if your under warranty bike breaks down, please don't call boon siew and tow.

I called recently and the indian fellow confirmed with me 2 times, the towing is under warranty.

after the servicing, then when I want to collect the bike, they say need to charge towing fees, I reasoned with the manager said that the indian guy told me twice that the towing was free but in the end they said still had to pay.

please, let my mistake be a warning to everyone else, don't call boon siew to tow. :( :angry:

• Replies 28

errmm ....if dunt call boon siew than call who ??? since ur bike is under warranty there ... either way u still have to pay for the towing...unless ur'e saying that boon siew's towing agent charges more than others .....since the indian fellow is one who confirmed towing is free after warranty ...go after him...not boon siew

But just for information for the rest of us, how much does Boon Siew charge for Towing, because from what I know, Choong Kok Agency charges $30, while Bikebulance charges $25.

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

so far the cheapest towing i've heard of will be $10. towing by Bike Dynamic Centre as quoted on the namecard of the boss. not too sure if they are flexible with regards to the destination to be towed to or would it be only to their workshop though. =P

But just for information for the rest of us, how much does Boon Siew charge for Towing, because from what I know, Choong Kok Agency charges $30, while Bikebulance charges $25.

they charge $36 for towing.

next time i have any problem, i will call some other company to tow to boon siew. please learn from my mistake everybody.

Boon siew that mech guy from india really fuct up.

bad experience with him to wait few hours then ask me come again next day. :faint:

mine is $15 from unique motorsports

2004 ~ 2006 - Yamaha 125z

2006 ~ 2008 - CB400 Vtec 1

2008 ~ 2011 - R1 07

2011 ~ ???? - Harley davidson Iron XL883N

"LIVE TO RIDE, RIDE TO LIVE"

i'm a fan of bikebulance. their midnight charge is $40. only 4 bucks more ex than boonsiew.

JUST TO SHARE...

Ah Huat 94564392

I like him cuz he is very pro in his job. One of the few trucks in SIngapore that has the mechanical lift. I think he charged me $30 the other time. I called bikebulance but they refered me to him.

Another thing I like about him is he keep to his promise. He say half an hour reach means half an hour.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

HKL charge me $20

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

i think bikebulance n ah huat work wif each other. bikebulance lorry also got mechanical lift n they charge $25 even on weekend (daytime) cos i used their service on a sunday....sigh

I called recently and the indian fellow confirmed with me 2 times, the towing is under warranty.

after the servicing, then when I want to collect the bike, they say need to charge towing fees, I reasoned with the manager said that the indian guy told me twice that the towing was free but in the end they said still had to pay.

please, let my mistake be a warning to everyone else, don't call boon siew to tow. :( :angry:

Don't come here and give me crap.

Who says when your bike is on warranty therefore you can get your bike towed for free?

You come here to post nonsense by quoting some Indian guy tells you this.

You ask your self some logical questions. Towing is one form of service rendered and repairing your bike is another matter.

What makes you think every 'ding, dong' service that is to be rendered to you while your bike is on warranty is TO BE FREE!:D

Hey deckard, just my opinion here k. Dont get me wrong. What was wrong with yr bike? Boon Siew wont charge for towing fee,parts replace or workmanship under warranty provided the problem is the bike unless its prove otherwise...Anyway U can make yr complaint heard to Boon Siew sent it to [email protected] this dude could help u out.

Don't come here and give me crap.

Who says when your bike is on warranty therefore you can get your bike towed for free?

You ask your self some logical questions. Towing is one form of service rendered and repairing your bike is another matter.

What makes you think every 'ding, dong' service that is to be rendered to you while your bike is on warranty is TO BE FREE!:D

if bike has a problem due 2 technical problem, e towing is free. unless its not a problem. 2 examples 4 u.

TOW FREE. ur bike cant start. tink is starter carbon, wiring problem n u r alone, bike 2 heavy 2 push start wifout help. call 4 tow.

PAY 2 TOW. same secenario as abv. towed 2 shop, mech cant find out any problem til he discovered tat tis 'KUKU', nv on reserve tank. no petrol liao den say tis problem tat problem.

Hey deckard, just my opinion here k. Dont get me wrong. What was wrong with yr bike? Boon Siew wont charge for towing fee,parts replace or workmanship under warranty provided the problem is the bike unless its prove otherwise...Anyway U can make yr complaint heard to Boon Siew sent it to [email protected] this dude could help u out.

thanks man! they say that the battery is faulty. because maybe the bike sitting at the shop for too long? anyway can refund the $36 or not? battery faulty is the bike fault right?

its sumting abt mainteance..

so its ur fault.

just take it u donated 36 bux lor

HKL charge me $20

yess.. i called HKL too.. but if they tow to other shops, i think is 25 or 30. cant rmb alreadyy..

~ The Most Dangerous Practice - Tailgating. Accidents can be avoided if drivers Know how to Tailgate ~

Not true, if some warranty service rendered by the bike shop results in you having to return the bike to the shop via means other then riding it down, the shop should be responsible for getting the bike back to their shop.

Slowrider:Don't come here and give me crap.

Your logic scares me, does that mean that first day after u take bike out. ride onto highway then bike dies and cant start, its also your responsibility to pay for the tow truck?

Things done so far:

Brand new rear suspension, new rubbers in carbs, serviced carbs, double bubble windscreen, voltmeter, Pilot Sport tyres, Did o ring + VAZ sprokets, front brake pump, gaskets + waterpump oil seal, Maxima CoolAid, 2nd hand rear hugger, 2nd hand front brake disc, Fizz Power brake pads front and back, 2nd hand front and back rims, Yusa battery, Reconditioned 2nd hand carbs by Planet, Front sticker number plate, front wheel bearings, new clutch plates, fortuna paintwork sponsored by spastic driver, Keitin tank pad.

Need sugar mommy for : Hel brake lines and top end overhaul.

ok ok ok :cheeky:

Looking at the ride tells everything about the rider

Wah i got this problem from the indian guy in boon siew.

Call up and ask if the battery(the meter turning 2 rds) is covered under warranty, he think for a while and ask me if i can still ride the bike to there, then the next day i got there and ask him if it is covered or not.

He tell me that the mech will check and need to charge my battery for 3 hrs to comfrim anything goes wrong, then after 3 hrs, the counter girl call me to pay up $12 plus.

I was stunned and ask how come i need to pay, the indian guy told me its the labour fee. Outside ppl charging $2-3 for charging battary.

WTF!!! Juz put my battery there for 3 hrs and collect $12 plus???

This indian guy in boon siew know nuts!!!!

Paid up and left!

lesson learned, dun talk to this indian guy cause he dun know anything.

What makes you think every 'ding, dong' service that is to be rendered to you while your bike is on warranty is TO BE FREE>

u sure are a fervent supporter of boon siew