where is e bst position to install e alarm at?  

198 members have voted

1. 1. where is e bst position to install e alarm at?

• At the space at e the tail
    • At the space below the seat
    • At the place to put the tools kits
    • mount at the side, take out tail-faring

i'm keen too but not sure which to pick on

i am planning a steelmate alarm but not too sure of the $200 is worth it. the alarm is only a deterrence and not a defense, besides, its only a super4. hmmm

Aug 06 - Sep 07 Daelim Daystar VL125 (FR 7xxxL)

Sep 07 - DEC 08 Honda CB400 SpecIII

Dec 10 - Now 2005 Zx-6R

• Replies 1k

I've installed a 2 way alarm. 1st time it trigger, someone tamper with my bike. 2nd time, I somehow "locked" my remote, couldn't deactivate the alarm. the alarm goes on for at least 5 mins and there were about 5 or 6 ppls nearby. No one actually bothers to found out if I'm the owner or what. What if I'm trying to steal the bike?

u will tend to lose interest after quite some time as u cant be bother to arm ur bike wif additional controller to bring out

not true

still enjoying arming my bike for 1 1/2 year already

sometimes when i 4got to arm i will definitely walk back to arm it

btw is cover with canvas and arm

unless is just eating at kopi tiam nearby for 1h thn arm it only

Hello! Anyone there? :cheers:

so lavsy what alarm are u using? issit the 2 way or 1 way?

im thinking whether to buy the 2 way alarm at the china MO forum i think

heard of it? :)

nv heard of

using scorpio 2 way

Hello! Anyone there? :cheers:

i am planning a steelmate alarm but not too sure of the $200 is worth it. the alarm is only a deterrence and not a defense, besides, its only a super4. hmmm

Hm....perhaps if i get a bike for free and not from hard earn money...i wouldn't mind not installing an alarm or a lock to protect my ride, even it's jus a S4.

my moto: No one is to be left behind...

I installed an alarm coz i live in a really bad part in the north.. strangers sitting on ur bike, groups of riders meeting each other etc is the norm in my carpark.. somemore got a few things stolen and tampered with on my 2b bike. So alarm is the way to go. Somemore my room is close to the carpark, so it can help alert me.

That's the way to go :thumb:

I tot of installing alarm before but some of my SPEC 3 friends told me that SPEC 3 not advisable to install due to some electronic stuffs within the HISS system or something like that.

I am lucky that my master bedroom & kitchen window faces the carpark. As I'm living on the top floor I can have a good view of my covered bike at all times. Soemtime back after we settled into our new home; my wife happen to be in the kitchen. She was about to close the grilles when she notice that there are 2 guys loitering around my bike (which was not covered at that time) close to about 1am. What she did was she switch off the lights & took out my laser pointer! The 2 men upon seeing the red dots flaring all over them ran off in no time at all!

Thanks to my wife's quick thinking, she saved our bike. Maybe this could be another form of deterence? Just sharing what might be useful to some of us here...

VODKA Rain

If your latest plan seems absent of me... There is nothing I can do...

Anyway just to add on. Maybe you guys should invest in canvas also. The reason is because, once covered, no one will know what is under the canvas. No one can sit on your bike and it also protects the bike from sunshine and rain.

I do have alarm, but so far my place quite safe so at home usually I switch off my alarm but cover with canvas. Unless outside where the place is unfarmiliar, then I will turn on. Alarm only will deter thefts but may not stop them. If they wanna steal, they will steal. As for the price of the alarm, what you pay is what your get.

I've installed a 2 way alarm. 1st time it trigger, someone tamper with my bike. 2nd time, I somehow "locked" my remote, couldn't deactivate the alarm. the alarm goes on for at least 5 mins and there were about 5 or 6 ppls nearby. No one actually bothers to found out if I'm the owner or what. What if I'm trying to steal the bike?

coz u r the owner wat, if u r a thief would u still dare to stay there when alarm triggers? i bet even nobody walk past the alarm would hav scare the **** outta him... alarm is still a very good form of deterence be it 1way or 2way...

http://forum.geizhals.at/files/2455/Vfr_logo.jpg

Late post but if you're on a spec one or below, I strongly recommend for the immobiliser function. If spec 2 or 3, dun tamper with the HISS cos immobilser can bypass but HISS have to change the system. Anyway, my alarm auto arms so do not need remember to arm.

Room clearance sale! Brand New Full Leather TPU glove for sale @ $40.

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h25/c4ble/04032009.jpg

Mine is from Scorpio and i'm riding spec 3, 1 way system. Installed it to deter ppl from stealing my parts and the whole bike itself. HISS can't do that. It only stop the bike from starting if the ignition is tempered. Additional to security.

sorry S4 riders,

but can i ask wats the diff btw 1 way & 2 way alarm?

tinking of installin one on my spec 3 but got no idea on wat's good for my bike...

thx!!

Ride safe... :angel:

sorry S4 riders,

but can i ask wats the diff btw 1 way & 2 way alarm?

tinking of installin one on my spec 3 but got no idea on wat's good for my bike...

thx!!

Ride safe... :angel:

1 way-u know someone touch u're bike from the alarm sound it make.

2 way-U oso know plus the system page to u're alarm remote that someone touch u're bike. U're remote comes with LCD to indicate the status.

Know what i mean...

I advise guys that better buy cheetach .This alarm come from Singapore and useful for reasonable price.No use to buy expensive.If spolit , then can't help and waste.I use this alarm for few years.no trouble for me.I know how to install by myself.

Cheetach price abt $60 plus.

1998- Yamaha RX-Z(FR****K)

2002-2003(Oct)- Honda Super 4 Vtec II(FV***C)

2006 to 2010(June)- Honda ST1100(FQ****M)

2006 - 2010(June)... Honda Super 4 Vtec II(FW****U)

anyone knows where can get alarm with voice and remote start with installation for cheap can pls pm me ? need an alarm now... 1 way will do

Loud Pipe Saves Life