Disappointment is temporary, regret is for life. The worst thing to feel is regret when you are too old to do what you could have done when you were younger.

Tell this to my wife again. The response I got from this reasoning with regards to going to PG is, "Rubbish"... :box:

• Replies 25.1k

Still very young.

But at least you know how to live your life to the max. You only live once and you can never turn back Time.

Disappointment is temporary, regret is for life. The worst thing to feel is regret when you are too old to do what you could have done when you were younger.

somehow i feel that such statements are usually use by people who 'already-made-it' in life....

normal peasants seldom say this kinda stuffs.... cos it was beyond reach all their life... ;)

Earlier today I almost died while riding.

I was peacefully riding in the fourth lane of CTE (City). In front of me was a lorry. While nearing the Bukit Timah exit, the car next to me, in the third lane, started entering my lane without signalling. Since there wasn't enough space for the both of us, I tooted the horn. I thought the driver would back off like all normal drivers, but NO!

He [or she, whatever, I couldn't tell] continued to push me towards the road shoulder! Next thing I know, the lorry in front of me jam-brakes! So I did too, but the car was coming towards me sideways! :eek:

Do I get hit by the car, or do I hit the lorry?

Which would you choose?

I screamed and made a desperate attempt to selit to the right of the lorry. For a split second all I could see was the back of the lorry, and it was THIS close to me. I banked as far right as I could without falling and.. Praise the Lord, I was free!

In front of me, the lane was all clear, because most of the vehicles were exiting at Bukit Timah. I turned back to look at the car and the lorry. Then I burst into tears. I cried all the way to my workplace. :weep: :cry: Halfway there, I realised my hands were trembling and I was dragging gear.

If anyone saw me, I'm sorry, I was in a state of shock. I've never felt so glad to be alive. :faint:

wat a bad experience u had, best is to have a safe following distance, i also encounter this type of situations, feels like wanna pull the driver out n give him a few punches for being reckless n stupid, these drivers are just being inconsiderate

for mi if i not rushing for time . i would follow e Car and make sure he stop!i mean it .

yeah... but not everyone rides a big bike which can catch up with those idiots. ever got some idiots cutting me off my lane when there is no cars left and right of the road. and that idiot was speeding like hell...

what to do... take a deep breath, curse and continue riding... at least i am still on my bike not on the tarmac...

c'est la vie~

what to do... take a deep breath, curse and continue riding... at least i am still on my bike not on the tarmac...

I am still alive and riding today becoz I have been doing exactly what you did.

Stay this way.

but sometimes when i am having a bad day. i might just lose my head too...

thats why riding a slow and unpowered bike forces me to "lan lan" curse and swear but still do nothing about it...

c'est la vie~

yeah... but not everyone rides a big bike which can catch up with those idiots. ever got some idiots cutting me off my lane when there is no cars left and right of the road. and that idiot was speeding like hell...

hmmmx.. i believe in SG. no nid big bike to catch up ? cos somehow he will have to stop. unless u r ridin those 70cc bike or wat den nth to say la ahah.

I am still alive and riding today becoz I have been doing exactly what you did.

Stay this way.

some really cannot tahan one , girls driver ALWAYS tend to give a blur face or act nth happen when they cut into ur lane or almost bang into u without knowing one..

hmmmx.. i believe in SG. no nid big bike to catch up ? cos somehow he will have to stop. unless u r ridin those 70cc bike or wat den nth to say la ahah.

some really cannot tahan one , girls driver ALWAYS tend to give a blur face or act nth happen when they cut into ur lane or almost bang into u without knowing one..

for me most of the time is expressway one... but i specifically hate those that uses HP while driving then nearly hit you and act blur when you horn at them.

i got one special case where while overtaking a v slow vehicle on the middle land i realised that idiot was talking on the phone with one hand and driving with the other. i horn at him and guess what? the idiot swing the car into my lane.

still got one more case... dumb driver in middle lane approaching cross junction drives so slowly and nearly come to a stop. funny thing is all the cars beside it also suddenly all slowed down. i was at the right turning pocket and heng ah. i checked the traffic light. green leh! car behind me too impatient cause i think he thought since all cars slowed down = red light. he cut out from behind me, tried to cheong and nearly caused a 2 lane accident cause all the cars suddenly just drive off.

lane 1 driver was looking at lane 2 driver wondering why his car slowed down so much. lane 2 driver was happily chatting on the phone as if the road is his.

talk about inconsiderate and impatient drivers... :slapforehead:

c'est la vie~

seriously speaking, all these drivers are damned cialat, yesterday i encountered taxi in between lanes n rd hogging, taxi going zip zag n refused to keep to his own lane, got car purposely wanna overtake me n rd hog, some of these drivers even give a blur face as if its their first day OTR, u see liao like wanna pull the person out n wack his face

when i was riding back from city this morning at CTE doing 90km/h in the middle lane, a hyundai getz with a modded exhaust overtook me from the extreme left, blew his exhaust abit and cut into the right lane and sped off at speeds at about 120km/h, in heavy rain.

i caught up with him when there was some congestion up ahead waved at him good bye.

for me most of the time is expressway one... but i specifically hate those that uses HP while driving then nearly hit you and act blur when you horn at them.

i got one special case where while overtaking a v slow vehicle on the middle land i realised that idiot was talking on the phone with one hand and driving with the other. i horn at him and guess what? the idiot swing the car into my lane.

still got one more case... dumb driver in middle lane approaching cross junction drives so slowly and nearly come to a stop. funny thing is all the cars beside it also suddenly all slowed down. i was at the right turning pocket and heng ah. i checked the traffic light. green leh! car behind me too impatient cause i think he thought since all cars slowed down = red light. he cut out from behind me, tried to cheong and nearly caused a 2 lane accident cause all the cars suddenly just drive off.

lane 1 driver was looking at lane 2 driver wondering why his car slowed down so much. lane 2 driver was happily chatting on the phone as if the road is his.

talk about inconsiderate and impatient drivers... :slapforehead:

i noticed ALOT driver actually talk on phone . sometimes i wish to snap a picture of it and send to TP!

when i was riding back from city this morning at CTE doing 90km/h in the middle lane, a hyundai getz with a modded exhaust overtook me from the extreme left, blew his exhaust abit and cut into the right lane and sped off at speeds at about 120km/h, in heavy rain.

i caught up with him when there was some congestion up ahead waved at him good bye.

LoL tats y i said in SG . bike is veri good!

Hey guys ... Take note of a recurrent hazard along ECP (east-bound), just before Exit 2B (Xilin Avenue) ...

There are some road works going on and diversions are being done almost daily. At the right-most open lane, square pot-holes measuring roughly 15 cm × 15 cm and around 10 cm deep can be found.

A few days back, there were 2 of such pot-holes. Yesterday, there were none. Today, there were 3 and I went over one of them ... **OUCH** :slapforehead:

I have already called the LTA regarding this issue. I hope they will take action fast, before something bad really happens. Car tyres are wide and such pot-holes are not an issue - but sadly that's not the case for bike tyres, especially those of Class 2B bikes ...

Hey guys ... Take note of a recurrent hazard along ECP (east-bound), just before Exit 2B (Xilin Avenue) ...

There are some road works going on and diversions are being done almost daily. At the right-most open lane, square pot-holes measuring roughly 15 cm × 15 cm and around 10 cm deep can be found.

A few days back, there were 2 of such pot-holes. Yesterday, there were none. Today, there were 3 and I went over one of them ... **OUCH** :slapforehead:

I have already called the LTA regarding this issue. I hope they will take action fast, before something bad really happens. Car tyres are wide and such pot-holes are not an issue - but sadly that's not the case for bike tyres, especially those of Class 2B bikes ...

Bikes are still OK... imagine the scooters with their smaller rims. :sian:

Very kind of you to contribute this info.

Heads up guys!!! You have been forewarned!!

yo peeps .. yest i self skidded and landed on my face.. couldnt remember anything actually except feeling somebody lifting me and turning me around and taking off my helmet.. i think i was unconscious for a while cos i dont even remember anything.. got 2 scars one above my eyebrow and one below my chin.. my one side of my cheeks abrasion (like zombie face sia, but at least im still alive and kicking.. phew) suspected landed face first thats why loss consciousness..

the thing is.. i am damn mad becos i suspected i skidded becos of a metal drain that span right across the road.. measuring roughly 45cm wide.. somemore just after raining so wet..

is there any agency that i can feedback regarding all this road hazards for bike.. like this damn stupid drain, painted surfaces on roads which can be extremely dangerous for bikes.. feel like making a big hoo haa.. but dont know who to..

im getting a full face after this!!

signature.gileraFXR180.signature.signature.signature.

signature.signature.signature.signature.signature.

signature.signature.hyusongCometGT125.signature.

signature.gileraDNA180.signature.signature.signature.

signature.signature.signature.gileraRunnerVXR200.

yo peeps .. yest i self skidded and landed on my face.. couldnt remember anything actually except feeling somebody lifting me and turning me around and taking off my helmet.. i think i was unconscious for a while cos i dont even remember anything.. got 2 scars one above my eyebrow and one below my chin.. my one side of my cheeks abrasion (like zombie face sia, but at least im still alive and kicking.. phew) suspected landed face first thats why loss consciousness..

the thing is.. i am damn mad becos i suspected i skidded becos of a metal drain that span right across the road.. measuring roughly 45cm wide.. somemore just after raining so wet..

is there any agency that i can feedback regarding all this road hazards for bike.. like this damn stupid drain, painted surfaces on roads which can be extremely dangerous for bikes.. feel like making a big hoo haa.. but dont know who to..

im getting a full face after this!!

Ouch. Sounds painful.

Call LTA and let them know. I remember skidding on spilled diesel and I called LTA's hotline. They arranged for SCDF to come down to clean up the spill.

I think it was 1800-CALL-LTA. Which amounts to... 1800 2255 582.

Yup. After a face-plant, full or flip-face helmets do begin to look good, don't they?

speaking about full face helmets...

some time ago i posted a lady commenting about me.... ride-vespa-wear-full-face-very-weird.

yesterday a good friend of mine saw me... and said...

Ex-Good-Friend: "your helmet doesnt suit your bike..."

Me: "oh... its for safety.... your face looks weird on your body too.. "

this morning i was washing my bike at the MSCP washing bay when 2 malay dudes, one on a TZM and the other on a sparkz. they tried to save 20cents by pulling out the fire hose but it failed to work. they dont even bother to reel it back in so no choice they've got to use the water dispensing machine.

i sprayed some contact brake cleaner onto my brake discs and did some polishing. when i turned my head into the direction of the 2 dudes, i saw the TZM guy lubing his chain with WD40. i wanted to advice him not to but he looked abit hot tempered when his sparkz riding friend adviced him not to. so i just let him be.

using WD40 on a chain is bad enough. he then used the same WD40 and sprayed on both his brake disc. he wanted to spray at his friend's sparkz but he didn't want any part of that. then i overheard the TZM guy saying, "budak cina tu spray kat brake dia, jadik brake disc tak karat. meh sini aku spray ckit" (translated: that chinese dude (me, but i'm a faired skinned melayu) sprayed on his brake disc, so it wont rust. come, i spray on yours abit).

i really wanted to stop him as it will endanger his life but he seems unapproachable and he mistook my contact brake cleaner for WD40. he ended up quarreling with his friend. i then packed up and leave before things get nasty.

this morning i was washing my bike at the MSCP washing bay when 2 malay dudes, one on a TZM and the other on a sparkz. they tried to save 20cents by pulling out the fire hose but it failed to work. they dont even bother to reel it back in so no choice they've got to use the water dispensing machine.

i sprayed some contact brake cleaner onto my brake discs and did some polishing. when i turned my head into the direction of the 2 dudes, i saw the TZM guy lubing his chain with WD40. i wanted to advice him not to but he looked abit hot tempered when his sparkz riding friend adviced him not to. so i just let him be.

using WD40 on a chain is bad enough. he then used the same WD40 and sprayed on both his brake disc. he wanted to spray at his friend's sparkz but he didn't want any part of that. then i overheard the TZM guy saying, "budak cina tu spray kat brake dia, jadik brake disc tak karat. meh sini aku spray ckit" (translated: that chinese dude (me, but i'm a faired skinned melayu) sprayed on his brake disc, so it wont rust. come, i spray on yours abit).

i really wanted to stop him as it will endanger his life but he seems unapproachable and he mistook my contact brake cleaner for WD40. he ended up quarreling with his friend. i then packed up and leave before things get nasty.

What a morning encounter with 2 clowns you have...

Me: "oh... its for safety.... your face looks weird on your body too.. "

i really wanted to stop him as it will endanger his life but he seems unapproachable and he mistook my contact brake cleaner for WD40.

he should at least listen to ur explanation, no harm to share biking knowledge

sibeh suay nowadaes.

fail my car tp, den todae i recieve a letter frm tp

saying tat i was caught speed 30-40km on a 60km road.

i didnt even realise tat i was goin ard 90. it was a long stretch of empty road.

guess i got shot by the speed cam.

got 8 demerit points n 170 fine which left mi 4 points.

ani 1 noe whether can i tk my car tp test which is in ard 3 weeks + time?

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs379.ash2/65701_176002369095418_100000569694348_526694_4927685_n.jpg

Think you are the fastest? Think again.

Ran out of gas in the middle of Lentor Ave. Had to call my friend to bring me to shell to buy petrol zzzz.

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10747;127/st/20080103/e/Class+3+tp%21%21%21/dt/13/k/1b81/event.png

2b failures...

Fell once on a bike,

Dropped bike twice, in 1.01 and SP.

sibeh suay nowadaes.

fail my car tp, den todae i recieve a letter frm tp

saying tat i was caught speed 30-40km on a 60km road.

i didnt even realise tat i was goin ard 90. it was a long stretch of empty road.

guess i got shot by the speed cam.

got 8 demerit points n 170 fine which left mi 4 points.

ani 1 noe whether can i tk my car tp test which is in ard 3 weeks + time?

Shd be ok. U can't have more than 12 demerit points.