bth all these idiotic motorists!

Cb, they don't freaking care for motorcyclists..

By the way, all bikes can install cameras?

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

• Replies 25.1k

bth all these idiotic motorists!

Cb, they don't freaking care for motorcyclists..

By the way, all bikes can install cameras?

Depends on what camera and your creativity. :cool:

Today in filter lane right beside a lady driver. I was on her left. Can see through her windows. She was checking the traffic on her right and when its clear can just turn not even turning her head or even take a glance on her left.Making a left turn while fully concentrated on the right. Seeing that I quickly move off to save myself from getting mowed down by her. :sian:

Saw an aftermath of an accident at the famous junction from bedok reservoir towards kaki bukit. What was left were some spill of some kind and a TP bike was there. :faint:

However this made my day. A pedestrian actually giving me a thumbs up for stopping at a zebra crossing to let him cross. These small gestures means so much. Its great to know that the little things we do are appreciated. :cool:

Again no one is putting a gun to your head. :cool:

Edited by duo

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Wah! Power Seah!!!!! :lol:

If got really screwed up driver I will go try it out see if he still can act blur don't see!

Lagi best is go around and fold the other one in as well! :lol:

Acutally, theres a better technique!

When a driver tries to force his/her way in:

1. Check blindspot in next lane

2. If clear, filter to the next lane. Case closed.

3. If not clear, brake, slow down, and filter to next lane when clear. Case closed.

Today in filter lane right beside a lady driver. I was on her left. Can see through her windows. She was checking the traffic on her right and when its clear can just turn not even turning her head or even take a glance on her left.Making a left turn while fully concentrated on the right. Seeing that I quickly move off to save myself from getting mowed down by her. :sian:

erm, you are not supposed to be there in the first place?

truth be told, most don't check there cause by the time you check your inner side and tries to move off, there's traffic coming from the right again.

so what i always do it, go on the right of the vehicle, the driver confirm can see you, and you can see traffic better.

truth be told, most don't check there cause by the time you check your inner side and tries to move off, there's traffic coming from the right again.

so what i always do it, go on the right of the vehicle, the driver confirm can see you, and you can see traffic better.

Why should I not be there? The filter lane have 2 lanes. After that I would be making another left turn again. I do not see why I should not be on the most left. I am sorry for not being as skillful as you to be able to cut the driver from the right to the left to make another left turn which is just a stone throws away. If got traffic coming from the right again does that not indicate that its not safe to move off yet? Save 2 seconds and jeopardize someone's safety is fine then? I do know that most do that but being common does not make it right. :rolleyes: Edited by duo

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Why should I not be there? The filter lane have 2 lanes. After that I would be making another left turn again. I do not see why I should not be on the most left. I am sorry for not being as skillful as you to be able to cut the driver from the right to the left to make another left turn which is just a stone throws away. If got traffic coming from the right again does that not indicate that its not safe to move off yet? Save 2 seconds and jeopardize someone's safety is fine then? I do know that most do that but being common does not make it right. :rolleyes:

ok, you didn't mentioned that there are 2 filter lanes.

but then again, left filter lanes usually comes with a zebra-crossing, and a mandatory give-way sign. doesn't it?

ok, you didn't mentioned that there are 2 filter lanes.

but then again, left filter lanes usually comes with a zebra-crossing, and a mandatory give-way sign. doesn't it?

Yeah. The zebra crossing is in the centre half of the filter lane and obviously both the driver and I have crossed it and then stop at the white line to wait till its safe to merge into the adjacent traffic. :cool:

KRGT-1

Seems that many of you have very sexciting experiences on the road. Strangely enough, I ride daily and never have a problem with a driver eating my lane. Or... perhaps I have not noticed it 'cos such events are too trivial/common to take note of or get angry over. Never felt angry, never felt the urge to kick in mirrors.

Maybe it's a sense of entitlement that you guys have?

yeap.

different people have different threshold la.

for me, change lane no signal, cut lane ah, all very common until i heck care liao. i only focus is my safety and awareness, cannot care what anyone else doing.

but some people will feel if the driver eat their lane, is like taking advantage of them, and being unsafe in doing so. and will take it as a personal attack on them, hence the defensive behaviour.

yeap.

for me, change lane no signal, cut lane ah, all very common until i heck care liao. i only focus is my safety and awareness, cannot care what anyone else doing.

but some people will feel if the driver eat their lane, is like taking advantage of them, and being unsafe in doing so. and will take it as a personal attack on them, hence the defensive behaviour.

different threshold level, sums it all up nicely. :)

i can be a nice road-user, and i also can be a bad-ass..

Yesterday saw a funny incident at Sim Lim Square junction. A young man driving Lexus somehow kept inching forward when the light was red, until he hit a Toyota Corolla Altis rear right fender.

That Altis is having the right of way as it was green light in that direction. Then 2 pedestrians opened the door of the Lexus & tell him he hit the Altis, & 2 pedestrians stopped the Altis to tell him he was hit by the Lexus.

The Lexus driver came out of his car & he seem to be drunk!!

That's all I saw :D

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Seems that many of you have very sexciting experiences on the road. Strangely enough, I ride daily and never have a problem with a driver eating my lane. Or... perhaps I have not noticed it 'cos such events are too trivial/common to take note of or get angry over. Never felt angry, never felt the urge to kick in mirrors.

http://cdn.memegenerator.net/instances/400x/27375704.jpg

Why should I not be there? The filter lane have 2 lanes. After that I would be making another left turn again. I do not see why I should not be on the most left. I am sorry for not being as skillful as you to be able to cut the driver from the right to the left to make another left turn which is just a stone throws away. If got traffic coming from the right again does that not indicate that its not safe to move off yet? Save 2 seconds and jeopardize someone's safety is fine then? I do know that most do that but being common does not make it right. :rolleyes:

I believe aRcHeR thought that you was lane-splitting, that's why he made a comment like that. Chill bro~ :)

CB la the guy, he know I bring one packet only. SUAY! My fren bring so many, I bring one, I kena.

I don't see why you're cursing the "guy" when it's your own mistake of forgetting to open that packet of cigarette. Face the fact bro and take it as a lesson learnt.

Maybe we can consider a few condition and think about whether it is worth getting upset?

1) 2 lane turning left or right. U r in 1 lane, car in other lane waiting for clear. Clear, turn tgt but car turns into ur lane instead.

2) riding happily in e middle of lane and out of blue, car comes share lane with u.

3) same as (2) but this time car change lane into ur lane when u r less than half car length behind.

For me, i will get upset with all 3 scenario becoz it will be a danger for me. I think traffic rules r there for a reason. More often than not, when a rule is broken, be it intentional or not, it may cause danger to those in to area. Simple things like not staying in ur lanes, not checking, not signalling, etc, all may result in serious problems.

If nothing happens it is of coz fine. But when it involves someone else and results in an accident, of coz e one making e mistake will be blamed. But when no accident occurs, e only one who suffers is e victim who gets a scare and it becomes a case of common occurrence which i agree happens daily.

This one I must post. This morning while riding to work on pie Tuas. Was tailing an R6. Quite a nice rider, over take people save thank u those kind of thing. Then one lorry lane change without signaling. R6 went by, give a good whack at his side mirror and a middle finger greeting to the lorry driver!!

Now I do not promote violence. But damn I like his style!!

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

Maybe we can consider a few condition and think about whether it is worth getting upset?

1) 2 lane turning left or right. U r in 1 lane, car in other lane waiting for clear. Clear, turn tgt but car turns into ur lane instead.

2) riding happily in e middle of lane and out of blue, car comes share lane with u.

3) same as (2) but this time car change lane into ur lane when u r less than half car length behind.

For me, i will get upset with all 3 scenario becoz it will be a danger for me. I think traffic rules r there for a reason. More often than not, when a rule is broken, be it intentional or not, it may cause danger to those in to area. Simple things like not staying in ur lanes, not checking, not signalling, etc, all may result in serious problems.

If nothing happens it is of coz fine. But when it involves someone else and results in an accident, of coz e one making e mistake will be blamed. But when no accident occurs, e only one who suffers is e victim who gets a scare and it becomes a case of common occurrence which i agree happens daily.

I would be upset too. Common does not in anyway makes it turn out to be right to do so. Its all joke and fun until someone dies. Its true that not signalling while changing lane is minor but at least do check properly that its clear and safe to do so not only for yourself but others too. The thing about drivers is they will just change lane not checking but thinking there are no other vehicles nearby or even beside it. Also having the tendency to swerve into someone's lane and instead of increasing speed while doing so but instead decreasing speed will result in a collision. I am not stereotyping but its just what I have been observing. :rolleyes:

Agree or not is up to you. Just hope none of you suddenly woke up in a hospital just because some driver made a minor mistake of suddenly swerving in your lane without signalling in advance. :cool:

This one I must post. This morning while riding to work on pie Tuas. Was tailing an R6. Quite a nice rider, over take people save thank u those kind of thing. Then one lorry lane change without signaling. R6 went by, give a good whack at his side mirror and a middle finger greeting to the lorry driver!!

Now I do not promote violence. But damn I like his style!!

I know of someone who would ride on the driver's left raises his right leg and there goes the side mirror. I do not encourage such behaviour but I know some crazy people. Compared to them I am much more cool headed. :cool:

KRGT-1

I believe aRcHeR thought that you was lane-splitting, that's why he made a comment like that. Chill bro~ :)

no worries.. we are all cool.. :) right @duo ?

my dun understand why ppl do that is

1. one lane , vehicle turning left , bike squeeze to the driver left, and then wan to squeeze and turn together.. for car still ok , u should see it if its a lorry ..

because of the rider, the lorry must almost eat other ppl lane and do a wide turning , before going back to the intended lane , if not the rider sure up lorry .

2. u travelling on the road , behind is clear , 20 m more is your exit. a car will overtake u , then cut back your lane then after that sslow down so much at the bend at the rate that u dun even have to drop any speed on your bike , but because the car is so slow, u are suddnely at 40km/h

no worries.. we are all cool.. :) right @duo ?
Yeah @aRcHeR we are cool. Misunderstandings normally happens when exchanging views all the time. Its just how we resolve it. :cool:

my dun understand why ppl do that is

1. one lane , vehicle turning left , bike squeeze to the driver left, and then wan to squeeze and turn together.. for car still ok , u should see it if its a lorry ..

because of the rider, the lorry must almost eat other ppl lane and do a wide turning , before going back to the intended lane , if not the rider sure up lorry .

2. u travelling on the road , behind is clear , 20 m more is your exit. a car will overtake u , then cut back your lane then after that sslow down so much at the bend at the rate that u dun even have to drop any speed on your bike , but because the car is so slow, u are suddnely at 40km/h

Neither do I. :cool:

KRGT-1

Just saw a slack summon guy.

Reached car park entrance. Entered info into his "gadget". Rode to the nearest bike. Summoned it. Leave.

O.o

Really no commission huh. Lol

©+1 using Tapatalk 2 running on Galaxy Note©

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

Today while riding

As usual to work but slightly faster because running a little late..

On ECP towards AYE, traffic is starting to build up and started to lane split. In front of me a S4 moving quite fast but as we start to lane split, he brake a little and hazard light on briefly. I don't understand so I back off a little, shortly after that he signaled me to pass. Went pass and wave thanks.

I always appreciate big bikes give way to kups during LS because we usually split faster. Kudos to the S4 rider. :thumb:

yeap.

Totally agree with both sentiments. :thumb:

Give and take. On bad days, sometimes I feel like I ride like a prick so I give other road users the benefit of the doubt too.

Current Rides:

FEB 07 -> NOV 08 [CBR 150]

AUG 08 -> AUG 12 [XJR400]

AUG 12 -> ??? [DUCATI MONSTER 696]