• Replies 25.1k

i ride those bbdc ones la. how to take super 4 to track? lol.. and i could've taken the prac with you just now not for my bike giving me problem!

spent 3 hours at bike shop. first, engine oil leaking cos the engine O-ring seal is broken. so must open the topmost part of the engine to reseal it. damage was $45 so not so bad la. then when want to put the 4 screws on, 1 screw had the bottom part broken already, stuck at the bottom of the top half of the engine!! so end up must remove the whole of the top part of the engine. the bikeshop owner told me must down the bike at shop for 1 day! i told him no! they promised me 1 hour. so, i'll wait until they finish! so, as i watched them open up the engine. turned out gasket was also broken up. so change new gasket and top gasket.

then after all things had been done within 2 hours or so, then put back the petrol tank and connect all the parts when suddenly my choke give me problem! auto choke on when turning the handle bar. tried to resolve but to no avail! then, they end up recommend me to use the direct choke to the engine. another $18.50! since i've spent so much already, i asked the mechanic to service my bike as well. ended up changing air filter, spark plugs(almost 10000km already actually.. so about time), engine oil, top up battery water(1 year never top up before!!)

total damage was $137!! i thought no need pay installment already can relek. now that's my 'installment' for this month. sigh... and i was saving money to change both my tyres in 1 or 2 months time.

Aiyoh... i'm saying next time if you own your Class 2A bike whether it's a Super 4, RVF, etc... you can take it to track! :smile:

Yes yes... yah lor... never accompany me for lesson... :p I was the only learner riding a Class 2 bike in the circuit lor... Paiseh leh... Some of the instructors pop their heads out of their cars... o_O

I was thinking... "Aiyoh... I better not do anything stupid or what... sure everyone notice..."

The teddy bear is overkill.... :D

Yup! That I agree! Although I like teddy bears, but definitely I won't carry one when I'm riding :p

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

Sports Touring can warm up in time. Its made for the occasional track use, which is good for amatuers not riding anywhere near the limit.

Your Michelin Pilot Road, Bridgestone BT-020/021, Metzeler Z6s... those are sport touring tyres. They have good grip, but are all still compromised. They were made to last, and for reasonable grip in the rain. Not for all out grip on the track.

this is wat i meant:cool:

thanks for spotting the "backfire" problem.

can't figure out only when i am pillion-ing the symptons will show, otherwise it's fine.

jackojack - hope your friend recover soon. i will also keep in mind following distance/timing on the road too. my family is too por to afford any expensive hospital bills.

today while riding (thursday), i was looking to filter lane to the left, i looked into side mirror. there was a black kup behind me. maybe 3 seconds distance, so i signalled and proceeded. the next thing, he horned me and i realized he was nearly kissing my ass.

maybe i should have speed up when filtering lane? i really thought it was safe to filter left.

If you find it difficult to "pull down" a Super 4 for a corner, then try using countersteering instead of shifting your body weight instead.

When turning right, push on your right handlebar. Left, vice versa. At speeds below abt 10kph, your steering works like a car. i.e. Left turn, turn handle left.

At higher speeds, it works in reverse. Turn your bar left (same effect as push your right handlebar)... well, not turn, but nudge... and your bike goes right itself.

Why and how this works??... too long to explain. Let's just say simply that by nudging your handle, you're in effect applying forces in the direction of your push and are causing the bike to fall over to that side, but at the same time the gyroscopic effect of your wheels are still acting to keep the bike upright.

oh yeah! forget about the counter steering method. cos for my bike, my bodyweight is enough to corner out. shall kept that in mind for my next prac.

Aiyoh... i'm saying next time if you own your Class 2A bike whether it's a Super 4, RVF, etc... you can take it to track! :smile:

Yes yes... yah lor... never accompany me for lesson... :p I was the only learner riding a Class 2 bike in the circuit lor... Paiseh leh... Some of the instructors pop their heads out of their cars... o_O

I was thinking... "Aiyoh... I better not do anything stupid or what... sure everyone notice..."

when's your next prac? my class 2a bike will be a wr4. race ready for track use! :D

today while riding (thursday), i was looking to filter lane to the left, i looked into side mirror. there was a black kup behind me. maybe 3 seconds distance, so i signalled and proceeded. the next thing, he horned me and i realized he was nearly kissing my ass.

maybe i should have speed up when filtering lane? i really thought it was safe to filter left.

he's just a being a pain in the ass cos he wanna turn out from the filter lane very fast and you're just in his way.

anyway, i juz received word from a fren, 06/07/09, monday, 730am, he was going 40-50kph along SLE-NKE intersection, single lane.

Front biker (uncle) ZHAM brake for no reason, to the extent he ZHAM brake still wanna crash onto the uncle, and he instinctively swerved to avoid, oni forget to release brake. hence skid.

The freaky thing is that he broke a few bones, cut his chin and had abrasions on his legs and arms - from a 40-50kph skid, which i guess actually much lesser since he ald braked, probably 20-30kph. :eek:

Even the TP dun believe coz the injuries so hiong.

D@mn! Please ride safe, safety distance. Forget the rush, remember ur loved ones.

fast recovery for ur frn n ride safely all!

Yup! That I agree! Although I like teddy bears, but definitely I won't carry one when I'm riding :p

y nt sis?i tink it's cool & adorable.haaaaa.im still findin for pink power ranger masks.den can put at the back of the helmet while riding :lol:

yea.like wat firefox has said.he's jus tryin 2 b a pain.filtering lane n u wanna speed up?wat if gt pedestrian crossing the rd/vehicles coming in frm oppo lane/u-turning.hmmm

today while riding

tried 2 chut stunt abit.instead of exiting amk ave 1.i go exit braddell n turn into braddell hts estate.n it was my 3rd freakin time tryin out my luck & cross fingers dat i wun get lost again.n i've looked at the map bfor hand n in the end my sch was nowhere in sight.saw a van infrnt of me n jus followed it n ended up at uppr sgoon :faint:

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

today while riding

tried 2 chut stunt abit.instead of exiting amk ave 1.i go exit braddell n turn into braddell hts estate.n it was my 3rd freakin time tryin out my luck & cross fingers dat i wun get lost again.n i've looked at the map bfor hand n in the end my sch was nowhere in sight.saw a van infrnt of me n jus followed it n ended up at uppr sgoon :faint:

Major Holand! Hehehehe!

y nt sis?i tink it's cool & adorable.haaaaa.im still findin for pink power ranger masks.den can put at the back of the helmet while riding :lol:

today while riding

Correct ah... exit braddel only way to reach ur workplace is upp sg and finally serangoon central.... hahha. Now you know!!!:angel:

jackojack - hope your friend recover soon. i will also keep in mind following distance/timing on the road too. my family is too por to afford any expensive hospital bills.

thx, i think he kenna banned from riding liaoz, only son. :lol: HENG he's still alive arh. Kaoz...

anyway, i kenna ur situation b4 too, eway i wanna exit, see truck far far away.

next instant as i was changing lane (read soft lane change), he appeared in my blindspot mirror!!! means to my rear left!?

Means he must have been dashing significantly fast, since i was ald doing 90+... :faint::faint:

end up i rode on the line until he passed me then moved in. Jit tao jelly leg for a while. :lol:!!!

today while riding

Thx again, hope he reads this.

power ranger mask?! attached tightly wor, arh boh u check blindspot the wind side swipe mask flyoff. :lol:

:lol: maybe dun recce while actually riding to ur school, since that will be ard peak timing. horlan during peak is -Sweatz- :lol:

Correct ah... exit braddel only way to reach ur workplace is upp sg and finally serangoon central.... hahha. Now you know!!!:angel:

no lah.is the jln girang der.de pvt estate bhind my sch.hahaha

Thx again, hope he reads this.

power ranger mask?! attached tightly wor, arh boh u check blindspot the wind side swipe mask flyoff. :lol:

:lol: maybe dun recce while actually riding to ur school, since that will be ard peak timing. horlan during peak is -Sweatz- :lol:

hahaha.nebemind.it's friday + im sick of comin 2 sch early.haahaa.so i had a gd luff at myself bfor i reach sch.even if peak hr oso wun affect me.coz dis rd no1 goes in unless u stay der.all is terrace hse de.

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

Your Michelin Pilot Road, Bridgestone BT-020/021, Metzeler Z6s... those are sport touring tyres. They have good grip, but are all still compromised. They were made to last, and for reasonable grip in the rain. Not for all out grip on the track.

The Michelin Pilot Power 2CTs, Bridgestone BT-015/016s, Metzeler M1/M3 are still considered road tyres, even though they are marketed as sport tyres. They have much better grip than the S-T tyres, sacrificing life and some treads (along with wet performance). But ultimately they're still road tyres and will not last more than 5 laps on PG before they slip.

Although this is the first time I'm hearing this, I think u make sense to me. I have always doubted BT 021's grip in wet weather while remaining amazed at its milege. Will factor in this idea that the tyre's "labels" are arbitrary at my next tyre change :thumb:

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

my 1st post here...

today 1230pm at pie-changi

saw 1 tp bike....

behind him...two white vespa...with tp plate also

all of them wearing full black...

whats that about...?

For my Fizzer, I threw out my Pilot Road on day 1 and replaced it with a Pilot Power 2CT. Lasted abt 10 month, and now it's replaced by a BT-016. I don't compromise on grip. Would rather sacrifice mileage and change it more often.

They may be marketed as "Sport" tyres, but I still consider them street/road tyres. Hence I always watch my right wrist when throttling out of a corner. Don't overcook it or I'll probably dismount my bike as a projectile.

am still on 2CT and i find that it has a tendency to slide...did you experience the same thing?

O

anyway, i juz received word from a fren, 06/07/09, monday, 730am, he was going 40-50kph along SLE-BKE intersection, single lane.

Front biker (uncle) ZHAM brake for no reason, to the extent he ZHAM brake still wanna crash onto the uncle, and he instinctively swerved to avoid, oni forget to release brake. hence skid.

The freaky thing is that he broke a few bones, cut his chin and had abrasions on his legs and arms - from a 40-50kph skid, which i guess actually much lesser since he ald braked, probably 20-30kph. :eek:

Even the TP dun believe coz the injuries so hiong.

D@mn! Please ride safe, safety distance. Forget the rush, remember ur loved ones.

Must be wearing an open face helmet to be able to cut his chin. Lucky never lose all his front teeth.

Up till today... I still don't understand why people don't wear full face helmets when it gives so much better protection.

Slow does not mean you cannot crash with your face into the ground first like what your friend just demonstrated.

am still on 2CT and i find that it has a tendency to slide...did you experience the same thing?

expired rubbers?

Yeah. As Palmer said... how old are your tyres? The compound oxidizes over time and will eventually lose their grippy properties.

Check the year of manufacture. 4 digit code somewhere on the tyre... eg, 3907 (39th week of 2007) Tyres are usually good for 5 yrs from manufacturer... and for CL2 bikes, roughly 1 yr of use max. :D

Mine lasted me abt 9 months. Some hard riders will get only 6 mths max.

One thing I found abt the 2CT.... the front tyre cupped on the right side after awhile. Deformed.

That's the reason I switched over to the BT-016. I wanna see if the same sh1t happens.

Must be wearing an open face helmet to be able to cut his chin. Lucky never lose all his front teeth.

Up till today... I still don't understand why people don't wear full face helmets when it gives so much better protection.

Slow does not mean you cannot crash with your face into the ground first like what your friend just demonstrated.

talking about full face, my cheapo $150 Rjays flip-up saved my face on 19th June. i was riding on a 2-lane road when a 10-wheeler side swiped me from the left. i was flung off my bike, rolled on the ground for a few meters before grinding to a complete stop. i was lucky to escape with bruises and abrasions on all my limbs and left pelvis. bike was badly damaged.

after i was discharged from hospital the same day, i inspected the helmet at home as my wife came to the accident scene to pick up my belongings. there was a big crack on the shell and the chin area's paint was totally scraped off, revealing the naked shell. the locking device for the flip-up is slightly damaged.

i really thank God i didn't spend $500+ on an Arai Ram III open face cos if I was wearing any type of open face, i wouldn't want to imagine how my face would look like after the accident. Now on my helmet rack is just 2 AGV full face and the Rjays which saved my face. Even my wife banned me from buying/using open face. She rather that i sweat than loose a face. :)

expired rubbers?

Yeah. As Palmer said... how old are your tyres? The compound oxidizes over time and will eventually lose their grippy properties.

Check the year of manufacture. 4 digit code somewhere on the tyre... eg, 3907 (39th week of 2007) Tyres are usually good for 5 yrs from manufacturer... and for CL2 bikes, roughly 1 yr of use max. :D

Mine lasted me abt 9 months. Some hard riders will get only 6 mths max.

One thing I found abt the 2CT.... the front tyre cupped on the right side after awhile. Deformed.

That's the reason I switched over to the BT-016. I wanna see if the same sh1t happens.

not sure but i will take a closer look at the tyres. had 2 CT on my previous bike for abt 2 yrs and also felt the same thing, perhaps it's just the compound. BT 016 is good? the other one palmer recommended bike shop said it's more suitable for long distance and huge heavy bikes like FJR and honda wings though.

Exunctly! the other time i went for a bike outing, i was the only one wearing flip up and mesh jacket. jit tao feel weird.o_O But i dun care.

the rest of them had some kind of "We dun need protection" thinking? Hmz..

Dun say helmet, ask riders wear covered shoes also so hard riaoz. :lol::lol::faint:

talking about full face, my cheapo $150 Rjays flip-up saved my face on 19th June. i was riding on a 2-lane road when a 10-wheeler side swiped me from the left. i was flung off my bike, rolled on the ground for a few meters before grinding to a complete stop. i was lucky to escape with bruises and abrasions on all my limbs and left pelvis. bike was badly damaged.

after i was discharged from hospital the same day, i inspected the helmet at home as my wife came to the accident scene to pick up my belongings. there was a big crack on the shell and the chin area's paint was totally scraped off, revealing the naked shell. the locking device for the flip-up is slightly damaged.

i really thank God i didn't spend $500+ on an Arai Ram III open face cos if I was wearing any type of open face, i wouldn't want to imagine how my face would look like after the accident. Now on my helmet rack is just 2 AGV full face and the Rjays which saved my face. Even my wife banned me from buying/using open face. She rather that i sweat than loose a face. :)

Holy!! :eek: Side swipe by a truck?!?! damn glad u r alive!

did u wear mesh jacket?

Gosh, wat happened? he didn't see u lane splitting? or u in centre of lane he still swerve in? :faint:

Ning Nong Piang, claim until he sell underwear! :angry:

hey, another problem today. feeling abit confused.

i entered a carpark today. then realize need insert cashcard into ui device for payments.

so i proceeded to buy a cashcard(from the day i started riding, i didn't have one). so i entered the cashcard into the device and 'ERR' was shown on the display.

then thinking siao liao la, how to pay for the parking. so i just illegal exit the carpark through the pavement.

it wasn't my intention at all to exit w/o paying. i was just dumbstruck at what to do.

any members here know what will happen?

Today while riding,

managed to get my textbook and course notes home in 1 piece....basically i mounted the whole thing plus boxes intact on the tank ....damn heavy~~

Edited by Yatz86

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

hey, another problem today. feeling abit confused.

i entered a carpark today. then realize need insert cashcard into ui device for payments.

so i proceeded to buy a cashcard(from the day i started riding, i didn't have one). so i entered the cashcard into the device and 'ERR' was shown on the display.

then thinking siao liao la, how to pay for the parking. so i just illegal exit the carpark through the pavement.

it wasn't my intention at all to exit w/o paying. i was just dumbstruck at what to do.

any members here know what will happen?

got insert poperly? :lol: care ah, arh boh ltr kenna fine erp den pain.

Today while riding,

managed to get my textbook and course notes home in 1 piece....basically i mounted the whole thing plus boxes intact on the tank ....damn heavy~~

:lol: with bag or without? w/o bag will be quite hiong. imagine the notes fly away.. :eek:

Today while riding!

fwa my bike can fly again, after change the usual service things, spark plug and all.

the brakes hor, izzit just gauge from the oil level? coz when mech took out i can see the pad still quite thick - still got >5mm b4 the groove finishes. anyone?

i just changed anyway, to play safe.

keep insert and remove already.

wanna ask anyone here encountered the same situation as me before.

i encounter before. and i encounter same thing when pillioning my friend.

first encounter was when i rented a car and drive. insert, then got ERR.

because why?

insert wrong. hehehe

second encounter, pizza hut bike. want to enter carpark got the barrier thing. then got ERR. inserted properly already horr, still got ERR. jialat uh, i think the IU unit dont know how long never use already. then heck care lor, ride on pavement.

the encounter with my friend ....

was because his IU unit faulty. then just nice, ERP still in operation.

after that pay saman la what else. heees.

your case, maybe the IU faulty? never check with ur father what thing spoil on the bike?

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.