rather say NO.

aniway no point saying coz his rush is there on the way. have to drive 10 yrs. if not also at least need 6 yrs to break even then can change to a new car. if b4 6 yrs change car sure need to top up a lot of cash. ur backside sit onto the driver seat onli, lose at least 5k for depresiation. tts for resale value.

dats y. i computer hero

well..its ok guys.i felt that the dealer is charging far too much...68000! anyway my loan was not approve,so i took a full refund. :cheeky:

lucky for me!! im actually moving on to subaru impressa.

68k for a rush is way too ex. i am onli selling at 65k. Coe bid at 15k. comes with sports rim, leather seat, solar film, dvd player n reverse camera. subaru impressa ts? suggestion for a juz get license buyer. dun buy new car. buy a used car.

dats y. i computer hero

yeah, should just get a second hand car since you are first time owner and driver. no point wasting your money or your father's money becos in 6 months you'll be bored with the car and in a yr you will think of changing. By the second year , you will regret buying new becos the depreciation is easily 30-40% in 2 yrs.

Ooops , i just read that your loan not approved??

I think you better not buy any car now, save up first so that you can be ready for it when you really need it. Dont push your finances so hard.

I guarantee that you will not be happy if you do so.

Originally posted by Throttle@May 13, 2007 04:13 pm

yeah, should just get a second hand car since you are first time owner and driver. no point wasting your money or your father's money becos in 6 months you'll be bored with the car and in a yr you will think of changing. By the second year , you will regret buying new becos the depreciation is easily 30-40% in 2 yrs.

Ooops , i just read that your loan not approved??

I think you better not buy any car now, save up first so that you can be ready for it when you really need it. Dont push your finances so hard.

I guarantee that you will not be happy if you do so.

:thumb: correct. since ur loan not approved, dun get a new car. get a 2nd hand car n drive for fun. coz 2nd hand car depreciation not tt much. u will bored with the car really soon.

dats y. i computer hero
Originally posted by jia_yvon@May 14, 2007 11:43 am

:thumb: correct. since ur loan not approved, dun get a new car. get a 2nd hand car n drive for fun. coz 2nd hand car depreciation not tt much. u will bored with the car really soon.

reminds me of one incident....

i have a friend, earning 1.7k per mth, take home about 1.36k per mth. wanted to get a brand new swift at 49k. 10 years loan.

obviously, loan is not approved, thus he used someone else name to obtain a loan. He got it. I wasted my saliva talking to him not to do that.

I think before any car purchaser can obtain a loan from finance companies, they should be forced to attend a financial management course! haha! :sweat:

I, for one, will not foresee myself changing car (im driving my mum's company van currently) till im earning beyond 4k per mth. There are more important enjoyment in life than just a metal tin on 4 wheels. haha :smile:

Honda CBR1100XXX Super Black Bird-Invalid entry

Originally posted by Duper_four@May 14, 2007 03:00 pm

i have a friend, earning 1.7k per mth, take home about 1.36k per mth. wanted to get a brand new swift at 49k. 10 years loan.

obviously, loan is not approved, thus he used someone else name to obtain a loan. He got it. I wasted my saliva talking to him not to do that.

I think before any car purchaser can obtain a loan from finance companies, they should be forced to attend a financial management course! haha! :sweat:

I, for one, will not foresee myself changing car (im driving my mum's company van currently) till im earning beyond 4k per mth. There are more important enjoyment in life than just a metal tin on 4 wheels. haha :smile:

haha. partly true. but different ppl earning money wan spend at different place ma.. sum choose to save it like mi . some choose to spend go drink. somes wan spend on car n bikes. somes wan go invest.

dats y. i computer hero

There are more important enjoyment in life than just a metal tin on 4 wheels. haha :smile:

I second that...

There are more important enjoyment in life than just a metal tin on 4 wheels

To some, at certain age, there is no other more important enjoyment in live than to own a car.

Guest Nick_li

normally if ur loan application fails, it is very hard for you to get loan from other makes... cos normally they apply from the same banks... so to thread starter... think u better save some $$ maybe 2-3 years later ur financial more stable liao then buy loh... also not too late mah...

Loan not approved n reduce loan is 2 different matter. usually loan rejected is bcoz u have bad records, like own bank money, nv pay installment , car kena tow b4 or watever reason. in tt case, ur bad record are inside credit biller. which all the bank can access n see ur bad record.

But if its reduce loan, meaning u still can try loan from other bank, dbs, ocbc, hong leong, ge or citibank. so many bank for u to loan from. n loan a smaller amount. take note tt in order for the bank to loan u the amount. which is 4 times ur monthly installment.

lets say a rush is selling at $68,000 x 2.85% x 10yrs divided by 120 months = monthly $728. $728 x 4times = $2,912. meaning ur monthly pay is around 2,912 is most safe for the bank to approve ur loan at $68,000. either 3.5 or 4 times. but 4 times more safer.

Aniway the rush he is selling u at 68k is way too ex. haha. :goodluck:

dats y. i computer hero
Originally posted by Demon@May 15, 2007 11:53 am

To some, at certain age, there is no other more important enjoyment in live than to own a car.

I agree, that is, if the person really owns the car....

or does he? I really dont think so for 99% of the cases I know

Woh I salute him. Some of my friends earning that pay are complaining to me that they are eating grass everyday, let alone owning a car... :sweat:

For some of my colleagues who are earning 3K ++ are praying for good bonus so that they can pay off their massive amount of insurance, road tax etc...

Therefore, there are more important enjoyment in life than struggling to cope financially on a metal tin on 4 wheels :smile:

July 2004 to Nov 2006 X9 amalfi

Dec 2006 to Jan 2010 Honda SilverWing 400

Feb 2010 to Nov 2015 Honda Fit

Dec 2015 to Oct 2017 Toyota ISIS

Feb 2017 to May 2017 Honda ST1300

Jun 2017 onwards Honda Silverwing 400

http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/6333/image00076ka5.jpg