altho the rider has no fault but he didnt practice defensive riding. If I were in the same situation i would have overtake the car.

exiting at next exit leh

and its quite well know to jam at that exit as cars entering from outram would "fight" with cars trying to exit to clemenceau/merchant road.

cutting in from outer lanes is more dangerous than to keep left and follow the queue

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

• Replies 25.1k

waiting for video without all the rattling :D

the video looks decent and value for money

waiting for more reviews

Likewise. The issue right now is it does not seem to have any point to tether without using the mounts as there will still be a chance it might just 'pop' out and drop. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

well i said he has no fault but if u ride on sg road u will know even if cars see you they will cut into you. it is not wise to stay near, just my opinion, but if the traffic is heavy then no choice. u choose your style of riding, if ride like that sure cars will cut and even force you to the road shoulder.

no i dun usually keep such a long following distance.

only for this exit

encountered several times when traffic comes to a total standstill right after the bend, which is not visible until u get pass the bend.

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

no i dun usually keep such a long following distance.

only for this exit

encountered several times when traffic comes to a total standstill right after the bend, which is not visible until u get pass the bend.

okay. first u did nothing wrong u r at centre of the lane. the car just cut u from the right lane. but I think alot cars will cut u, cuz they are exiting also and they think u can avoid them. Just saying if u continue to ride this way they will continue to cut into you. nothing wrong with your style just bad habits of drivers

True enough. While riding on my way home just now I kept to the left lane as I was to turn into the filter lane ahead. However i did notice this car on my right with its tyres already crossed into my lane and I anticipated that the driver would surely force his way in. Seconds later the driver signalled and poked the front of his car into my lane. Unable to speed up as there was a van in front unless I want to rear end it instead. LLST I had to slow down and give way. Apparently he is one of those drivers who has the mentality that signalling = must give way to them. Also a case of drivers taking advantage of our vulnerability. :cool: Edited by duo

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

True enough. While riding on my way home just now I kept to the left lane as I was to turn into the filter lane ahead. However i did notice this car on my right with its tyres already crossed into my lane and I anticipated that the driver would surely force his way in. Seconds later the driver signalled and poked the front of his car into my lane. Unable to speed up as there was a van in front unless I want to rear end it instead. LLST I had to slow down and give way. Apparently he is one of those drivers who has the mentality that signalling = must give way to them. Also a case of drivers taking advantage of our vulnerability. :cool:

Actually just curious, but how much safe distance was there before the car signal?

Agree that many motorists nowadays have the "signal = must give way" mentality. Some even worst. They start cutting into ur lane w/o signal, u horn them den they signal and continue forcing their way in.

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

this morning otw to work, bike suddenly no power, jerking. fuel bar dancing left and right, but only clock around 270+km on my spec 1 :cry:

http://imageshack.us/scaled/thumb/607/rv8q.jpg

Time 8:45am

i tho can last till the petrol station near my workplace. but halfway on westcoast highway the bike keep jerking and loose of power, stop at road side, bike cannot start. so call towing

Time 11am

waited 2 hours for the towing guys to come pick my bike, and they send me to this motor tiam called Motor Point at 17, jalan puteh Singapore 128622. they told me CDI maybe spoil but they dont hv stock, but they somehow managed to get the bike started, (the mech nv really do anything, he just throttle)

Time 12pm

as i usually only go UM toh guan, and i dont trust this shop, i tho i can ride back to UM toh guan, otw after clementi mrt, the same issue happened again, jerking and loose of power, unable to start bike. called the same tow guys again to tow to UM, this time they took around 40min to come pickup

Time: 12+ - 4:45pm

UM mech did some diagnose, as he took out my 4 spark plug, 3 was the same, but 1 was seriously black. and 1 thing he said my petrol really gg empty already

so he suggest washing carb, change jet and rubber gasket, fuel cock, spark plug cap, and 4 spark plug.

Time 5pm

went off from Um to bb shell station to pump petrol, but just before turning into shell, the same issue happened again, loose of power. thankfully i managed to turn in! so i went to pump full tank, 16.9L, and guess what? my mileage is only 17km/L. after pump petrol, issue gone!(so does that means actually the problem is not enough petrol??) o_O

my mileage has been getting higher and higher this past month. hv no idea why(maybe riding in a stop ride traffic situation), usually i can get 19km/L(which is not alot too but i no complaint either).

but now wash carb liao, need to monitor. :sian:

Bike:

Super 4 Spec 1 with moriwaki shorty F/S

P.S* Tml is my birthday :sian::sian::sian::sian::sian:

Yamaha x1

Honda super 4 spec 1

actually cars cut me like that quite often, i will just lane swerve and overtake them, most of them cut in slowly so i got plenty of time to react so I dont even bother about it.

Edited by keyxblade

@jayz pretty sure you had that problem because you were running out of fuel and all the dirt at the bottom of the tank clogged the carburetor. Then the second time it died cos really no petrol left.

Nice pipe. Haha. One plug black can mean alot of stuff problem. May Uneven fuel enter and burn or what. :x wash carburettor or they got do any tuning or synchronise of 4 furl jetting?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

No One In This World Is A Virgin. Cause Life Always Fcuk You Over and Over Again. Rides: 05May13~ NSR SP FQ **** X 2 stroke power! 05May15~ RVF400 FQ **** D V engine power! 04Jun16~ YZF-R1 FBG **** M Xplane power! 26Nov16~ LC135 FBC **** J SPARK big bore! 03Mar18~ BMWGSA F **** D GSR1200ADV! 23Apr20~ CB400 Bold'r FBC ***** J inLine4
Actually just curious, but how much safe distance was there before the car signal?
Safe distance of? :?

Agree that many motorists nowadays have the "signal = must give way" mentality. Some even worst. They start cutting into ur lane w/o signal, u horn them den they signal and continue forcing their way in.
That one is they thought you have psychic powers and can read their minds. The later part they signal after you horn is they found out you not psychic and cannot read their minds. Hence they signal to have right of way and to tell you they want to turn in. :cool: Edited by duo

KRGT-1

this morning otw to work, bike suddenly no power, jerking. fuel bar dancing left and right, but only clock around 270+km on my spec 1 :cry:

i tho can last till the petrol station near my workplace. but halfway on westcoast highway the bike keep jerking and loose of power, stop at road side, bike cannot start. so call towing

Time 11am

waited 2 hours for the towing guys to come pick my bike, and they send me to this motor tiam called Motor Point at 17, jalan puteh Singapore 128622. they told me CDI maybe spoil but they dont hv stock, but they somehow managed to get the bike started, (the mech nv really do anything, he just throttle)

Time 12pm

as i usually only go UM toh guan, and i dont trust this shop, i tho i can ride back to UM toh guan, otw after clementi mrt, the same issue happened again, jerking and loose of power, unable to start bike. called the same tow guys again to tow to UM, this time they took around 40min to come pickup

UM mech did some diagnose, as he took out my 4 spark plug, 3 was the same, but 1 was seriously black. and 1 thing he said my petrol really gg empty already

so he suggest washing carb, change jet and rubber gasket, fuel cock, spark plug cap, and 4 spark plug.

Time 5pm

went off from Um to bb shell station to pump petrol, but just before turning into shell, the same issue happened again, loose of power. thankfully i managed to turn in! so i went to pump full tank, 16.9L, and guess what? my mileage is only 17km/L. after pump petrol, issue gone!(so does that means actually the problem is not enough petrol??) o_O

my mileage has been getting higher and higher this past month. hv no idea why(maybe riding in a stop ride traffic situation), usually i can get 19km/L(which is not alot too but i no complaint either).

Bike:

The problem is most probably u have dirt and water at the bottom of your tank and when u run to almost empty, all these flow into your engine, causing it to sputter and die. Among all the thing I see u change, some are quite redundant and no need to be changed for your problem. You may want to seek a second opinion should the problem act up again.

as i already explained before, the distortion of the wide angle appears that i am in the blindspot when i am at his side

Well if you're bothered that he just cuts in like that means ure pretty close wat.

Then again my riding style different, I'd be filtering.

Time 11am

Time 12pm

Time 5pm

Bike:

Bike use straw to drink fuel. You know when you glass is close to empty and use straw, what happens? It becomes very hard to drink...

So your bike need but very difficult to get, so it struggle... If coz there could be other reasons for this.

My old bike fz1 also had similar symptoms but it was due to my battery low charge. Turn out my magnetic cool broke thus while traveling never charge the battery causing it to be low power.

As for fuel consumption. Over time the performance of a machine will deteriorate. If well maintained, of coz can keep up the performance or reduce slightly. But if poorly maintainence performance will drop. So it's the same for fuel consumption. If machine perform poorly, will require more fuel to do the same job.

Safe distance of? :?

That one is they thought you have psychic powers and can read their minds. The later part they signal after you horn is they found out you not psychic and cannot read their minds. Hence they signal to have right of way and to tell you they want to turn in. :cool:

Between you and the van?

Bike use straw to drink fuel. You know when you glass is close to empty and use straw, what happens? It becomes very hard to drink...

So your bike need but very difficult to get, so it struggle... If coz there could be other reasons for this.

My old bike fz1 also had similar symptoms but it was due to my battery low charge. Turn out my magnetic cool broke thus while traveling never charge the battery causing it to be low power.

As for fuel consumption. Over time the performance of a machine will deteriorate. If well maintained, of coz can keep up the performance or reduce slightly. But if poorly maintainence performance will drop. So it's the same for fuel consumption. If machine perform poorly, will require more fuel to do the same job.

Between you and the van?

Slightly less than one car space as there is a zebra crossing ahead. :cool:

KRGT-1

Oh. Small road. Thought it was expressway or something. I have already accepted that the roads in sg is like this. But I will still take some time to give these drivers a piece of mind when I can safely
I concur. Sadly it is like so but I try to make it better and safer hopefully within my capabilities. Peculiar thing is rarely will these drivers even wind down their windows when I approached them. I believe I do not look very intimidating or do I? :cool: Edited by duo

KRGT-1

Time 11am

Time 12pm

Time 5pm

Bike:

Happy Birthday!!!! :cheer:

Glad you are ok! :smile:

Damn angry.... stupid blur taxi buang onto my parked fazer and it fell onto my other bike parked next to it.:cry::cry:

Lucky, your bike didnt kena other people's bike. Then more problems

Sianz....hopefully he will pay for all the repairs on Monday.
Did you make a police report? When dealing with taxi drivers always make a police report. They will try to siam all fault. Its not helping seeing that the taxi company will also do the same. :cool:

KRGT-1

Any riders staying near commonwealth got battery charger? I've been driving for the past week, & neglected my Spec 3. Now battery low so can't start liao lol.

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Any riders staying near commonwealth got battery charger? I've been driving for the past week, & neglected my Spec 3. Now battery low so can't start liao lol.

Just push start and go ride around till the battery recharges can d ma

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...