Originally posted by JTWL@Sep 10 2005, 07:04 AM

no really 4 mi.. but a pillion will definite more stable then riding alone..

riding alone i can feel e bike wobble very terrible at high speed..

tat my encounter..:giddy:

Yup...same here....

It wobbles terribly at the front....esp anytime after 95km/h...

Wobble left and right...can feel...

• Replies 4.1k

Sia lahz, change cam? Hmmm, wait lahz, I got like a list of other stuff to change. Think my rear tire is now "PRIORITY", raining the other day, corner can drift! Really botak already, hmmm, Tai Hin price for Gold standard is better or at Botak shop?

P.S. Will be out of town from the 16th-21st of this month, going to Bangkok for some competition. Anyway, saw a whole area in Bangkok that sell bike stuff, maybe go look look. Anyway, after that free for track day!

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Originally posted by danielburgess@Sep 12 2005, 12:22 AM

Sia lahz, change cam? Hmmm, wait lahz, I got like a list of other stuff to change. Think my rear tire is now "PRIORITY", raining the other day, corner can drift! Really botak already, hmmm, Tai Hin price for Gold standard is better or at Botak shop?

P.S. Will be out of town from the 16th-21st of this month, going to Bangkok for some competition. Anyway, saw a whole area in Bangkok that sell bike stuff, maybe go look look. Anyway, after that free for track day!

tai hin cost 200 for a pair...

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

$200 a pair? Ok, that was the price he quoted me. But sadly for us, the choice of tires for the DNA is very limited locally.

Anyway, my DNA is needed to go for VICOM inspection, do I need to make a booking or can I just go down and do everything on the spot? Plus is it free or do I need to pay? Haha, sorry guys, I am still very new to all this...

Cheers...

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Originally posted by danielburgess@Sep 12 2005, 01:35 AM

$200 a pair? Ok, that was the price he quoted me. But sadly for us, the choice of tires for the DNA is very limited locally.

Anyway, my DNA is needed to go for VICOM inspection, do I need to make a booking or can I just go down and do everything on the spot? Plus is it free or do I need to pay? Haha, sorry guys, I am still very new to all this...

Cheers...

no need to book.. abt $15 for each inspection.. be sure that your bike is in the correct stock condition b4 u go down. otherwise u might waste the $15. and after rectify your bike, have to go down again.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Hmmm,

Okay, and like what are the requirements? Actually there is nothing "street-illegal" in my bike yet, hehehe...

Was planning of putting it all in after the LTA inspection.

Cheers...

Hey....anyone riding a red DNA this morning along PIE towards airport near the airport itself?

Saw ya....bike number FY sthing sthing....

Wanted to catch a glimpse of his face....but wearing full face....haha...

TwisterX, I think u saw your own reflection in the mirror or something! Hahahaha, anyway guys, this variator thing. It cost how much? And helps improve acceleration and speed?

Cheers...

Hi all, I`m from Melbourne Australia and I have a DNA 180. Very happy with the bike except Tachometer started playing up latetly engine runs normal and smooth but needle keeps jumping up and up when I stop on red lights and shows 6000 orr sometimes up to 7000 RPM but I can tell from engines sound that thet is not correct my guess is tachometer is faulty. Did any one had same problem can somebody help me pls. And I`m looking online shoping place for parts belt and staff.

Thanks on advance to any suggestions

Originally posted by MonaroDna@Sep 12 2005, 05:41 PM

Hi all, I`m from Melbourne Australia and I have a DNA 180. Very happy with the bike except Tachometer started playing up latetly engine runs normal and smooth but needle keeps jumping up and up when I stop on red lights and shows 6000 orr sometimes up to 7000 RPM but I can tell from engines sound that thet is not correct my guess is tachometer is faulty. Did any one had same problem can somebody help me pls. And I`m looking online shoping place for parts belt and staff.

Thanks on advance to any suggestions

yeah i'm having that prob too but its when the rpm is about 9 to 10 then suddenly the meter when to 7 and back and forth.... dunno wats happening to it.. damn... mine is black too... :smile:

My Tacho when jumps to first lets say up to 3000 RPM then starts taking that as a starting point then jumps up further lets say 5000 than acts like 5000 as 1750 I guess some how it doesn`t reset itself. But it is interesting that we have similar problem

Originally posted by MonaroDna@Sep 12 2005, 07:47 PM

My Tacho when jumps to first lets say up to 3000 RPM then starts taking that as a starting point then jumps up further lets say 5000 than acts like 5000 as 1750 I guess some how it doesn`t reset itself. But it is interesting that we have similar problem

wat is dat exhuast ur using bro?? :confused:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Just a quick question guys: When u turn the key on do you hear any gearing noise from the insturement panel, I did have that noise before and tacho was okey now I don`t have that noise and playing up I tought maybe related. It is driving me crazy lol.

Originally posted by MonaroDna@Sep 12 2005, 09:54 PM

Just a quick question guys: When u turn the key on do you hear any gearing noise from the insturement panel, I did have that noise before and tacho was okey now I don`t have that noise and playing up I tought maybe related. It is driving me crazy lol.

yes do have that sound when u on or off yr switch... so wats yr top speed like?

Originally posted by danielburgess@Sep 12 2005, 03:16 PM

TwisterX, I think u saw your own reflection in the mirror or something! Hahahaha, anyway guys, this variator thing. It cost how much? And helps improve acceleration and speed?

Cheers...

Thanks ah....hehe...

Originally posted by twisterx@Sep 12 2005, 11:49 PM

Thanks ah....hehe...

Buahahahah... Like wat Daniel said, you saw yourself!!!! hahah. Hilarious!!

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg

Yeah, that sound seems more related to an electronic then mechanical issue, had that when my battery was a bit weak. TwisterX, hehe, quite rare to see 2 red DNA's on the same road, it would look really cool though! Anyway, I always see this yellow DNA parked near the Hard Rock cafe...

Cheers...

Originally posted by MonaroDna@Sep 12 2005, 09:54 PM

Oh, maybe its your battery then... Yeah, you should hear that sound when you on/off your ignition... Check if yr batt's still healthy.. Mine happens exactly like what you described. But went away after once I 'restart' my bike.

Anyway, WELCOME!!! :cheer: Do dropby often.. And btw, Spidey's our techincal consultant!! Do feel free to ask (spidey) any question you might ever have! ha. lol. K, joking, if we can help, we sure will.

Nice bike! Nice zorst! High mount.... :slurp: :slurp:

Originally posted by spiderman@Sep 11 2005, 01:31 PM

yeah i know the carb is diff... just for guidelines INCASE we wan to change lah... most prob is stay stock lah... haha... buay tahan mod 2 bikes... yeah secondary gear should be good for the higher power u have now.. cdi i heard from cbr292 will have some good 5 to 10 km faster then stock ones... sure can hit 155 one lah... see how u set only... hee.. custon make secondary gear!? hee :lovestruck:

of cos my 250 have higher top lah but diff class of bike altogether mah... if dna can get 160 then can have a fun time at track liao... haha.... when gonna be our dna outing to track for a ride? :sweat:

Wa... :sweat: :sweat: :sweat: Dunno when er... ha.

Originally posted by spiderman@Sep 11 2005, 01:34 PM

can change cam also very good! haha... dunno when got ppl change..

spidey looking at stroker and danielburgess... :deal:

Dun look at mi... Broke.... :giddy: BTW, custom secondary gear sounds GREAT!! :thumb: How fast you want also can... ha. But acceleration like fook... ha!!

Originally posted by danielburgess@Sep 12 2005, 09:40 AM

Hmmm,

Okay, and like what are the requirements? Actually there is nothing "street-illegal" in my bike yet, hehehe...

Was planning of putting it all in after the LTA inspection.

Cheers...

Dun worry about the street illegal stuffs first. Make sure yr bike's road credible.. Tyre's got enough thread, got headlights/ tailight/ brakelight/ signal/ horn, exhaust not overly loud, effective brakes, main frame alignment straight, number plates in the correct specs..

These are the things they check.

But in case you fail (highly unlikely), Re-examination will be slightly cheaper...

Yeah, price is $15++. No need to book, just ride there. But must bring yr inspection letter and log card. No log card = no inspection. Photocopied ones can. No inspection letter = going to LTA to request for one.

Originally posted by danielburgess@Sep 12 2005, 03:16 PM

Cheers...

Think I told you before what.. Around $270 incl installation. Sunrise advertised $200 excl installation. Call them to check how much is labour. You work out the maths where you want it to be done.

But DO make sure they give you a variator for our bike (or intended for 180cc Leader engine ie X9 180 series). Cos most ppl stock those variators for 200cc bikes (VXR200/ X( 200/ Atlantic 200...). The profile for 200cc bikes are diff. Won't spoil yr bike, but our bike just kinda too weak to be pulling the 200cc version.

For me, I feel that overally better. Not drastically better, just more rideable. I changed a couple of things at a go, so can't quite differenciate which causes what.. ha.

But reviews by many ppl are good..

Originally posted by danielburgess@Sep 12 2005, 12:22 AM

Man hunt huh?? ha :thumb:

Or the Thailand Transvetite Pageant 2005??? Muahahaha!!