Would you lend money to a stranger who just happens to stop you and asks you to lend?  

96 members have voted

1. 1. Would you lend money to a stranger who just happens to stop you and asks you to lend?

• Yes, I would.
    • No, definitely not.
    • Maybe... it depends

got problem in paying installment/bills already where got money to spare for people these days

ä¿¡æˆ‘å°±è¡Œï¹ ä¸ä¿¡æˆ‘å°±ä¸è¡Œ
W - Wonderful

E - Energetic

N - New

X - Xenophobic

I - Important

N - Natural

G - Glorious

• Replies 153

well if its juz a few bucks i dun mind

even if he/she is a conman also nvr mind coz these ppl prey on the gd side of ppl eventually they'll get their deserts so i dun mind if its for real i'll b doin a gd deed so y not????

Motore Bici

For your Motorcycling & Lifestyle needs

wat if you come across a crippled 50yr old+ man? Summore early in the morning climb up the bridge and stuck himself in the middle of it? Then complained to the nearest passerby about the government building the road more and more complicated and need to walk one circle to get to the destination. Complained about kenna rammed by a car and ended up crippled. Complained about two girls who said he can take bus at the other side of the bridge and he have to climb over. Complained no money to take taxi instead. Turns to you and say, "Can help me over and take a cab?"

If I was a guy at the point of time. I don't mind helping him over. But I read news of old men pretending to be crippled and only wants girls to help them. So that they can take advantage of touching them.

And in additional, I WAS RUSHING TO CATCH MY COMPANY BUS!!! lols~

Money to take taxi? No money take bus lor. lols.

I gave the scared-and-frightened expression and apologised and ran off as if I've seen a ghost... :sweat:

We're all trapped in a maze of relationships. Life goes on with or without you.

I swim in the sea of the unconscious. I search for your heart, pursuing my true self.

well if its juz a few bucks i dun mind

even if he/she is a conman also nvr mind coz these ppl prey on the gd side of ppl eventually they'll get their deserts so i dun mind if its for real i'll b doin a gd deed so y not????

YA. i also think so... i m doing a good deed as well.. cos i really got encounter such good person b4 lo...

*ah hem*..i m...so would u? :angel:

u mean u r .... :giddy: :faint:

lols... actually i got once... (when I was in secondary school...) That my classmate promised me to meet her at Queenstown. I told her that I dun have enough money to take back home so when I come she must be there and pass me back the money so I could go home...

But she flew my kite. And that time I hold pager. No contact. No 10c even...

In the end give the pitiful look at one of the stranger and asked them if can borrow money from them to take MRT back home.. hahas~*

We're all trapped in a maze of relationships. Life goes on with or without you.

I swim in the sea of the unconscious. I search for your heart, pursuing my true self.

I wont try to do that.

If they needed a call, I can call for them.

If they needed a meal, I can buy for them.

If they needed a place to stay. they can contact their embassy.

I ever ended up at Santa Monica Beach with no monies on me too. I asked a biker to give me a ride instead and I was willing to pay him for bringing me home. He rejected me. That still nevermind. The locals actually direct me to a police station, where they actually have people and funds to help true tourist that was penniless and lost like me.

I was thankfully rescued by a fellow Singaporean Biker, who drove 2 hours to reach me and pick me up and send me home. I had to call them using whatever coins I have left for laundry washing. Thankgoodness there was a working coin phone after a long walk.

I ever ended up at Santa Monica Beach with no monies on me too. I asked a biker to give me a ride instead and I was willing to pay him for bringing me home. He rejected me. That still nevermind. The locals actually direct me to a police station, where they actually have people and funds to help true tourist that was penniless and lost like me.

I was thankfully rescued by a fellow Singaporean Biker, who drove 2 hours to reach me and pick me up and send me home. I had to call them using whatever coins I have left for laundry washing. Thankgoodness there was a working coin phone after a long walk.

Wow...How did you end up with no monies in a foreign land?

http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l13/tonychun/thGif95.gif

haha. when i was at bedok interchange, i walk out from a coffee shop to void deck, then a old ah ma come to me,

ask mi for money for lunch.

i asked her, how much u wan

she answered... $50 onli.

knn.. $50 eat lunch?

To mi $50 i can survive at least 4 days liao!

if $2 to $5 maybe i still can gif. wah open mouth onli ask for $50. siao..

http://www.speedtest.net/result/341058511.png

dats y. i computer hero
I don't even lend money to friends, what more a stranger? Not because I'm stingy or a scrooge but I've had bad experiences in the past whereby friendships are severed because of money. It is very easy to lend or borrow money from friends but it is VERY hard to get it back or to return it. So now when friends want to borrow money from me, I just say that I value our friendship too much to risk lending him money... :sweat:

I agree totally wif u. When borrowing that time, they will work out a convincing plan. When time due., act blur. When asked back i become like beggar. Sometimes kena snapped back or insulted. This, my personal experience lor.. To a borrower, returning make their heart very pain..Of course there are rare cases that ppl return.

I don't even lend money to friends, what more a stranger? Not because I'm stingy or a scrooge but I've had bad experiences in the past whereby friendships are severed because of money. It is very easy to lend or borrow money from friends but it is VERY hard to get it back or to return it. So now when friends want to borrow money from me, I just say that I value our friendship too much to risk lending him money... :sweat:

true. everything because of money will ended up badly. talk about money hurts relationship. i also have bad experience about lending fren money. they use friendship n steadyness n trust to buy ur money. n either they took a very very long time to return u , or worst, u dun see ur money ani more. so nowadays is either i dun lend ppl money, or i lend, without thinking that the money will be back.:p

http://www.speedtest.net/result/341058511.png

dats y. i computer hero

If you lend money, always have the mentality that the money is gone forever...bad debts.

I have friend who borrow money to go Zouk. A$s!@#!@#

http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l13/tonychun/thGif95.gif

Kena from someone who borrowed money from us say his mother admitted in hospital. Trusted him on that and lent him the money.

When called his house? his mother picked up the phone.

Guest diu6er

nowadays even see those foreigners ( dont know if they r truly deaf) going ard peddaling the key chains ( not cheap ) ...anyone came across

Kena from someone who borrowed money from us say his mother in hospital. Trusted him on that and lent him the money.

When called his house? his mother picked up the phone.

n say hallow to u loudly rite ?:D

was approach by 2 chio loli-lians at bedok interchange, keep apologising profusely say both of them lost their wallet wanted to take a bus home

i was like thinking, both lost? at the same time?

then i jus ask sarcastically, HOW MUCH YOU WANT?

i was expecting $10-$20 bucks which i defintely going to suan them back by asking them bus nowadays 10bucks ?

then she replied timidly "$2"

i was snook, okie la, shld be true case la, dun think anyone so cheapskate until gotta be so thick skin ask for 2 dollars, 2 dollars cant do anything anyway, so gave them without hesitation

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg

Actually when the couple stopped me (i think they r fr China), it was at night already and I was rushing to an appointment, so I definitely cannot bring them anywhere. I did want to give them few bucks for trpt. But when they asked for $30, my instinct just stopped me.

Then again, 6yrs back, someone fr Tampines lent me $6 to take cab home after my ex bf dumped me and left me with no $ to go home after midnight. I didn't pay him back. He said I look like his friend... (ok, that's another story).

Hmm... shucks. Now I feel bad. Maybe I should have helped. But I definitely would have helped with a few bucks if he had said "any amount would do" or if he wasn't a foreigner... Maybe I'm prejudiced la....

http://file.walagata.com/w/selphie/ryu_0.jpg

------------------------------------------------------

no la.... $30 is too much to ask from strangers... they ought to be automatic abit also... its good that u didn't spare them $30, u will never get the money back anyway...

if really think their story is true and they look like thety r ke lian enuff maybe just spare them a couple of bucks... like say "i don have $30 with me, but i have $5, u want?" $5 can help them get some drinks and call their friend or etc etc...

but come to think of it,... wth r they doing in SG with no money?? haha... would u go to HK and ask from strangers money???

Jul' 01 - Jun '02: Honda 185 XL

Jun' 02 - Mar '03: Yahama 200

May '06 - Oct '07 : Honda CB400 Version 'S'

was approach by 2 chio loli-lians at bedok interchange, keep apologising profusely say both of them lost their wallet wanted to take a bus home

i was like thinking, both lost? at the same time?

then i jus ask sarcastically, HOW MUCH YOU WANT?

i was expecting $10-$20 bucks which i defintely going to suan them back by asking them bus nowadays 10bucks ?

then she replied timidly "$2"

i was snook, okie la, shld be true case la, dun think anyone so cheapskate until gotta be so thick skin ask for 2 dollars, 2 dollars cant do anything anyway, so gave them without hesitation

maybe they ask 2 each person in a day.. hw many liao?

but the way u asked them sound like.......