does ah chong do motorcycle accident repairs? I'm gonna make a 3rd party claim against the driver, any idea if I have to fork out any money first, or ah chong will settle for me first..

• Replies 3.9k

Yes they do. Normally it by case basis. If confirm can win the case don't need to come out a single cent. How I know? Cos I got claim before. :)

yest go there saw a pink s4 roll in.

pink mah, seldom see. so look 2x

saw female rider wear protected jacket + knee guard

wah. not hot meh? esp as it seems like thats her daily riding gear.

yest go there saw a pink s4 roll in.

pink mah, seldom see. so look 2x

saw female rider wear protected jacket + knee guard

wah. not hot meh? esp as it seems like thats her daily riding gear.

it's not hot if you wear the right type of gear. mesh is best.

I wear riding gear daily also no problem.

Anyways, Chong is more delegater la, his mechs do most of the work. he only sometimes do abit here, do abit there.

last time got chiobu riding S4 come to his shop, he ownself service the bike wor. CB, i myself have to push in the shop. lao tiko....

it's not hot if you wear the right type of gear. mesh is best.

I wear riding gear daily also no problem.

Anyways, Chong is more delegater la, his mechs do most of the work. he only sometimes do abit here, do abit there.

last time got chiobu riding S4 come to his shop, he ownself service the bike wor. CB, i myself have to push in the shop. lao tiko....

lol. sometimes he will share chiobu with u 1 :D

anyway better u push into shop then leave it outside wait for ur turn.

haiz. no choice la. go planet. he chop lesser than other shops

other places no limit 1.

Edited by nateray
lol. sometimes he will share chiobu with u 1 :D

anyway better u push into shop then leave it outside wait for ur turn.

haiz. no choice la. go planet. he chop lesser than other shops

other places no limit 1.

indeed...

however, make sure you know ah chiong well and any of his mech before you ride in, else you will be the "last" one to be entertained..

*I recommended my friend to there before.. he ride in, dunno anyone.. waited for 2 hours before ah chiong ask why is he here.. LOL..

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

indeed...

however, make sure you know ah chiong well and any of his mech before you ride in, else you will be the "last" one to be entertained..

*I recommended my friend to there before.. he ride in, dunno anyone.. waited for 2 hours before ah chiong ask why is he here.. LOL..

But he okay not? I am the kind of person will walk inside the shop, find him and raise my voice, "Ah Chong ah?!" Then talk loud loud. Or are they all also like this. I realised that the older bike shops all talk like me like that one.

indeed...

WAH LAU. 2 hours :pity:

you no good la, yr friend 1st time, u bring him go mah :)

or at least tell him what to do haha

But he okay not? I am the kind of person will walk inside the shop, find him and raise my voice, "Ah Chong ah?!" Then talk loud loud. Or are they all also like this. I realised that the older bike shops all talk like me like that one.

talk loud loud good. thick skin people will be able to get their bike service faster.

i usually push in, tell him what i want to do, put the parts on my bike, then walk around kaypo look see. the other day i went to change chain and sprocket, i was the last one to be served. alot of bikes came in got serve earlier than me.

maybe cause i know him well, he dont think i will mind waiting bah.

talk loud loud good. thick skin people will be able to get their bike service faster.

i usually push in, tell him what i want to do, put the parts on my bike, then walk around kaypo look see. the other day i went to change chain and sprocket, i was the last one to be served. alot of bikes came in got serve earlier than me.

haha.. standard process.. :p

*only regulars dare to do this.. hahaha...

WAH LAU. 2 hours :pity:

you no good la, yr friend 1st time, u bring him go mah :)

or at least tell him what to do haha

I got teach him.. he say he tried to get ah chiong attention but failed..

LOL.. you good guy willing to wait ma.. I dun mind waiting if my mech is busy with other bikes.. :p

*I'm very selective with the mech because of their workmanship.. :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

haha ya i kena b4 once. push in bike at noon,went back 630, still untouched. c me then start, finished 7+ :(

don't really like waiting there. nothing 4 me to kaypoh also cause i duno whats every1 doing.

94th Time at Planet!

10/09/2012

09:16am

weather: Sunny

mood: Tired

Went there early in the morning so that can go inspection later.

When I reached there, and greeted Ah Chong and the lady boss, they said I really early, because I was the first customer there. :cheeky:

Ah Chong was still in his flowery shirt and went to change before servicing my bike.

Changed headlight bulb, signal light bulb and engine oil. Planet didn't have my NASA brand engine oil, so today try out the made in Singapore ELF brand. :angel:

While waiting, got a rider on an R1 came to ask about his bike problem of dying off, Ah Chong don't know do what, then ask him to try riding 1 round, when he came back then Ah Chong said should have told him the coil spoilt like other shops then can charge him for new coil and then still take his coil and sell 2nd hand make more money. :lol:

Asked Ah Chong about the NASA brand, he said no stock. Ah Chong didn't seen to be in a good mood today, maybe haven't got his morning coffee. :angel:

So after changing the things, I went off to Vicom for inspection. :p

haha ya i kena b4 once. push in bike at noon,went back 630, still untouched. c me then start, finished 7+ :(

don't really like waiting there. nothing 4 me to kaypoh also cause i duno whats every1 doing.

learn how they fix bike! i like to learn cause can be hands on. the mech there was the one who taught me how to drain EO and filter.

I remember once Ah Chong say to me when i wanted to change air filter for my bike.

"eh, you very good with bike one, you can do yourself. Just take the tank off and then remove the screw can replace liao."

do a bit, he help abit, got it done. no labour charge. oh yeah.

went service carb for my s4, after tt my fc bcom more worse...went to find chong jus now, i told chong that my bike fc like ****, n bike abit no power... he immediately say impossible... then awhile later he went to see my bike, the he say" orh, i rem u liao, i change ur air filter rite"... then he throttle my bike, i told him stil gt black smoke... he then push my bike in front of his shop for more light... after thinking for while, he use water to spray on my header, he found out 1 isnt hot, while the other 3 is hot.. so he say"one on mc, " then he say need to put in his shop again... but not saturday..he then say this one do-able... so i told him i wil come on next wk day night n place the bike there...

anyone knows will my bike be left outside his shop if i pass him my bike in the evening?

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

nope. he stores all his bikes inside. only some of the 2nd hand bikes he selling will leave outside.

so one of your cyclinders is not firing la.

ic thanks.. ya one of the cylinder not firing, so bike lag of power cum very bad fc

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

Just went to Planet as i am staying in Jurong :) nice guy to chat with n he will share tips how to take care of your bike , like not to do or things can do on your bike to last longer. at 1 look he know your engine oil is good or bad n its time to change haha n got freebies from yesterday.

got attend very fast cause yesterday evening rain n i just reached after the rain so within 30mins can go liao.

cost : 30 for engine n 8 for oil fliter :)

really worth the trip down n know him . n get to chat with him alot since there is not much customer yesterday evening

haha good for you :thumbs:

i always go there as well,even though i stay at bukit batok

went service carb for my s4, after tt my fc bcom more worse...went to find chong jus now, i told chong that my bike fc like ****, n bike abit no power... he immediately say impossible... then awhile later he went to see my bike, the he say" orh, i rem u liao, i change ur air filter rite"... then he throttle my bike, i told him stil gt black smoke... he then push my bike in front of his shop for more light... after thinking for while, he use water to spray on my header, he found out 1 isnt hot, while the other 3 is hot.. so he say"one on mc, " then he say need to put in his shop again... but not saturday..he then say this one do-able... so i told him i wil come on next wk day night n place the bike there...

anyone knows will my bike be left outside his shop if i pass him my bike in the evening?

What was your previous and current FC? Improved?

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

Guys, what brand of brake pads does planet have?

Also, how does he react to us bringing our own stuff and paying for his labour?

I want to use Vesrah RJL for my bike and HEL brake hose but i think he only has sbs and star brake hose.

Hi,I will like to share some experience with others about recent visit to Planet motor clinic.

My front brake callipers got jammed and sent to see doctor. Doc chong told me that the item had to be rebuild with piston rings and others changed.

Nurse Beng told me that the "feel' was not there and he tried to rectify like "bleeding",polishing the lever head and etc for more than 1 hr. As he need to go for lunch, I go walk walk see see.

I came back about 30mins later and Nurse Beng told me that my bike is outside.Doc Chong told me that he had test the bike and all is ok.

I press the brake lever and actually could touch the throttle. I told Doc chong that this is not OK. He claimed that it is like that after servicing and will take about a week to get back to normal.

I know that it is rubbish but too bad I had paid the S$160/=. I went to enquire with other bike shop but none could rectify the fault. Lastly I was told by MotoWorld mech that it is a common error with my bike model callipers after rebuild.

Finally being dejected and desperate, I went to Bikeworks to look for Doc Beng(ex-nurse of Doc Chong) who rectify the fault without telling me why(trade secret).Bill:S$30/=

Guys, I am riding a Hayabusa-1298cc.

HOW TO RIDE 300KM/HR WITH SUCH LOUSY BRAKING SERVICING BY PLANET.

Above mention is only for reference only.

Lastly Doc Chong told me that he only guarantee my bike no jammed but not effective braking.

well done job.

Edited by KENFOO_18

Just came down and for the record, planet motors carry EBC, ferodo, sbs and goldfren brake pads. Those were hanging on the shelf. I got myself the EBC HH. Reasonably priced too.

What bike u riding? How much did u pay total for the ebc's ? I'm thinking of replacing my brake pads soon too...

Ride Free, Ride Hard, and Ride Safe.

Current ride:Hyundai i30 CW (Sept 2016 - Present)

Yamaha FZ1-S (Aug 2014 - Present)

Previous ride: Honda Tiger 200 (Oct 2009 - Jun 2012)

Suzuki GSR 600 (Jun 2012 - Sept 2013)

Hyundai Matrix (Jun 2013 - Aug 2016)

What bike u riding? How much did u pay total for the ebc's ? I'm thinking of replacing my brake pads soon too...

Ride Free, Ride Hard, and Ride Safe.

Current ride:Hyundai i30 CW (Sept 2016 - Present)

Yamaha FZ1-S (Aug 2014 - Present)

Previous ride: Honda Tiger 200 (Oct 2009 - Jun 2012)

Suzuki GSR 600 (Jun 2012 - Sept 2013)

Hyundai Matrix (Jun 2013 - Aug 2016)