To the Malay scrambler rider with off road attire along amk ave 3 Twds Yck rd.

If u can't do a wheelie STRAIGHT pls don't no do it on public road. U at the most left while I'm at the centre lane and u nearly knock into me !!

I had to jam brake and the lights just turned green ppl are picking up speed to move off.

Other road user could easily hit me from behind and where will u be ??

Do not give us rider a bad name ! seperti showoff!! 😓

I oso dun get leh, confirm I kilas one while he wheelie.

• Replies 25.1k

Kilas not enuf bro, kick e side sua.. Haha... Kotek ar tis kind of mangkuk.. Want ti show skill go pusaraman lah, down there got lots of spectators can cheer for him.. If overshot can str8 away go off road.. Hehe

"Shut Up n Ride"

reminded me some time back, i encounter an uncle who pop a wheelie with a rxz at chinatown mrt junction...

yes he's really an uncle, kept looking at him at the next junction

Hate Singapore's uneven roads. What a pain in the a$$.

Precisely! Road tax collected not to maintain the condition of the roads, but it's for their bonuses :cry:

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Precisely! Road tax collected not to maintain the condition of the roads, but it's for their bonuses :cry:

Yea. And Coe of vehicles collected to build mrt lines.

I used to complain bout e uneven rd conditions especially along e expressways until i met a fella rider who's e engineer responsible to build e roads.. After his explanation n understand e reason, i stopped complaining liaoz... Hehe ... Something got to do climate condition here thus e compound used... To chim to explain here.. :)

Btw got nothing to do with maintaining e rd or watsoever.. :)

"Shut Up n Ride"

I used to complain bout e uneven rd conditions especially along e expressways until i met a fella rider who's e engineer responsible to build e roads.. After his explanation n understand e reason, i stopped complaining liaoz... Hehe ... Something got to do climate condition here thus e compound used... To chim to explain here.. :)

Btw got nothing to do with maintaining e rd or watsoever.. :)

Hmmm... Bro, compound is one thing. Like from clementi road towards bukit timah plaza the junction, going to u-turn into PIE towards Tuas, can see the road is like warped like that. I believe that is due to the compound and the climate. But the fact that it has been there for almost a year already, shows LTA never do their job in resurfacing the roads.

The other type which i personally dun like is the one where like singtel dig one part of the road, then 1 month later, m1 dig, then starhub, then gas, then electric wire... end up the road patched here and there and one bump here one bump there... damn jialat. If they want to dig like that, at least resurface the road evenly.

I ever see before bike kena the side of the bump and nearly topple on a car beside.

RIDE.

2012 - 2015: Honda NSR150SP

2015 - current : Honda CBR600RR

Understand ur predicament bro, perhaps im contented that e road conditions here much better compared to when im riding in msia n thailand... :)

Hahaha... true lah bro... Msia and Thailand roads definitely worse... cannot compare like this...

RIDE.

2012 - 2015: Honda NSR150SP

2015 - current : Honda CBR600RR

Hahaha... true lah bro... Msia and Thailand roads definitely worse... cannot compare like this...

Lol. Phuket the roads better than Singapore's roads leh.

And also must put into consideration that Thailand don't collect road tax from most road users. And also they don't collect Coe from vehicle owners. So in Singapore with the road tax and Coe, u must set your standards higher. Because we are paying for all this. Unlike Malaysia and Thailand. Malaysia no Coe, Thailand no road tax and Coe. My gf said that in Thailand they do collect road tax, but sometimes they don't have to pay it. Lol.

Yup, phuket rd u can very high speed ar hehe

Phuket road go so fast for what, not much traffic jam, not so hot, not many traffic lights. One hand ride bike relax la. Got a lane for bikes, don't need scared car cut into your lane. Why rush? Enjoy the breeze and scenery man. Singapore is a totally different story. So many cars, so many lorries, so many buses everywhere and the only scenery u get to see is the sun reflecting off other cars rear windscreen. Cause u to have temporary blindness. For that few seconds. And just nice a car cut into your lane in that few seconds, good luck Liao. Hospital, here I come. LOL.

KL roads is shitty, go there twice, see the same potholes in the same place, a span of a year seperated the trips.

Phuket road go so fast for what, not much traffic jam, not so hot, not many traffic lights. One hand ride bike relax la. Got a lane for bikes, don't need scared car cut into your lane. Why rush? Enjoy the breeze and scenery man. Singapore is a totally different story. So many cars, so many lorries, so many buses everywhere and the only scenery u get to see is the sun reflecting off other cars rear windscreen. Cause u to have temporary blindness. For that few seconds. And just nice a car cut into your lane in that few seconds, good luck Liao. Hospital, here I come. LOL.
phuket not hot ???
Hmmm... Bro, compound is one thing. Like from clementi road towards bukit timah plaza the junction, going to u-turn into PIE towards Tuas, can see the road is like warped like that. I believe that is due to the compound and the climate. But the fact that it has been there for almost a year already, shows LTA never do their job in resurfacing the roads.

The other type which i personally dun like is the one where like singtel dig one part of the road, then 1 month later, m1 dig, then starhub, then gas, then electric wire... end up the road patched here and there and one bump here one bump there... damn jialat. If they want to dig like that, at least resurface the road evenly.

I ever see before bike kena the side of the bump and nearly topple on a car beside.

with regards to the singtel dig den m1 dig den starhub dig etc, my bro got call up the relevant authorities to ask b4. the person say that aft they finish digging and patching up the road, have to wait for abt 1-2 mths for the "patch road" to sink in to the hole they dig so that it is stabilize den they will resurface the road

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

today while i was riding at bukit batok east ave 2. i was riding straight on the left lane when suddenly a mazda who was queing on the right lane to turn right swerve into the left lane without signalling. i know i had to react fast but i cant jam

brake because i would fall. so i no choice have to horn him. instead he stop for a very short while and then continue to swerve out wtf! I carry on holding the horn while turning myself to the extreme left side because we were very close. bikers would know even if you arent travelling at very fast speed of 60 and above you jam brake sure fall down one. So after i got infront of him i gave him the finger while concurrently he horn me back like how i horn him. then we came to the traffic light and stop before a red light. he even taunt me to have a go at him. oh my god make me dam angry. I didnt give him the finger or got angry becuase of the way he horn, but he just dont care about someone else's life at all. we should look out for one another and if i can brake in time surely i will because i dont see the point in going through the trouble of claiming insurance and stuff just to get infront of him. I got my driving license and riding license from BBDC and they emphasize alot on defensive riding and i am very grateful to that because riding defensively really can make accident avoidable and is a very useful skill. However people like him who didnt give a dam about other people and dont even feel guilty should not even be on the road, but sadly they exist. so guys please ride carefully.

I feel ashame of my behaviour by giving him the finger no doubt. But i just want drivers to know that you get involve with an accident with someone and it does not stop there. his or her family will be dramatically affected in many ways.

So motorists please look out for one another and make our road a safer roads.

today while i was riding at bukit batok east ave 2. i was riding straight on the left lane when suddenly a mazda who was queing on the right lane to turn right swerve into the left lane without signalling. i know i had to react fast but i cant jam

brake because i would fall. so i no choice have to horn him. instead he stop for a very short while and then continue to swerve out wtf! I carry on holding the horn while turning myself to the extreme left side because we were very close. bikers would know even if you arent travelling at very fast speed of 60 and above you jam brake sure fall down one. So after i got infront of him i gave him the finger while concurrently he horn me back like how i horn him. then we came to the traffic light and stop before a red light. he even taunt me to have a go at him. oh my god make me dam angry. I didnt give him the finger or got angry becuase of the way he horn, but he just dont care about someone else's life at all. we should look out for one another and if i can brake in time surely i will because i dont see the point in going through the trouble of claiming insurance and stuff just to get infront of him. I got my driving license and riding license from BBDC and they emphasize alot on defensive riding and i am very grateful to that because riding defensively really can make accident avoidable and is a very useful skill. However people like him who didnt give a dam about other people and dont even feel guilty should not even be on the road, but sadly they exist. so guys please ride carefully.

I feel ashame of my behaviour by giving him the finger no doubt. But i just want drivers to know that you get involve with an accident with someone and it does not stop there. his or her family will be dramatically affected in many ways.

Driver could care less mainly because his life and safety was in no way jeopardized. If you were driving a big lorry the driver would have not acted like he did. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Just when we are talking about the uneven road, something bad happened at Clementi Road.

http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/singapore/story/motorcyclist-narrowly-avoids-falling-2m-wide-sinkhole-clementi-2013030

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

No need to b ashame with ur action of pointing e middle finger bro coz ur in angry mode ma :) ... Good dat u practise defensive riding... Juz take it dat ur skills r being tested today n u passes with flying color hehe.. I kena few yrs back lagi worst, taking a not so long 'S' bend at quite a speed, oreidi position to take right bend skali e car on left lane juz cut into my line.. Mangkuk ! By then oreidi into e bend liaoz, slam e rear brake hard n bike became incidental power slide sia.. Hehe...

"Shut Up n Ride"

Afternoon at Stevens road, lorry just change lane to the left without signalling. E braked and my bike fishtailed, managed to regain control of my bike, rode up beside the passenger side of the lorry and stared at the driver. 40-50 years old uncle wearing specs looked at me and gave the apologetic wave. Traffic jam, don't wan make it worse by stopping my bike. But that incident made me trip. From Stevens road to bugis in 5 minutes. In that traffic. Lol.

5mins ? Normally 4 mins can reach liao hehe

With all the traffic lights, and heavy traffic at the school, kk hospital, little India, to raffles hospital. 4 mins can reach? Might as well say 2 minutes can reach or 1 minute can reach Liao. 2am 1 minute enough. 1-2pm 4 minutes a bit hard la.