What Brand Is Good and LEGAL For Super 4 Full System/EndCan?  

341 members have voted

1. 1. What Brand Is Good and LEGAL For Super 4 Full System/EndCan?

• Replies 2.1k

Originally posted by Teamlm@Jun 7 2006, 01:26 PM

HI,

I'm looking to buy the the S4 with 4 exhaust. Any seller with a reasonable selling price will consider.

Do pm me.

Thanks and ride safe all.

To be technically correct, I think you are looking for the CB400FOUR, not a SuperFour. There was one for sale in the classifieds a couple of weeks back...recommend you do a search under CB400Four, but I must warn you it's going to be tough to find a reasonably priced one.

the maximum number of exhausts i've seen on a S4 is TWO. Wonder where you came up with the other 2 from...

Palmer, is there a twin pipe S4? I never seen one but would like to mode my S4 if the pipe are available as an option.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-25996.jpg
Originally posted by Teamlm@Jun 7 2006, 01:26 PM

HI,

I'm looking to buy the the S4 with 4 exhaust. Any seller with a reasonable selling price will consider.

Do pm me.

Thanks and ride safe all.

Hmm.. A very rare bike. My friend riding one. But i don't think he is selling . Erm, heard from him, only 10 of this bike available in singapore.

世上最é¥è¿œçš„è·ç¦»æ˜¯æˆ‘站在佪的é¢å‰ï¼Œ 佪å´ä¸çŸ¥é“我爱佪。

2000 to 2002 : HONDA NSR 125R FM 7541

2002 to 2006 : CBR 400 L MODEL FN 3561

2006 to 2007 : S4 SPEC II FW 2118

2007 to 2009: 92 Civic Esi SBU 7959

2009 to <Present> : Lancer Ex 1.5 (S)

Originally posted by keiyong@Jun 7 2006, 09:23 PM

Palmer, is there a twin pipe S4? I never seen one but would like to mode my S4 if the pipe are available as an option.

the twin exhaust i think is refering to CB 1300 the cls 2 s4.

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/CHOYSTER.jpg

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c378/choyster21/My%20Bike/header.jpg

Originally posted by PaLmEr@Jun 8 2006, 12:40 AM

the CB1000 and older CB1300's have 2 pipes which i personally hate. Drop left side, change pipe, drop right side. STILL got to change pipe.

ahlex@sgbikes

Originally posted by D3vilCbR@Jun 7 2006, 10:12 PM

Hmm.. A very rare bike. My friend riding one. But i don't think he is selling . Erm, heard from him, only 10 of this bike available in singapore.

i'm the one! :cheeky:

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/IMG_0627_zps0816850b.jpg

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

really got 4 pipe ah? the only bike i know with 4 pipe is the z1000 or wat my friend and i affectionately call '4-pipe-motherf*****' :cheeky:

Originally posted by rul@Jun 9 2006, 11:52 AM

really got 4 pipe ah? the only bike i know with 4 pipe is the z1000 or wat my friend and i affectionately call '4-pipe-motherf*****' :cheeky:

ahahha.. u got biased against 4 pipe rider huh?

世上最é¥è¿œçš„è·ç¦»æ˜¯æˆ‘站在佪的é¢å‰ï¼Œ 佪å´ä¸çŸ¥é“我爱佪。

2000 to 2002 : HONDA NSR 125R FM 7541

2002 to 2006 : CBR 400 L MODEL FN 3561

2006 to 2007 : S4 SPEC II FW 2118

2007 to 2009: 92 Civic Esi SBU 7959

2009 to <Present> : Lancer Ex 1.5 (S)

Originally posted by rul@Jun 9 2006, 11:52 AM

There's alot of bike come with 4 pipe just you dunno..Check out my bike photo below.i got 2 bike,both come with 4 pipes..

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/IMG_0627_zps0816850b.jpg

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

i'm not biased against the rider... just that my friend and i nvr seen that bike before so when we did saw it, the name came up la cos of its 4 pipes and huge tyres :cheeky:

and i know there are other bikes like eg the mv augusta but so far in s'pore i've only seen the z1000 :lovestruck:

Originally posted by keiyong@Jun 7 2006, 09:23 PM

To be technically correct, I think you are looking for the CB400FOUR, not a SuperFour. There was one for sale in the classifieds a couple of weeks back...recommend you do a search under CB400Four, but I must warn you it's going to be tough to find a reasonably priced one.

The CB400Four is quite similar to an old Super4. The way I see it, the 4 pipes is the major differentiation. Maybe someone can create an OEM 4-pipe version for Super4!

(void *) &NHY;

We live in interesting times!

Hi, I been riding a S4 spec 3 since April 2006. The bike has been serving me well. But my previous owner has modi the stock exhuast and it somehow give a very rough sound.

Pls take note, the modification does not give me more power.....

I kind of saving money wanting to change the exhaust noticing that the exhaust pipe is rusting as well.....:sian:

I understand that instead of changing to original S4 Spec 3 full system, the Project Big One Full System will give S4 a smoother ride....especially on North South highway when touring....

Anyone knows if it is legal to fix a Project Big One Full System.....I kinda like the chrome finishing from Project Big One.....:cheeky:

DISCLAIMER

The comments made here are my own personal opinions and experiences.

It is entirely dependent on the readers' discrepancy and understanding of the information posted.

南无阿弥托佛

Looks like quite difficult lei cos of e shape,sori if i'm wrong.

Bike problems or need solution pls call/sms 98631534 boon, willing to give advise base on what I know.

According to mechanics, have to change some brackets. It actually is a direct fit as the frame does not differ too much....that's what the mechanics told me....:confused:

Anyway, Ah Boon, I hv introduce some friends to you for grounding. I believe they will call you tis few days....:smile:

DISCLAIMER

It is entirely dependent on the readers' discrepancy and understanding of the information posted.

南无阿弥托佛

bro adhlk,

Thks 4 free ad 4 mi as nw difficult to earn a living there loh(haha).Look @ my new products(S4 power cut) if u kicks in.If u chge to PB1 exhaust, make sure u take care of it becos i hve a few custs tat their end can rust n result in air leakage.Take care!

Bike problems or need solution pls call/sms 98631534 boon, willing to give advise base on what I know.

Originally posted by VOODOO_DOLL@Jun 19 2006, 10:08 AM

Y not change to yoshi or miron full system.... tat will save ur trouble....

somemore POWER!!!:cheeky:

I thought the header is bigger in diameter? can fit? correct me if i'm wrong...

ahlex@sgbikes

Originally posted by ahlex@sgbikes@Jun 19 2006, 11:03 AM

I thought the header is bigger in diameter? can fit? correct me if i'm wrong...

Eh............

:sorry: ... i also not sure leh... i thought they r e same...

hmmm... mayb others can help to answer tis?:smile:

It Is Not How FAST You Can Travel, But How FAST You Can Handle?

According to the Mechanic, there is special bracket to do that....but full system + installation will cost me abt $750....that will be abt the price of just fitting 1 Yoshi or Micron End Can....

Yoshi or Micron is good for bigger bikes, but no advisable for 400cc bike as the limitation is the horsepower....Correct me if I m wrong.

I m not so sure about the investment, that's why I m checking with experts here in the forum....

Another way to do it is to change the fuel and air intake. I am not willing to change as I do not want to adjust any engine parts.....Therefore, perking up the Exhaust is the only alternative....

Yes, I do crave for more power....but I prefer to have a smoother & safer ride at high speed (looking at 160km/h onli).

DISCLAIMER

南无阿弥托佛

If you are looking at only 160km/h... i reckon you dun have to change your exhaust... stock s4 can go 160km/h at ease...

if your s4 cannot go beyond 160... i think its time to tune your carb... change your spark plug.. etc...

:offtopic: are you the owner of FY silver spec3 at science park?

Originally posted by adhlk@Jun 19 2006, 12:24 PM

Another way to do it is to change the fuel and air intake. I am not willing to change as I do not want to adjust any engine parts.....Therefore, perking up the Exhaust is the only alternative....

adjusting of air and fuel mixture is part of the carb tuning process.... and carb tuning can be considered part of regular maintainence...

unless you wanna ride an out-of-sync bike on the road that vibrates at high rpm with high FC and low performance.... tuning is a must...

btw... even if you change your exhaust to full system... you still need to re-tune your bike to a richer mixture to max the performance... therefore, higher FC you will expect...

The mechanic mentioned that increasing the air and fuel intake will increase the power. That requires you to change parts of the engine and retune the engine to meet the change.....

Actually, I realli don't know what he means......but when I heard changing of engine parts....den the 1st thing that came across my mind is to look for 2nd opinion.....

I have also read about valve clearance, tensioner +...many more adjustment....guess that I need to find out slowly liao.....:cheeky:

DISCLAIMER

南无阿弥托佛