JackOHJack, that's good! :smile:

I also keep to this rule of +20km/h at max when lane splitting. And it's definitely a smart move! :thumb:

:cheeky: slow and steady la, fly too fast also no good. :cheeky:

was pillioning my friend when i got into an accident today, thank god no injuries to the parties involved.

the details are as follows:

i was travelling in between cars and reach the front of the traffic junction which was red at that point of time, suddenly a lorry from a small road came from the left and block the area between cars and i was forced to swerve to the right, which i did and hit the rear end bumper of another vehicle. here's a rough sketch

http://i32.tinypic.com/33vc3fm.jpg

i have taken down details of the owner of the car i have knocked into. as for the lorry, i wasn't able to take it down but the owner of the car noted down the vehicle plate number

i have reported the accident to NTUC income and is going to IDAC tomorrow. hopefully my bike can be repaired asap.

are there any steps i need to take note of?

sorry to hear that bro. Is there a yellow box?

anyone with any advise?

The video taken at woodlands right? exit 10A?

if so that is the route that i always take to go back home...like to lane split there also...lucky you were not going fast.

But credit to the taxi at least he signals before change lane though at the last minute....

ya, 10A.

wa, the taxi also dunno got check blindspot wan not.. :faint::lol:

• Replies 25.1k

ppl outside are crazy, i ride till dulan, sometimes drive also not bad, can relax and no need to worry too much

if he wasn't lane splitting means he would have hit the centre of the bus' ass! :faint:

but ya, kaypo wanna look for 4d...

anyw, u guys realise most of the scenes are BIKES?

y they neber show the 6 car pile ups?

the trailer slamming into car and flattening them? due to tailgating.

the car that forces the bike out of the lane and cause accident?

the idiot padestrian who ran ACROSS expressway and caused a poor rider to up lorry?

OH, OF COURSE they have no videos of all those, CCTV only captured bikes. OF COURSE WHAT, LOGICAL MA. o_O

maybe becuase bikes equal to near death

6 car pile up also not death

Today while riding, I found a Singapore Flag on the road, and a Side stand in an open field. :)

put on yr bike .....

today see a lot of tiong chia on the road

and first tiime i see so many TP on the road ..

either oppsite or same direction as me..

feels so good..

Today while riding to faster full up my tank from 4-5... shell have 44 cents off.... whoa i just come out to my house main road there it was absolute chaos..... jam the whole stretch of Yio Chu Kang Rd just to get into the shell..

I don care lane split all the way into the station to pump full and gooooooooo!!! No need to queue! I love bike!! :cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

shiok uhs..duneed que..HAHAHA bikes ROx !

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Current - Kawasaki KRR 150

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x70/nengwei/R6-1.jpg

Future - YZF R6

today while riding

met an altis driver who tailgate me.

dumb all altis drivers (yes i'm sterotyping)

thanks to one bad apple and all altis driver are now sh*t to me!

Today while riding...

Don't know why AYE towards City is especially congested... :giddy:

Gosh!

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

today while returning from ICA, 2 stupid taxis scared the sh!t out of me.

while exiting PIE to Bukit Batok Road, i slow down as usually there will be traffic light. this @#$%^ limousine taxi SHB6622 zoomed across the chevron marking to race in front of me. lucky i slow down or else will slam into it. since when taxis are allowed on chevron marking? how the hell these ppl pass??? :gun:

along Brickland road, was following a car. i usually kept a 2 seconds distance. suddenly, this basket taxi tried to cut into that small distance. i horned and just then, the car in front came to a stop becos of traffic light. the idiot taxi cannot cut in as the distance was too short, so it is straddling two lanes. wat the heck. i sped up and overtook the idiot when light turn green.

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

the chevron thingy i encounter b4. bugger taxi nearly knocked me down. managed to siam in time. happened near CDC somemore. wonder wad would have happened if its a trainee who encountered this kind of incident?

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

jus nw while riding

near keat hong lrt station der gt 1 bus stop towards bukit batok.was bhind dis girl den suddenly c 2 ppl in white standing nxt 2 de bus stop wif a camera. *stunned* looked down.ehk.nt bus lane lei.but dey haf dis big yellow drawing wif an arrow on the grnd.mus b 2 take photos of vehicles nt givin way 2 the buses.*hopefully* *prays hard* :lol:

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

today while riding

met an altis driver who tailgate me.

dumb all altis drivers (yes i'm sterotyping)

thanks to one bad apple and all altis driver are now sh*t to me!

Toyota Corolla Altis happens to be the most popular car on the road, even more than Toyota Crown taxicabs.

Chances of meeting one are much higher than any other car model.

The video taken at woodlands right? exit 10A?

if so that is the route that i always take to go back home...like to lane split there also...lucky you were not going fast.

But credit to the taxi at least he signals before change lane though at the last minute....

yoyo.. IF you see carefully.. he did not on signal while turning.. ONLY on the signal when he MANAGE to see the bike.. so that, TOUCH wood anything happen, he can pro-claimed that he did ON his signal.. and the bike is in the wrong and etc.. stupid cabs... of cuz.. there ARE some good ones as well.. i recall one time, super jammed, den i also got P-plate on.. the cab stopped one distance for me to come in while i'm going to join those main route.. :) that's a good driver.. but nowadays.. no more lei.. wonder where all the good cabbies.. :sian:

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

these past few days while riding!

Fwa, went with the group to kukup. one word - SHIOK! :cheeky:

now school starts liaoz. :sian: cant wait for this last year to end - no more old student status.

just now while slacking at home:

1 gal called, with private number..

Gal: Hi, I'm calling from [A local telco], may i have ur name?

Me: What's this about?

Gal: Oh, we are carrying out your number cancellation.

Me: (Kanna, where got [A local telco] call me and yet dunno their customer name wan?!)

Gal: we received a call from ?!?!?!?! to cancelled [my number].

Me: What is your name, I gotta check back with [A local telco] because this is very dubious - you called me and you do not know my name?

Gal: OH, I will try to call again, maybe i've dialled the wrong number.

After hanging up, i called [A local telco] immediately and enquired if such a call had been made.

The operator went through their records and told me nope; and that she will escalate the issue...

do take note in case this is another kanna phone scam. o_O

Glad you had a good time, i also had a good time fishing.....

cans out of my ice box. :angel:

now school starts liaoz. :sian: cant wait for this last year to end - no more old student status.

Me: (Kanna, where got [A local telco] call me and yet dunno their customer name wan?!)

Me: What is your name, I gotta check back with [A local telco] because this is very dubious - you called me and you do not know my name?

After hanging up, i called [A local telco] immediately and enquired if such a call had been made.

The operator went through their records and told me nope; and that she will escalate the issue...

.... tsk tsk tsk... where got like that one? Run a scam also so unprofessional, how to con people at this rate? But nice one Jack. :angel:

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

hi bros and gals,

anyone wanna go for a highly enriching motorcyling "experts sharing of experiences" activity?

30 August 09, F.O.C, just need to bring ur bike along, purely a sharing event with short theory and practical training(s). :smile:

All of us are volunteers, even the solid venue is volunteer (by company) wan.

More info by the pioneers from a few years back:

I actually had put together a concept for safer motorcycle riding.

It is based on a system used by the UK TP called Hazard Oriented Riding, combined with the more well-known Motorcycle Roadcraft. Then I factor in my own riding experience to adjust for Singapore style riding.

I had my fair share of close shave when I started out riding. It scared the living daylights out of me. Then I went to research over the years and developed the above concept. Since then, I had been riding for over 8 yrs using my concept and *touch wood* not had any accidents. I have both class2 and 3.

I meant the formula to safe guard my own safety. I thought that I am the only one so unfortunate and other people don't have my problems. So I never shared my knowledge with anyone. Until about 2 years ago, a close friend of mine saw me riding bike and appears very safe, then went to learn class2B.

After he passed, I told him to ride around for a month to get a feel of real road traffic, then I will teach him my concept. Within 2 weeks, he had an accident with a lorry. He is no young reckless hero. He is 33, got a wife, a kid and rides a phantom. Thankfully, he was not seriously injured.

I felt responsible for his safety because he partly got into riding because of me. So I quickly gave him a crash course of my concept. I am pleased that after almost a year, he is safe and he appears rather comfortable riding. So it appears my concept works not only for me, but to other rider as well.

It is all concept, so it is up to the rider to apply. Hence it is not magic that guarantees 100% safety. It is also not a technique on advanced riding, track riding or wheelie. It is just a system to maximise rider safety for singapore riding that is learnable. Also, it is not so simple that I can lay it out in a few lines. Or I would share it right here.

For those interested to learn, pm me.

It is free for me to share. But I need time to put together the materials and half a afternoon to teach. I am just doing to see if my concept is easily learnt by the greater public and to help save a few lives and skins.

Join here

Pplater bro ans s4dreamer sis also heading the discussion. :smile: i believe there will be a some veterans as well.

hi bros and gals,

anyone wanna go for a highly enriching motorcyling "experts sharing of experiences" activity?

30 August 09, F.O.C, just need to bring ur bike along, purely a sharing event with short theory and practical training(s). :smile:

All of us are volunteers, even the solid venue is volunteer (by company) wan.

More info by the pioneers from a few years back:

Join here

Pplater bro ans s4dreamer sis also heading the discussion. :smile: i believe there will be a some veterans as well.

Yup, do join us! :thumb: It'll sure be beneficial to you!

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

Today while riding, I found a Singapore Flag on the road, and a Side stand in an open field. :)

put on yr bike .......

Got! Got! :D

Somemore National day!!!! :smile:

.... tsk tsk tsk... where got like that one? Run a scam also so unprofessional, how to con people at this rate? But nice one Jack. :angel:

I also kena before, I won something, so I asked the girl "Do you know what's my name?"

She totally blur! :lol:

Then she apologized and hung up! :lol:

I soooo feel like exposing her, by yelling out louding "Hey got people try to con me but she doesn't know how to leh! Muahahaha!" And then ask her if she needs me to give her a crash course in conmanship! :lol: