What would be yr choice???  

252 members have voted

1. 1. What would be yr choice???

• Replies 501

what's the condition to wash the carb?

every couple of months or after certain mileage?

please enlighten...

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

sluggish pick up, low mileage. no need to wash too often.

once every 1 to 2 years?

99 - 00: laopok bike

00 - 02: another laopok bike

02 - 03: laopok bike chui liao

03 - 06: yet another laopok bike

06 - ??: yet yet another laopok bike

Combine is the one inside SinMing Autocare building?

http://img237.imageshack.us/img237/4260/dsc00054rn2.jpg

Above Kawasaki Z1000 Sporty StreetFighter for Sale!

Pm me for more info. Thanks.

Originally posted by HONG@Jan 30 2005, 10:36 PM

me go K&T... $70 wash+tune .. prefer there cos frequent there liao.. there a lot of Super 4 customers too

em. may i know the full name of K&T? thanks.

Guest bomerman81
Originally posted by hondavtecII@Feb 16 2005, 02:46 PM

em. may i know the full name of K&T? thanks.

got full name meh????:confused: :confused:

Guest bomerman81

wah.... so many pple go combine 1 ar.....

just saw a vtec in combine 2day. she skidded :sorry:

just spoken to a staff at regina earlier today. his advise is not to service carb unless something is really wrong.

and that's not the first time someone advise me on that.

anyone here that gotten problematic issues after servicing a carb?

care to share? thanks!

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@Feb 21 2005, 02:47 AM

just spoken to a staff at regina earlier today. his advise is not to service carb unless something is really wrong.

and that's not the first time someone advise me on that.

anyone here that gotten problematic issues after servicing a carb?

care to share? thanks!

bike running fine, mileage good, not sluggish, better dun touch the carbs..

if u wanna touch the carbs, go to a reliable mech.

some mech are not that competent, may screw up ur carbs

just avoid a certain shop in kaki bukit.

99 - 00: laopok bike

00 - 02: another laopok bike

02 - 03: laopok bike chui liao

03 - 06: yet another laopok bike

06 - ??: yet yet another laopok bike

yo brothers of s4.. jaz wanna know if i wanted to clean my carb do i need to do retuning of it? if so, how much does it cost and where? any opinions is appreciated thanks..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-2514.jpg
Guest bomerman81
Originally posted by chrispy@Feb 16 2005, 01:39 AM

sluggish pick up, low mileage. no need to wash too often.

once every 1 to 2 years?

no need to i wash ard once a yr lor...

if nothing happning to the bike y service ley???

Originally posted by bomerman81@Mar 11 2005, 12:49 AM

no need to i wash ard once a yr lor...

if nothing happning to the bike y service ley???

If wait till something happen then service then it will be too late liao..... :goodluck:

Guest bomerman81
Originally posted by MiCmAsta@Mar 11 2005, 10:54 PM

If wait till something happen then service then it will be too late liao..... :goodluck:

not reali lah it oso depends on hw u ride lah....

if nv take care go service many times oso like that mah.....:smile:

funny i also heard from a lot of mechs and frenz saying that if nothing wrong with your bike dont wash and tune your curb... unless you feeling sluggish or not so powerful like b4 then do it..

CRISIS REFINE LIFE. IN THEM YOU DISCOVER WHAT YOU ARE!

Try westing motorshop loh cheap and good. The shop is in yishun industrial park. Try it..

Signal First Before You Brake

I maybe always meowing but sometime i ROAR

SuperFour Biker

Beware of 6350 RPM .................. VTEC .

Posts ALL Rights reserved�.

Reading purpose only. Not for copying or duplicated �.

THE WINGS TO RIDE FREELY

Guest enHANZed
Originally posted by luvpuzzle@May 28 2005, 01:17 PM

my throttle feels rough these days.. is it an indication that i shd wash carb liaoz?

try removing the sand paper off ur throttle grips :thumb:

had a tough time doing carbs at sanfu, seems tat they dun really know. 2nd day liao bike still at the shop. when r they going to tune it properly, :mad:

Hi guys i just bought my vtec1 today.. It a 00 model thought of doin tuning to my bike so how did combine do tuning with balancer or special equipment?? How much do they charge for tuning?? Do they sell k&n filter? Do they install earth cable?? Pls advise...

Cheer...

Originally posted by fabianpbs@May 29 2005, 01:53 AM

Hi guys i just bought my vtec1 today.. It a 00 model thought of doin tuning to my bike so how did combine do tuning with balancer or special equipment?? How much do they charge for tuning?? Do they sell k&n filter? Do they install earth cable?? Pls advise...

Cheer...

bro u can try K&T....they hv all the items u wanted.... :thumb: