You keep on talking about "the gap being closed by the SUV" and the SUV "swerved out" - let's be clear, the SUV is still 100% in his lane and he has to hit the brakes because of traffic ahead. The SUV is 0% at fault. Sure, if he was driving to the right of the lane instead of the left, an accident would perhaps have been avoided, but it's not his obligation to leave a gap for lane splitting riders who either don't pay attention to traffic or do not know their own safe stopping distance.

By this logic, I should close gaps and kill lane splitting riders, anyway I just think the rider wasn't paying attention, there was enough space..

• Replies 25.1k

You keep on talking about "the gap being closed by the SUV" and the SUV "swerved out" - let's be clear, the SUV is still 100% in his lane and he has to hit the brakes because of traffic ahead. The SUV is 0% at fault. Sure, if he was driving to the right of the lane instead of the left, an accident would perhaps have been avoided, but it's not his obligation to leave a gap for lane splitting riders who either don't pay attention to traffic or do not know their own safe stopping distance.
Sorry for my short sightedness. Not lao jiao like you nor do I follow by the book all the time. Really sorry. :rolleyes:

By this logic, I should close gaps and kill lane splitting riders, anyway I just think the rider wasn't paying attention, there was enough space..
Yeah. I agree. By that logic we should never LS even if a lorry were to tailgate closely or some driver decide to push us out of our lane. Close all gaps. Even when TP LS also close gap. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

In e video i felt like there wasnt enough space. But then again im quite kiasi when LS.
Everyone was at fault like it or not. The car in front that decide to ebrake and caused all this the lorry the rider the suv. I am very sure if there was a big gap in front of the suv it would have gone into the other lane but I am not the driver so its just a speculation. Sorry again to everyone. I just got my licence only so its short sightedness on my part. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

i pity his right knee. I think it's going to take a long while before he can walk properly..

BMW R1200GSLC 2014 (20smiles/miles)

Mini Cooper S Clubman 2011 (10smiles/miles)

This morning, a class 2 biker cut me on my left at a high speed along AYE (TUAS). I believed he's riding a Fazer, was less than 1 metre away from me, riding at least 120km/hr. In such heavy traffic in the morning, he still wants to ride so fast. He don't cherish his life, I cherish my life & my GF's life. :sian:

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

This morning, a class 2 biker cut me on my left at a high speed along AYE (TUAS). I believed he's riding a Fazer, was less than 1 metre away from me, riding at least 120km/hr. In such heavy traffic in the morning, he still wants to ride so fast. He don't cherish his life, I cherish my life & my GF's life. :sian:
Thankfully you and your pillion are safe. No choice but to be numb to all these. Later people say you petty etc. Have a nice day. :cool:

KRGT-1

Thank you for sharing. :cool:

I think his relative speed was way too fast. I always try to cut down my speed to maybe just 20kph faster than the surrounding cars while LS. Johor kup kias always much higher speeds while LS. Asking for it.

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

I think his relative speed was way too fast. I always try to cut down my speed to maybe just 20kph faster than the surrounding cars while LS. Johor kup kias always much higher speeds while LS. Asking for it.
Johor riders I see them ride also I scared. Used to see them everyday as some of my colleagues back then are M'sian. They keep askin me why I ride so relax even when I was late. I simply told them that its better to be late than never. :cool:

KRGT-1

I guess at some point in time, there is this overconfidence in us that makes us ride recklessly. Like, "I've been riding like this and lane-splitting for years, but I have not gotten into any accident. Therefore, I AM GOOD!"

Alot failed to realised that not yet involved in an accident doesn't mean you never will, or you're too good to encounter one.

For those who care about your lives, please riding safely. For those who doesn't care, please die with whatever stunts you have, but don't bring innocent lives with you.

For those reckless drivers, you might think that your BMW or MERC or AUDI's are super cars, and our puny little bikes are nothing but a mere toy. By paying more money (for your machine, road tax etc), drivers think they have more right of way than "cheap bikes".

Call me evil, but to all those reckless road users, I hope you will experience a day whereby your loved ones or yourselves gets involved in a tradegy due to reckless driving/riding caused by others. Till then, please do drive/ride recklessly.

Adventure.

Thankfully you and your pillion are safe. No choice but to be numb to all these. Later people say you petty etc. Have a nice day. :cool:

Ya lor, really numb le. Anyway I enjoyed my journey to work after he "race" past me. Gave way to 3 bikers, all waved back & thank me :D

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Ya lor, really numb le. Anyway I enjoyed my journey to work after he "race" past me. Gave way to 3 bikers, all waved back & thank me :D
Pardon me if I never waved if we ever crossed path. I would do so if I was able to but deep inside I would want you to know I appreciate the gesture and thank you for it. :cool:

KRGT-1

Today while pumping.... :cheeky:

I was in JB Shell waiting to pump petrol behind this lady in an orange SUV. She was paying using credit card and was distracted by the receipt coming out of the machine, so much so that she forgotten to cap back her fuel tank! :lol:

At first I thought she just go into the car to take something, you know women lah, pump finish want to buy this buy that from the counter one. :lol:

But Siiii Kaaaa Leeee... .... she start engine and want to go off! I quickly run forward to her driver side window and tap on the glass then signal to her other side. She still blur blur don't know what happened until she saw the cap still hanging by the chain and not screwed back on! :lol:

Then she say, "Wow! That would have been bad if you haven't told me. Thank you"

I just laughed and pushed my bike forward to pump. :smile:

I was in JB Shell waiting to pump petrol behind this lady in an orange SUV. She was paying using credit card and was distracted by the receipt coming out of the machine, so much so that she forgotten to cap back her fuel tank! :lol:

At first I thought she just go into the car to take something, you know women lah, pump finish want to buy this buy that from the counter one. :lol:

But Siiii Kaaaa Leeee... .... she start engine and want to go off! I quickly run forward to her driver side window and tap on the glass then signal to her other side. She still blur blur don't know what happened until she saw the cap still hanging by the chain and not screwed back on! :lol:

wah. Pretty ma? :cheeky:

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

I guess at some point in time, there is this overconfidence in us that makes us ride recklessly. Like, "I've been riding like this and lane-splitting for years, but I have not gotten into any accident. Therefore, I AM GOOD!"

Alot failed to realised that not yet involved in an accident doesn't mean you never will, or you're too good to encounter one.

For those who care about your lives, please riding safely. For those who doesn't care, please die with whatever stunts you have, but don't bring innocent lives with you.

For those reckless drivers, you might think that your BMW or MERC or AUDI's are super cars, and our puny little bikes are nothing but a mere toy. By paying more money (for your machine, road tax etc), drivers think they have more right of way than "cheap bikes".

Call me evil, but to all those reckless road users, I hope you will experience a day whereby your loved ones or yourselves gets involved in a tradegy due to reckless driving/riding caused by others. Till then, please do drive/ride recklessly.

You fail to realise sometimes, even if you ride safe, you'll still get into an accident if you're unlucky.

As for drivers, I assume they are all idiots and will do something stupid. I had a merc race me cuz of my loud pipe, silencer was stolen so yeah, was riding fast so I overtook him on a long stretch, he took it as a challenge and decide the accelerate quickly from next traffic light onwards, little did he know there were alot of traffic lights close to each other ahead, idiot looked dumb to me accelerating quickly then stopping, accelerating quickly then stopping.

yah , most important , pretty ma ??
I guess this is the information many wants to know. :D

You fail to realise sometimes, even if you ride safe, you'll still get into an accident if you're unlucky.

As for drivers, I assume they are all idiots and will do something stupid. I had a merc race me cuz of my loud pipe, silencer was stolen so yeah, was riding fast so I overtook him on a long stretch, he took it as a challenge and decide the accelerate quickly from next traffic light onwards, little did he know there were alot of traffic lights close to each other ahead, idiot looked dumb to me accelerating quickly then stopping, accelerating quickly then stopping.

I concur. :cool:

KRGT-1

yah , most important , pretty ma ??

I guess this is the information many wants to know. :D

I concur. :cool:

She young lah, estimated mid twenties, a bit "Ba Ba" pleasant looking only, not super model or J-pop singer "xiao mei mei" look.. :angel:

Be like me ... equip your bike with a powerful horn and horn him then give him the middle finger !

http://i33.tinypic.com/2h3ok5w.jpg

while riding home from sch, was riding behind a car and both of us entered the filter lane. traffic was clear and there were no pedestrians crossing or anyone near the zebra crossing but car keep braking till almost coming to a complete stop. waited for a few secs to see what the driver was doing b4 horning him as a lorry was approaching from behind. driver then accelerated, rode beside him and realised he was busy talking to his passenger

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

Be like me ... equip your bike with a powerful horn and horn him then give him the middle finger !
Still of no use as their cages are close to sound proof with music blasting inside. This horn would be the most effective. :cool:

KRGT-1

Did not ride today but did witnessed somethin that caught my attention at the carpark. A car was entering the bend in the carpark and had to stop while negotiating the bend as another car was exiting out of its lot. both were almost bumper to bumper and horning at each othet neither wanted to give way. Along came a lorry that had to stop because of the obstruction made by the two cars. Horned both of them and both gave way to the lorry. Not to stereotype but both car drivers were female. What were they thinking? On another note that was quite entertaining. :cool:

KRGT-1