haha.. bro.. i think u got mixed up.. i had no problems at T6... T6 was noturnized, and that was b4 the 5-lap.. during the 5-lap.. i think in 3rd lap or 4th lap, i overtook this 02 r1 at last turn(T12).. he managed to outbrake me at T1, by the (inner)apex of turn2, we were side by side already, he's on the inside, i'm outside.. we were both chasing after T3.. thats ok. i was jz waiting for him to slow down, but at the same time, i noticed he jz came closer and closer(handlebar to handlebar) to me till i was forced to go ON the outer apex before T3. I could not brake hard enough(to stay IN the track) and i only had abt 3 or 4 bike lengths of apex left. My front tyre is already chattering due to the bumps on the apex and braking.. there, i went straight into the gravel... it'll be easier la if one day we meet up and chat, bro. honestly, i'm still very badly shaken by that incident. :sian:

ahahaha......sometimes have to learn things the hard way...well few of us did.

if u outside of turn2, and approaching turn 3 still outside....brake earlier, take early entry into t3 and force the other rider to slow down.....then if u balls got bigger that morning.........try to slide.

• Replies 271

dun listen to amba.. he mad!!!

http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/3593/e0fs0995lj4.jpg

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

jun 04 - mar 05------>Yamaha Wr200 FQ3550Z

jun 05 - sept 06------>Honda RVF 399cc NC35 FP 658 Y

sept 06 - may 08------>Yamaha R6 600cc '06 FBA8609M

may 08 - dec 08 ----------> Honda CBR600RR '08 & Honda Wave I

no wonder our track sifu 5thRider & Doc Dol seldom post here coz now got new sifu Asjunior very active online and on track :cheeky:

ya ya ya, I'm impress. ''Opps btw 5thRider & Doc Dol had pass their baton to me so, I can knock ur head''.:lol:

Md Alseri aka asjunior

TSK 55

NOTHING LAST FOREVER

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r109/asjunior/bersamaMSF5.jpg

anyway, rein.. dont worry.. its all cool..

Hey bro.. I am cool. To each his own.

I've got nuthin against any tyres.. I used metz(racetec) fer MSS and they r superb!!!( PETER, DO U HEAR?? :cheeky: :cheeky: )

Tried Michelin(power race) too but reckon ma riding style caused the tires to wear out significantly faster. Mich are great in wet weathers thou.. :thumb:

But honestly, i will consider trying any race tires which are cheap. Used up 2 pairs fer each round- so u guys do the math. :faint:

-Contact - [email protected] / +65 83121946

-Add me @ FaceBook = Saitoh Hajime

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

Support Local Racers..!!:thumb:

asjunior,besok jgn lupa ah.....

Ok, as usual 9-9.15 under the bridge.:thumb:

Md Alseri aka asjunior

TSK 55

NOTHING LAST FOREVER

ahahaha......sometimes have to learn things the hard way...well few of us did.

if u outside of turn2, and approaching turn 3 still outside....brake earlier, take early entry into t3 and force the other rider to slow down.....then if u balls got bigger that morning.........try to slide.

wahaha.. if i can already slide comfortably, sure i will try the trick out.. but i'm not at the level yet.. for me normally feel the slide during entry to turn 1 only, other turns havent tried out yet.. :lol: i think only turn1 have the biggest runoff area.. haha

ya ya ya, I'm impress. ''Opps btw 5thRider & Doc Dol had pass their baton to me so, I can knock ur head''.

Hey bro.. I am cool. To each his own.

I've got nuthin against any tyres.. I used metz(racetec) fer MSS and they r superb!!!( PETER, DO U HEAR?? :cheeky: :cheeky: )

Tried Michelin(power race) too but reckon ma riding style caused the tires to wear out significantly faster. Mich are great in wet weathers thou.. :thumb:

But honestly, i will consider trying any race tires which are cheap. Used up 2 pairs fer each round- so u guys do the math. :faint:

may be trying out the maxxis and avon...

Ok, as usual 9-9.15 under the bridge.:thumb:

going dating? :cheeky:

http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m58/abm_shafiq/IMG_6747.jpg

may be trying out the maxxis and avon...

Maxxis wanted to try..but if it rains...i'm gonna have to literally get down the bike & push it..almost no grip..

but good on the dry plus last very long..My Sifu & Amba can vouch for it..heheeheehehe:P

Avon are they here in our shore's??u can get hold of them??pls direct me there...

As for the dunlops(darn ex..)

brigdestone(can't get hold of em here maybe malaysia..BUT Tires in

Malaysia lagi ex..:giddy: )

Anyway..best grab wat tires i can get before the race...(unless sponsored)

If not u juz go crazy with the prices those shop offer u knowin that u got no choice..!!

HKL(BENNY) has been a great help to me with sourcing out tires..plus they gimme good deals on em..:thumb: :thumb:

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

Maxxis can last very long man....Very hard tyres.

5th rider managed a 1.40(off day timing).....me 1.46(my personal best timing).

can get the tyres from Bikelab. Not sure if there is stock.

Cheaper than most race tyres.

SEE told ya!!!!hehehehe:thumb:

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

Maxxis wanted to try..but if it rains...i'm gonna have to literally get down the bike & push it..almost no grip..

but good on the dry plus last very long..My Sifu & Amba can vouch for it..heheeheehehe:P

Avon are they here in our shore's??u can get hold of them??pls direct me there...

As for the dunlops(darn ex..)

brigdestone(can't get hold of em here maybe malaysia..BUT Tires in

Malaysia lagi ex..:giddy: )

Anyway..best grab wat tires i can get before the race...(unless sponsored)

If not u juz go crazy with the prices those shop offer u knowin that u got no choice..!!

HKL(BENNY) has been a great help to me with sourcing out tires..plus they gimme good deals on em..:thumb: :thumb:

Chong Aik brings in Avon.. last i checked, they were going for abt $360 a pair.. installation is another matter tho.

so the maxxis? does it at least grip better than street tyres when in the track? i've done track on the standard qualifiers b4.. and its not as bad as what ppl say..

Hey asjunior, it was a great 'sparring' session we had today at the track. Here's a pic of us at the track day last week. Catch up with ya real soon. Cheers!

kkk.jpg

http://img855.imageshack.us/img855/310/11104233617revclubtd1.jpg
Chong Aik brings in Avon.. last i checked, they were going for abt $360 a pair.. installation is another matter tho.

so the maxxis? does it at least grip better than street tyres when in the track? i've done track on the standard qualifiers b4.. and its not as bad as what ppl say..

CHONG AIK:nono: :nono: :nono: :nono:

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

CHONG AIK:nono: :nono: :nono: :nono:

rein careful with wad u say... wanna say something bad about a shop i think its best u say in PM....

http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/3593/e0fs0995lj4.jpg

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

jun 04 - mar 05------>Yamaha Wr200 FQ3550Z

jun 05 - sept 06------>Honda RVF 399cc NC35 FP 658 Y

sept 06 - may 08------>Yamaha R6 600cc '06 FBA8609M

may 08 - dec 08 ----------> Honda CBR600RR '08 & Honda Wave I

http://isaacschrodinger.typepad.com/isaacschrodinger/images/dahm_triplets_with_american_flag_body_pa.jpg

nice... how abt a singapore flag with singaporean girls?? heheh

Wow tat knee of urs fantastic leh. Can come out spark one:clap: :clap: :clap:.Wat kind of slider u used?

teach me how to play track,leh...presently,got doc dol to coach me...but,he's too fast.can't keep up wit his pace...however..he gave me alot of tips,though...

Just go track to have fun la guys - speed will soon follow if you frequent the track. ;)

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

Hey asjunior, it was a great 'sparring' session we had today at the track. Here's a pic of us at the track day last week. Catch up with ya real soon. Cheers!

Yeah man, it's great to meet you today, least there someone to spare. Btw I'd vid cam mounted on and the result not that bad. I'll let you know once loaded :popcorn:. Ok C ya at other arena.:cheers: KBC HELMET rite.

Md Alseri aka asjunior

TSK 55

NOTHING LAST FOREVER

teach me how to play track,leh...presently,got doc dol to coach me...but,he's too fast.can't keep up wit his pace...however..he gave me alot of tips,though...

I don't know cause I quite new in track only frequent tracking "as what grimreaper said", only can exchange knowledge. Since u gain lot of info from Doc, I think tat help alot, frequent practice will make u better and fast. May be nex trackday we mit.:thumb:

Md Alseri aka asjunior

TSK 55

NOTHING LAST FOREVER