Anyone??

When all think alike, no one is thinking very much.

- Walter Lippmann (1889-1974)

http://www.MyOnlineImages.com/members/judd/images/MyMisstress001.jpg

• Replies 191

which model r u riding :confused:

http://i178.photobucket.com/albums/w255/e-dead/bike-1.jpg

http://i1355.photobucket.com/albums/q708/idunowor/1_zps8d7b4326.jpg

Originally posted by Judd@Apr 11 2006, 08:26 AM

What if the speedometer fluactuates.. like for example... 78 to 83 when im travelling at a constant speed of 80, and 87 to 93 when im travelling at a constant speed of 90km/h?

What is the problem here? I suppose it is giving signals that it's gonna spoil rite?

I had the same situation before but I'm riding Ver S.

That is the sign of speedometer cable dying.. After awhile the whole meter stops moving.

Just change the cable will do I cant remember the exact price not more than $20 I think.. :confused:

Hope this helps..

If today was perfect there would not be a need for tomorrow.

Originally posted by A.X@Apr 19 2006, 01:10 AM

which model r u riding :confused:

I am riding a spec2. No speedo cable.. dont remember seeing any. Spec 2 is using electonic sensor or something like dat rite?

Wonder wats the problem..

When all think alike, no one is thinking very much.

- Walter Lippmann (1889-1974)

http://www.MyOnlineImages.com/members/judd/images/MyMisstress001.jpg

HarLow S4 brosss out there,

Wat r d symtomps 4 S4 VTEC1 speedometer not working??:help:

Thks in advance..

http://www.motorbike-search-engine.co.uk/2006_Bikes/ZRX1200R.jpg

get it chanGe bah.. lOok up at the component list for the price.. =)

jan 2002 -- july 2002 nsr 125

july 2002 -- nov 2002 nsr 150

sept 2004 -- dec 2004 vespa 150

oct 2005 -- may2007 cb400 ver S

nov 2007 -- current Suzuki SWiFt 1.5M

speedo cable....speedo gear....

try remove to speedo cable n use ur fingure to turn...if the speedo workin tat means the speedo gear faulty

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by IceZ@May 7 2006, 12:17 PM

speedo cable....speedo gear....

try remove to speedo cable n use ur fingure to turn...if the speedo workin tat means the speedo gear faulty

thks bro...:thumb:

http://www.motorbike-search-engine.co.uk/2006_Bikes/ZRX1200R.jpg
Originally posted by xxxAhBenxxx@Mar 23 2006, 01:17 AM

wats the model of your bike?

me riding a spec 3 and its normal for your speedo and rpm to go 1 round when u switch on ur bike.

specII also go one round when you turn the key to on position. but mine would reset any time after the bike start. can happen when i reach home, parking the bike, the meter reset.

my trip meters 1 and 2 would reset to 0 and my clock would reset to 1am. everytime need to adjust clock.

most prob batt connection problem...could be loose liao...

--- A twist of the wrist ---

Guest quizesilver

spec 2/3 has this function to check for low batt.

when the meterS when switch on the meter hand move up then down and when u try to on(crank) it move up and down again. mean ur battery low batt.

if everything ur trip meter and clock, battery connection loose. check

i had that problem before also, I change the retire-fire ($135) n battery ($75):giddy: burn one big hole in my pocket :cry:

problem before the meter restart is like quite hard to start your bike, then when you turn on the bike, the meter goes 1 round, then when you start the engine, the meter goes another round rite? then after you start your bike for next few time your meter will reset to zero le. haiz.. then after that can start pushing the bike le.. haha

so had you change service your bike? hope you dun have to change so many things. if only change battery then still okay, if not.. you will have to be like me le... waste money... :goodluck:

bros, does it mean that once the trip 1 and trip 2 resets and the time resets, it means the batt is low ?

and i'm puzzled, does the odo reset?

color=red]For our sins.........................HooAH[/color]

no lah trip 1,trip 2 and time will reset as long as you took out the battery. As for the second time the meter goes, that indicate that the battery weak. If not change asap. You will have problem starting your bike.

Signal First Before You Brake

I maybe always meowing but sometime i ROAR

SuperFour Biker

Beware of 6350 RPM .................. VTEC .

Posts ALL Rights reserved�.

Reading purpose only. Not for copying or duplicated �.

THE WINGS TO RIDE FREELY

Guest quizesilver

odo meter can't be reset as it is store in the ROM... palmer u shld noe ma.

haha try to reset ur bike odo ah... hehe

one simple sign is when u on ur bike the CLOCK resets... that's a gd warning sign of electrical problem (batt most prob)

I am The Great Cornholio!

And a Gringo...

I have no Bunghole...

Freaking bad luck, had my whole meter stolen by mutha fukas'.... any idea how much its gonna cost me to replace?

Or rather, I need to get to the cheapest solution.

With the meters, also gone is my headlight cover.

Damn those blardy suckas..!!!

Please reply asap, as i have to send it to the workshop tmr, i need my bike to work.

Btw, the place of theft is in Jurong West(its within a multi-storey carpark)..Looking forward to ur replies... thanks.

Gonna have a burnt pocket...

Take care bro! 4 e 2 items u mention u nd to prepare $1k to buy.

Bike problems or need solution pls call/sms 98631534 boon, willing to give advise base on what I know.

hey all,

my buttons spoiled so cannot change the time.. can it be serviced? or need change whole thing..

bro, u confirmed its spoiled?

did u send ur bike to workshop to check?