where is e bst position to install e alarm at?  

198 members have voted

1. 1. where is e bst position to install e alarm at?

• At the space at e the tail
    • At the space below the seat
    • At the place to put the tools kits
    • mount at the side, take out tail-faring

sg_mid_man: bro read thru ur FAQ thoroughly but still got some bugging questions first hor... sorry if its dumb but dumb questions will help me make right choice

1) i want the 2-way alarm coz feel secure if my baby "talks" to me. how much diff is the price?

2) if i do install it but not by ur authorised man... how can i ensure i can get a replacement if it is indeed a manufacturer's defect?

3) the immobiliser function if thief rides away the bike... means i have to wire up the auto-start function too?

4) any less price for no auto-start functiion in the alarm set?

5) any a la-carte options to add on to the remote? eg... perimeter sensor... tilt sensor... paging system?

I am The Great Cornholio!

And a Gringo...

I have no Bunghole...

• Replies 1k

a question for those who had alarms installed.

do the alarm goes off during heavy rain?

my only concern is that as my bike is always parked in open air carpark.

dun wanna tio neighbour complain for nothing :D

nov04 - oct05: TA200

dec05 - feb07: CB400SF4V3

now...MRT!

blog @ zandon.com

save the world

Only after the last tree has been cut down

Only after the last river has been poisoned

Only after the last fish has been caught

Only then will you find that money cannot be eaten

Taken from An old Cree Indian saying

Yup its honda original robbery control system. It is totally different from HISS. HISS is just only the immobilizer, recognise key only. It detects vibration, moving, shaking, etc all are in one alarm. So if they tried to use strength to open a bolt or nut, the bike will shake and alarm goes off.

http://www.honda.co.jp/bike-security/

use http://www.worldlingo.com/en/websites/url_translator.html for translation.

But Boon Siew is not doing the importing or installing because the request is not enough. I would like to encourage those who are interested like me in the alarm, please lets all request and install it. We can put a stop to all theft and stop worrying one day wake up with parts missing.

icex;

Sanfu:

141 Kaki Bukit Ave 1. SanFu Motor at 6744 7753

U buy ur alarm 1st, then go there to fix. Call them 1st.

Zandon;

Heavy rain, yes, the alarm might go off.

Sometiems want to rain liao, I offf the alarm. If not, next day my bike sure a lot of rotten eggs.

But u can actually adjust the sensitivity of the alarm urself manually, very easy.

But less sensitive = Less effective.

I'm for it!!

2001 - 2002: Yamaha TZR125

2002 - 2005: Honda Phantom 150

2005 - 2005: CBR400RRS

2005 - 2005: Piaggio Typhoon 125

2005 - ?? : Honda CB400 VTEC 2

2006 - ?? : Harley Davidson Sportster Custom 1200

2006 - ?? : Mazda 3 SP 1.6

yah ... what's the price .... i hope it's not too ex .....

Alarm set prices from website is 6279yen and indicator light (optional) is about 1260yen.

6279yen = S$90

1260yen= S$18

All prices above is just an estimated guide.

I am interested for such alarm. Best if can have a pager type where can see which part of the bike is being tampered with like car one... hehehhe

Nowadays bike not safe anymore people are more worried of parts getting stolen than the bike itself.

Can we have a list of riders interested in the honda original alarms so that we can request boon siew to import in and install for us.

1. Goose

is it possible to get a qoutation from oon siew regarding this alarm sytem?

n how does it actually look like?? is it as big as those car alarm??

i believe alot of other S4 bros would like to know more about it so that they can purchase the alarm to safe guard their beloved bike... :smile:

Originally posted by skateboy@Dec 23 2005, 05:21 PM

is it possible to get a qoutation from oon siew regarding this alarm sytem?

n how does it actually look like?? is it as big as those car alarm??

i believe alot of other S4 bros would like to know more about it so that they can purchase the alarm to safe guard their beloved bike... :smile:

Its not as big as car alarm.. Please keep it in mind. It is Original honda japan super4 robbery control system... Original ^^ It is meant for super4.. please go to the website if you wanna to know what can it do.. Boon Siew is not importing now, but we can try ask them if many of us are interested. thanks.

sg_mid_man: bro read thru ur FAQ thoroughly but still got some bugging questions first hor... sorry if its dumb but dumb questions will help me make right choice

1) i want the 2-way alarm coz feel secure if my baby "talks" to me. how much diff is the price?

2) if i do install it but not by ur authorised man... how can i ensure i can get a replacement if it is indeed a manufacturer's defect?

3) the immobiliser function if thief rides away the bike... means i have to wire up the auto-start function too?

4) any less price for no auto-start functiion in the alarm set?

5) any a la-carte options to add on to the remote? eg... perimeter sensor... tilt sensor... paging system?

I am The Great Cornholio!

And a Gringo...

I have no Bunghole...

Originally posted by Goose@Dec 23 2005, 02:20 PM

Alarm set prices from website is 6279yen and indicator light (optional) is about 1260yen.

6279yen = S$90

1260yen= S$18

All prices above is just an estimated guide.

I believe the price is way above what u estimated...

Most people would like to know the actual price including installation before committing. :smile:

He may be in the wrong, but your safety is more important than being in the right.

Originally posted by moccajava+Dec 23 2005, 05:36 PM-->
QUOTE (moccajava @ Dec 23 2005, 05:36 PM)
1) i want the 2-way alarm coz feel secure if my baby "talks" to me. how much diff is the price? [/b] here; http://page.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/auction/95435467

Originally posted by moccajava@Dec 23 2005, 05:36 PM

Sorry, I can't ensure u that. Among others, FAQ No.15 says , "We can't possibly be held responsible for others incompetence. Blaming the alarm is easiest way out in such incompetence act". Hv it installed at our recommended installer is the win-win deal.

Dont have to

4) any less price for no auto-start function in the alarm set?

FAQ No.5 & No.20 Auto-start is built-in in the unit. Applicable if the bike spec can accomodate auto-start, as per FAQ No.7.

Refer to the link of my 1st reply. There shows that perimeter sensor is come with it. As for tilt sensor, refer to FAQ No.27

Words can be misleading! Always trust your own confidence!

what i know is also only from honda japanese website, and fyi i am not the one going to sell it.. i really wish to install it, but sadly boonsiew is not importing. I was hoping when more people wanted to install it, they would import and install for us.

Guest quizesilver

hi goose

i see that u have been pushing to sell this alarm or to install this alarm.

however i believe all would like to know more details. the web site does not say much.

i could only say. there is always such things call aftermarket part which usually perform better then the ori.

eg shock, exhaust. alarm also the same.

so it would be good if u do all and yourself a favour by calling BS @ 63399002 and check it out.

Originally posted by quizesilver@Dec 25 2005, 05:32 PM

hi goose

i see that u have been pushing to sell this alarm or to install this alarm.

however i believe all would like to know more details. the web site does not say much.

i could only say. there is always such things call aftermarket part which usually perform better then the ori.

eg shock, exhaust. alarm also the same.

so it would be good if u do all and yourself a favour by calling BS @ 63399002 and check it out.

dont say like dat ah. Mr Goose only starting this MO to c hws the reply. instead of posting BS number and asking him to call n find out more, y dont u juz do it instead? tink its not nice tai-ji everything to him.

if cant be bothered, then just sit back and read this thread for more info.

Guest quizesilver

oh cos u never see how he asking ppl to buy the alarm and ppl are asking for more details yet he can't provide only ask ppl to refer to web site.

therefore i am kind enuff to provide him the number to ask.

why do i need to do it when i got my own alarm. ???

any ppl who is going to start a MO would have to provide more details of the product rite? but.... u noe the rest.

well as u mention... i will juz sit back and relax

although i noe BS ppl but i see no point in helping cos i am nt the starter.

i dont see him pushing for it, urging everyone who own an S4 to buy it. i dont blame him if he doesnt know anything abt the alarm, bcoz that site is in Jap. anyway, i tink the onus is on the buyer himself to do his own research b4 committing to an MO and then blaming the MO starter should anything goes wrong.

great that u oredi hv ur own alarm, u can slp easy.

and no point saying u know BS ppl la, this la, that la. if u know so much, got contacts wif BS ppl la, then go and help him instead providing more info abt this stuff. if not, ur guess is as good as mine.

im sure u know hw much u speak up in the Bitubo thread, but ur name is not in the list. in the end, that MO turn out to be a farce.