lorries and big vehicles drive really fast these days! got tailgated by a lorry and once hit expressway, the lorry was going beyond my speed and went tailgating another car on 2nd lane. sheesh wat is wrong e drivers. had a 10 wheeler going really fast on last lane as well.

got chased by a big lorry b4..damn siao the driver.. tailgaited me when there's so many cars in front of me, so i speed up to 140 km/h and went to right lane to overtake abt 5 cars and went back to centre lane..guess what he chiong and cut in front of me :angry: ..i was pissed so i move forward to have a good look at the driver and gave him my finger and exit the expressway.

• Replies 25.1k

Why is the office road suddenly so dangerous! argh...

While making a left turn into the road, (I already slowed down to take the turn) a silly pedestrian with ear-phones plugged into his ear crossed the road right in front of me, without checking back at the oncoming traffic! Next best option was to swing my bike right (while still turning) but an on-coming car overtook the car in front of him and crossed the double white line and cut into my lane right in front of me!

3 choices, hit a pedestrian who was illegally crossing the road, head-on collision with a car that crossed a double white line or lastly hard brake while turning. :cry: Not much of a choice anywhere!

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

While making a left turn into the road, (I already slowed down to take the turn) a silly pedestrian with ear-phones plugged into his ear crossed the road right in front of me, without checking back at the oncoming traffic! Next best option was to swing my bike right (while still turning) but an on-coming car overtook the car in front of him and crossed the double white line and cut into my lane right in front of me!

3 choices, hit a pedestrian who was illegally crossing the road, head-on collision with a car that crossed a double white line or lastly hard brake while turning. :cry: Not much of a choice anywhere!

Theoretically, I'd vouch for the one where the car hits you. Then he's at fault. Claim claim claim! The other 2 options will leave ur pockets dry, repair, points, fine, guilt (if he dies) etc etc etc.

So what happened? It sounded like hard braking was your choice....

Even the most precious of memories fade with the passage of time

Theoretically, I'd vouch for the one where the car hits you. Then he's at fault. Claim claim claim! The other 2 options will leave ur pockets dry, repair, points, fine, guilt (if he dies) etc etc etc.

So what happened? It sounded like hard braking was your choice....

I understand what you mean. Yeah, Hard braking was my choice and pray that i dun skid.

Bike stalled and the pedestrian gave me a look that says "You stopped your bike in the middle of the road, are you nuts or what?" Car driver zoomed off as fast as he could.

Both acted like nothing happened and that is why i am so :angry:

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

Six months ago I was riding in temperatures that was like 30 degrees F, which is 2 degrees below freezing.

For the past 2 days I have been riding in temperatures around 111 degrees F.

That time like riding in a freezer, today like riding in an oven. :giddy:

COG = central of gravity? is lidat one ah i didnt know lolz

so chim, very knowledgable

Physics at work!:cheeky:

too much watching DISCOVERY CHANNEL. :cheeky:

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

Today while riding to my fren place at Woodlands gg to Sembawang, this idiot toyota corolla (older ones) actually squeezed from the right lane to middle lane where I was. I didnt give a chance and throttle up coz he was pushing me to the left lane. stopped at the traffic light look at them and lo and behold...3 chow ah beng uncle mofo staring at me like I make a mistake. good acting too while squeezing me away can even put signal sign. at least he should slow down and give me way. i think he thinks that he ride bikes. I am the speed limit of 70-80kph. somemore he still tailgate me and pushed my speed till 90-100kph. I slowed down gradually and they swerve left and then eat me from in front. like racing. haiz...

the reason why they got speed limit sticker smack at their butt is due to the C.O.G pull. if they go beyond that then the stability is disrupted and they can anytime create a potential hazard. try to avoid them at all cost ok sis. :thumb:

got chased by a big lorry b4..damn siao the driver.. tailgaited me when there's so many cars in front of me, so i speed up to 140 km/h and went to right lane to overtake abt 5 cars and went back to centre lane..guess what he chiong and cut in front of me :angry: ..i was pissed so i move forward to have a good look at the driver and gave him my finger and exit the expressway.

hondaman: thk bro. ya boyz, you bet i tried getting away as quickly as i could. never like to stay near hugh things like these.

Manterro: wonder wat's w these lorries.

on one occasion, this lorry rudely butt into my lane and e moment i got a chance at traffic light i yell at the driver. he was quite shocked at my reaction and he didnt even apologise.

these drivers always kum gong act blur

Today while working...

i was in the pantry... took a cup of coffee and walk to my table... wah seh... this colleague of mine suddenly rush out from his cubicle... i zam brake and shout at him...

end up coffee spill on our shoes... then he kpkb and scold me... saying i bang him...

but i never even touch him... only coffee spill... then end up those people behind me coming back from the pantry to their tables all not happy... cos i blocking the pathway while arguing with him....

i dunno what to say...

after this happened... i dun dare to go pantry get coffee anymore....

u must start announcing

like in coffee shop >sio ah sio ah

Ya like some coffeeshop aunty i see b4... hot also "Sio ah Sio ah"... cold food/drink also "Sio ah Sio ah".. lolz

Which choice did you take?

Hope you didn't end up with the 1st one like I had when the jaywalker panicked and stood where I had veered!

Man! I got to start training how to smash windows while riding, without losing balance, so that when got car try to squeeze me out of my lane, can punch their window wake them up. :angry:

wa u wanna wear knuckle guard and wack ah ??

use USED spark plug better

its free and can cause an impact

else pick up some granites , put in a small pouch that is tied to yr tank

smash windscreen then got impact...

but if you wanna smash windscreen... i suggest you carry a brick in your tank bag.

these drivers always kum gong act blur

ya la if not they want to argue w you. some other more reasonable ones will apologise

Which choice did you take?

Hope you didn't end up with the 1st one like I had when the jaywalker panicked and stood where I had veered!

I chose last option. hard brake while turning and pray that my feet can support the weight of the bike... Bike stalled in the middle of the road, but what got me :angry: was both the car and person act like nothing happend and zhao.

smash windscreen then got impact...

but if you wanna smash windscreen... i suggest you carry a brick in your tank bag.

o_O but when u throw brink backwards hor... can't really say, "the brick must be gravel from the road that got thrown up."

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

o_O but when u throw brink backwards hor... can't really say, "the brick must be gravel from the road that got thrown up."

muhaha... i'm playing on the hope that he didnt really noticed your plate number... and no other cars came to help report you to the cops.. muhahaha

saw a sight , dunno who wrong if it happens

at the marine parade round about, uncle with rxk in front of me ,

subaru R1 beside me , i am consider nearer to the kerb.

uncle in front of me wanted to turn left , to exit out to katong that side ,

subaru from the left continue journey nearing hitting him as he exit towrds parkway. me nearley hitting uncle cause he stop and curse and point midddle finger at the driver and me have to stop too to watch and wait till he move on

Ya like some coffeeshop aunty i see b4... hot also "Sio ah Sio ah"... cold food/drink also "Sio ah Sio ah".. lolz

:faint: :faint: :faint: :cheeky:

ya la if not they want to argue w you. some other more reasonable ones will apologise

got once a driver say to me " sorry lah, i apologize to u already, u wan u call tp summon lor"o_O

Today while working...

i was in the pantry... took a cup of coffee and walk to my table... wah seh... this colleague of mine suddenly rush out from his cubicle... i zam brake and shout at him...

end up coffee spill on our shoes... then he kpkb and scold me... saying i bang him...

but i never even touch him... only coffee spill... then end up those people behind me coming back from the pantry to their tables all not happy... cos i blocking the pathway while arguing with him....

i dunno what to say...

after this happened... i dun dare to go pantry get coffee anymore....

if he wanna claim from you then you better take down his licence number at the butt and then lodge also that u not at fault. :cheeky:

Today while riding to work, saw this Mercedes Taxi having indecisive action either to go straight or left...instinct told me to slow down. Yeah, the drive starts to slow down even its green then already near the end still cannot decide either to go left or straight...then it decided to go straight then RED light came out. I just watch wat this idiot doing but cannot see the driver head from behind lei. Stop already, it decided to TURN LEFT, so the driver move a bit to the left...OMG. talking about cannot make the right decision.

Then I move beside the driver and saw the person...ITS A SMALL LADY TAXI DRIVER! I stare at her with my angry face. Some more can stare back at me with angry face like I'm the WRONG one. Lucky we never click, if not can go steady... bwhahahaha

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

Then I move beside the driver and saw the person...ITS A SMALL LADY TAXI DRIVER! I stare at her with my angry face. Some more can stare back at me with angry face like I'm the WRONG one. Lucky we never click, if not can go steady... bwhahahaha

if for me, i will give the driver a piece of my mind

Today while riding to office, was shocked by a series of dog barking sound at the junction. turn around and saw a lorry, was wondering where the dog bark came from. when the lorry was moving off, surprise that its engine make sound like dog barking, really weird.

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

saw a sight , dunno who wrong if it happens

at the marine parade round about, uncle with rxk in front of me ,

subaru R1 beside me , i am consider nearer to the kerb.

uncle in front of me wanted to turn left , to exit out to katong that side ,

subaru from the left continue journey nearing hitting him as he exit towrds parkway. me nearley hitting uncle cause he stop and curse and point midddle finger at the driver and me have to stop too to watch and wait till he move on

i think it depends on the lane arrows. If the subaru's lane is a mandatory left turn, and uncle and ur lane (second outer lane in the roundabout) is straight or left turn, then by right Subaru is in the wrong if collision happens. By left, bikers can always play it safe by assuming others will make mistakes and try to compensate safety margins to avoid paying for their mistakes loh.

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

surprise that its engine make sound like dog barking, really weird.

quite a interesting coincidence