Originally posted by -SwQ-@March 10, 2007 07:15 am

how about a coffee session tonight guys? serious serious...since its a weekend...interested?

1.SwQ

2nite cannot ah Bro... :sorry:

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c60/Ajimey/Mine3.jpg

In OtHer CoUnTrIeS PpL DiE oF StArVaTiOn,

In SiNgApOrE PpL CaN DiE oF OvErEaTiNg!

U cAn RiDe FaSt In ThE lEfT mOsT lAnE bUt

NoT rIdE sLoW iN tHe RiGhT mOsT lAnE!

• Replies 29.7k

Originally posted by -SwQ-@March 10, 2007 07:33 am

haha...then its ok...and thanks for reminding bro...

YAMAHA!! VALENTINO ROSSI!! WHEEWHEET~!! GO GO GO!! 46!!

hm..hope he dun let me down after I teach him all my skills last week before he left for the race...

muahahaha!

great race to watch althou Rossi didnt finished first..Stoner's Ducati really strong on straights n he did it all very well,didnt make mistakes for Rossi to makan him..cant wait for 21 October,Sepang MotoGp!!!

Originally posted by Ajimey@March 10, 2007 03:30 pm

Ha ha... Mat! I noe dat corner, I live there! But I neva go by dat way... Coz I exit my block carpark turn left...

U come 2 Ur Aunty shop often huh? :confused:

ya,if got time,i always have my free dinner there..hehe.u stay wat blk?

Originally posted by -SwQ-@March 10, 2007 03:47 am

hey the pole...u go to serangoon there's this bike shop named "Bike Production" u can get ur first hand RX-Z there...I got my baby RX-Z first hand there also...OTR 4.8k cheapest in sg and jb..some say batam~ and his service also not bad.. :)

The bike sold there is 100% agent Hong Leong Yamaha bike...no worries...dun listen to other ppl say what..they never bring in already...this prob that prob..all bullshit...SP stopped..KR stopped..but RX-Z is a never say die bike la..production never stops one..dun worry...

and new bike...what u need to check ah? seriously..baisc function in place..and engine is normal working and sounds good...that's all...dun need ppl to test ride or what..new bike what u want to test? Virgin piston and stuffs...u wanna whack to test its acceleration or top speed ah? come'on la...-_-|||

dun mind me asking...

where is the hong leong located ah???

nvr been there b4....

thankx in advance

Originally posted by shahrul_rXz@March 10, 2007 10:56 pm

dun mind me asking...

where is the hong leong located ah???

nvr been there b4....

thankx in advance

Check this out

http://www.hlcorp.com.sg/motorcycles/index.asp?n=contact_us

Btw tis is the latest rxz design

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2007%5C01%5C14%5Cbikepics-771337-full.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Originally posted by bloodybaguz@March 09, 2007 08:32 pm

yup i agreed with bro mat-vtech. :thumb:

when i organise a gethering place n time

on one turn up only e common faces i sees.

so if u guyz got better places why not name it

so we can consider. :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

when i plan u guys never follow me how?

https://www.facebook.com/farispitbrakesII

Rare Helmets? Arai Ram3 Shoei J Force 2 -> www.farispitbrakes.wordpress.com

Originally posted by faris@March 11, 2007 06:02 am

when i plan u guys never follow me how?

jgn nak ngigau. bila kao ade plan? hahahahaha

or i day dreaming hahahahaha

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d113/bloodybaguz/frontright2.jpg
Originally posted by mat-vtech@March 10, 2007 09:08 pm

ya,if got time,i always have my free dinner there..hehe.u stay wat blk?

Blk 75.... Behind je.... :thumb:

Originally posted by khaitronic@March 11, 2007 01:21 am

Check this out

http://www.hlcorp.com.sg/motorcycles/index.asp?n=contact_us

Btw tis is the latest rxz design

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2007%5C01%5C14%5Cbikepics-771337-full.jpg

Thanks 4 uploading e pic of e new designn... Not bad, quite nice... :thumb:

Dat pic taken at which shop? :confused:

yo bros,anyone got rxz kickstarter to spare..i feel like mine is loose like dat,everytime i kick den will stuck at the rear brake pedal..n one more thing,i dunno but theres a squeak~sound near my tyre or fork..i oso dunno..do help me out pls...

Originally posted by Ajimey@March 11, 2007 04:16 pm

Thanks 4 uploading e pic of e new designn... Not bad, quite nice... :thumb:

Dat pic taken at which shop? :confused:

The pic i took from bikepic.com so not sure where the owner took it...Should be at malaysia...I think singapore still dont have dis design yet...How i know its the latest design?

cause change EO at jb beside shell n e shop sell exactly the same design as shown in the pic...

he say this one new,Singapore dont have ah! :cheeky:

But outlook still the same ah,no change at all except the decal... :thumb:

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

bro..singapore come in long time already this design...a week after i bought my rx-z..this design came out...-_-||| my hse here already got 2 black ones..and i saw one at bt batok motorshop the maroon one...

hm...i must say..the black one nice...the maroon one very uncle..haha

I wanna stand with you on a mountain,

I wanna bath with you in the sea,

I wanna lay like this forever...

Until the skies...falls down on me...

Love U Always...

Originally posted by Muqaddimah@March 11, 2007 09:59 pm

yo bros,anyone got rxz kickstarter to spare..i feel like mine is loose like dat,everytime i kick den will stuck at the rear brake pedal..n one more thing,i dunno but theres a squeak~sound near my tyre or fork..i oso dunno..do help me out pls...

kickstarter loose no need to change la. DIY put rubber band on somewhere, in a way that you can 'lock' the kick starter in place.

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/kiss.jpg
Originally posted by -SwQ-@March 13, 2007 10:48 am

bro..singapore come in long time already this design...a week after i bought my rx-z..this design came out...-_-||| my hse here already got 2 black ones..and i saw one at bt batok motorshop the maroon one...

hm...i must say..the black one nice...the maroon one very uncle..haha

issit...hehe...

Yeah for me this design is more to uncle...esp the maroon...But black one okay lah...

From my point of view,the previous design much more nicer ...

so i guess rxz must be the longest bike to be produced and reproduced again rite?hahaha..glad dat im riding one..in fact in 2003 when the COE for bikes was $1,i tot to myself,there goes the era of 2stroke bikes koz bike shops are bringing in more n more 4strokers..will keep my rxz for as long as i can..even if sell off,i will get a brand new rxz n keep my number..juz dun like the FBA,FBB thingy..haha

Juz saw e new design RXZ 2day... Not bad quite nice... Got e word 'RXZ' big big on e side.... :cheer:

hi there.. would like to know if anyone can recommend any shops that do respraying of rxz paintwerk and how much do they quote.. tanx! wanna get my bike a new paintwerk fast cos currwnt paintwerk like fading oredi n looks uncle-lish..

Jεήgσ™ : |l|l|ll| With great power comes great responsibilities.Think safe, ride safe |ll|l|l|

Originally posted by ThePole@March 10, 2007 09:50 am

Hi bro SwQ

thx 4 ur advice.by the way, wen did u get ur bike?

mi evrything in, all the motordiams charge me $5600 - $5880 (insurance of $400+ included, with IU everything.) Hong Leong quote is $5700, so i tot quite OK. it is the 1 tat charge me $5600(at Serangoon) tat i like, cos they give me everything: box, raincoat, helmet, bike cover, sling bag and the sales guy sounds OK. cos price low, tat's y veri suspicious, wan sum expert to chk. no choicelah, after goin' thru all the articles in the "Why Pay More?" and "Legality", become super suspicious.:sweat:

2nd thing, i nid a witness to go oso. i did sum read-up, and here's a good weapon to have if ani bros thinking of trade-in/buy new bike:

Consumers Protection Fair Trading Act (2004) - see Statuets on line

Section 17: Parol evidence rule abolished

17. —(1) Notwithstanding sections 93 and 94 of the Evidence Act (Cap. 97), parol or extrinsic evidence establishing the existence of an express warranty is admissible in any action relating to a consumer transaction between a consumer and a supplier even though it adds to, varies or contradicts a written contract.

(2) Subsection (1) shall not be applicable to establish the existence of any express warranty in respect of goods or services intended for business use.

Tis means if e motordiam promise u tis and tat, and u have a friend or someone to go wit u (not friend better. no friend, go with recorder) and hear all e c*aps, if motordiam eat their words, u go civil court/SCT, friend or someone can be witness and motordiam definitely kena, BETTER STILL, must do all e things they promise even they nvr put it in B&W!

Bro, you talk like a lawyer? Your words very chim! Well said! :thumb:

Anyway all motodiam wants to make some profits out of what they sell. To compete with their competitors, they offer all sorts of free gift to attract all those 'kiasu S'porean'. Free gift is not actually free. In fact, you already paid for all that stuffs.

In short, When you try to sue them, they will use all those free stuff to cover back all the extra percentage they've charged you when you purchase the bike. Because nothing of the free stuffs were written in the contract nor receipt. Unless, like you said, recorded conversations and witness are the strong evidences to testify them in court. But who really wants to make a big fuss on this. It's money and time consuming. These are what almost every S'poreans dislike.

If you win, maybe you will get the bike for free. If you lose, your lawyer still gets his fee. So, for my personal opinion, if you want to do all these for an RXZ bike, is not worth it. For a turbine powered Rolls Royce Y2K, I must say YES! I want to be your witness! Hahaha....

NOTHING ELSE MATTERS.........

Originally posted by mat-vtech@March 10, 2007 06:38 am

btw,any of u come across any nice roads to layang ur bike..i said layang,not track racing high speed corners so pls dun shoot me..i myself have been a safety rider..

Try Lorong Lada Hitam along Mandai Rd. Nice to play layang-layang. There are 2 very nice bends before you corner through at about 100m straight road. Enough to make your bike go 120km/h. After the straight road, becareful of the sharp bend ahead and series of bends. At the end of the road, there is a round-a-bout for you to U-turn for another lap or play merry-go-round until you puke! Hahaha....

My advice to you, survey the road first before you dive into it. Coz, sometimes the road is not clean due to heavy vehicle using that road. In short, becareful of the sand and dried muds. :goodluck:

NOTHING ELSE MATTERS.........