• Replies 29.7k

how big is rxz 2t tank ah? i just change piston. Is it advisable to premix? Cause i on premix now.

2t compartment 1L...premix is better in my opinion..y?no worries bout 2t pump being jam and constant lub for the piston if u premix as premix the 2t will lub places that a 2t pump cant...read it b4 but can remember where

bro..tanye sikit leh... my bike..pat bwh block ade kluar angin ah...so..ni confirm gasket pat bwh tu kan??setakt tukat gasket smua confirm ok kan?

Yup gasket. And screw like what JOKE_KYLAT said.

Hello bros! i ride an rxz too! haven't really been active in this forum b4...

i'd love to get to know more peeps and make new friends from here! :)

welcome to the RX-Zeckers club. Haha. I oso new here.

2t compartment 1L...premix is better in my opinion..y?no worries bout 2t pump being jam and constant lub for the piston if u premix as premix the 2t will lub places that a 2t pump cant...read it b4 but can remember where

True.

PS: how uh the MEGA meetup? Any news?

Btw, blurchaoz nice to meet you ytd. And thanks for helping me with the meter and the pipe. Haha.

Class 2B - 16 Mar 09 (1st attempt)

Class 2A - 24 Aug 10 (1st attempt)

Class 3C - in the process

KRR(Monster Energy) - 25 Mar 09 till 18 Sep 09 FBB1825X (Memories... Alice)

KRR(Emma) - 19 Sep 09 till 25 Mar 10 FT2361T

RX-Z(Mia) - 17 Mar 10 till 17 Dec 11

KRR(Narnia) - 24 Dec 11 till forever and ever untill when when

hello to ya to and wellcome come to this post...lol...

i'm JOKE_KYLAT...

Ask and share experience who noes if we cud help ya in some prob dat some of us been through..

happy ridding

yup2 true...

premix makes the petrol and 2t lyke burns at the same tyme which make the bike smoother and faster where else using the 2t pump the petrol burns first den the 2t or mayb the other way arnd cos dats wat i heard here and there...

i might be wrng and may be rite but i'm using premix till nw bcos due to the jamming and leaking of the 2t pump.

it reallie irritates me alot dats why i chnge to premix.. lol...

happy ridding

Yup gasket. And screw like what JOKE_KYLAT said.

welcome to the RX-Zeckers club. Haha. I oso new here.

True.

Btw, blurchaoz nice to meet you ytd. And thanks for helping me with the meter and the pipe. Haha.

mega mit up??

when??? when??? when???

i wanna join??? lol...

but cannot uh cos ltr cnfrm being left behind cos ma bike cannot run fast onlie 90km/hr. lol..

hahahaha...

mega mit up??

when??? when??? when???

i wanna join??? lol...

but cannot uh cos ltr cnfrm being left behind cos ma bike cannot run fast onlie 90km/hr. lol..

hahahaha...

haha. like real. ur bike look so "garang"(fierce in malay) already. u running in uh?

Joke_Kylat sure motor can fly one...If got air comeout and oily either exhaust gasket or block gasket.BTW anyone wanna let go their stock 3bs cheap2?

Klass 2,3,4 i shiny Professional'noye litsenziya

1993:Class 2B-Yamaha RXK/RXZ/TZR125RR/SDR200/WR200-Aprilia RS125R-Kawasaki KRR150ZX(Former)

2000:Class 3-Honda Civic 1.6esi(Former)Proton Exora 1.6Turbo(Current)

2004:Bus Driver Vocational License

2009:Class 4

2011:Class 2A-Aprilia RS250-Honda CB400SF PB1-KTM250EXC(Former)Yamaha XJR400R(Current)

2013:Class 2-Suzuki B-King 1300(Former)

Hi Bros,

I'm collecting my bike next week. Which shop is reliable to go for servicing for eastern part of sg?

There's no security in life... Just opportunity...

I'm finding second hand RXZ speedometer. Can you tell me where i can get it. And the price of it as well.

think around 80-90 for original one, at yamaha agent.

mega mit up??

when??? when??? when???

i wanna join??? lol...

hahahaha...

90 ok wat. mine top 80. after that i scared cos engine too noisy. haha.

yup2 true...

premix makes the petrol and 2t lyke burns at the same tyme which make the bike smoother and faster where else using the 2t pump the petrol burns first den the 2t or mayb the other way arnd cos dats wat i heard here and there...

i might be wrng and may be rite but i'm using premix till nw bcos due to the jamming and leaking of the 2t pump.

it reallie irritates me alot dats why i chnge to premix.. lol...

happy ridding

using pump, the 2t will flow according to the rpm, higher the rpm, more 2t flow.

as for premix, it always flow the same amount no matter how hard u wack.

according to my wat ive learnt la..

wiring nye shud be tkda beza dgn lampu kotak sal org yng pkai kotak mostly utk kasi semua wire tk nmpk supaya di seal pt dlm lampu dan susah di curi dibandingkan dgn caterlyzer nye head fairing wire bersepah dan kalau org yng pandai ble curik mtr 2 skali sey..

how to convert to 'kotak' eh if i using cata set currently? need what extra things ar? and do kotak set have the ori purple color? haha.

mega mit up??

when??? when??? when???

i wanna join??? lol...

hahahaha...

meet up will b on 19th June 2010...timing n venue will b confirm by SYAMITOMO...pls make urself free on dat day...probably around nite tym...hope all of RXZ riders will turn up...STAY TUNE!!! :thumb:

Sept' 08 - ??????? - HONDA NSR 150 SP (FU *** H)

Sept' 09 - Dec' 09 - HONDA NSR 150 SP (FR **** E)

Mar' 10 - ??????? - YAMAHA RXZ 135 (FS **** E)

**Gif image removed. please do not add a 6mb gif file into your sig as it slows everyone's surfing**

Hi all, need advice. Riding fe plate rxz. Ever since i changed my piston earlier this year bike seems to be acting funny. Fc getting worse and worse (down to 21-22 km/l) and bike sounds funny and feels heavy until i reach 50km/h on the speedo. Mech says bike is old and previous owner made many modifications. Can anyone help?

using pump, the 2t will flow according to the rpm, higher the rpm, more 2t flow.

how to convert to 'kotak' eh if i using cata set currently? need what extra things ar? and do kotak set have the ori purple color? haha.

I suppose you need to buy the old "kotak" brackets for the headlights. den need to buy the head light, den need to buy signal light, den need to buy the "kotak" cover set. i think the most impt part would be the old "kotak" brackets. i think someone in this forum selling for $50 if im not wrong. brand new. and yes, what u said above is true that using pump follow our rpm. the higher the rpm, the more 2t u you use. BUT what if u were riding/testing your top speed, den pump spoilt, piston jam, u FLYYYYYYYYYY siooool. actually its up to individual seriously. just follow your heart. dont follow others. what you feel is good, then you do. you can ask opinions from others but in the end, its up to u. :thumb:

meet up will b on 19th June 2010...timing n venue will b confirm by SYAMITOMO...pls make urself free on dat day...probably around nite tym...hope all of RXZ riders will turn up...STAY TUNE!!! :thumb:

alamak bro. 19 june my fren tunang ( getting engage) pulak. haiya. how eh? what time would be the meet up? if at night or in the late noon should be okay uh. danny, anything "picit"(press) me. hahaha. direct translation sia.

haha. like real. ur bike look so "garang"(fierce in malay) already. u running in uh?

Joke_Kylat sure motor can fly one...If got air comeout and oily either exhaust gasket or block gasket.BTW anyone wanna let go their stock 3bs cheap2?

not running in its engine rabak "spoil" already.. lol..

looks can be decieving bro's...lol...

my outlook only nice but the inside not nice..lol...

I'm finding second hand RXZ speedometer. Can you tell me where i can get it. And the price of it as well.

u cud try the scrapyard $40 2nd hand but cannot garantee werks cos cannot test..

have to take risk la if wanna buy frm scrapyard...

think around 80-90 for original one, at yamaha agent.

realie uh 80-90??? cnfrm werking and can test uh??? luckily i'm selling ma bike already if not i buy uh..lol...

same for me bro my engine noisy at 90... scared to go beyond cos afraid it will jam..lol..hahaha...

if u want to use the old head fairing u nid to buy front head lamp, brackets and ofcos the head fairing...

yes it have ori purple colour as ive used dat paintwerk b4 ...

i'll try and find ma lastyme pic...

if can find i'll post and show it to ya hw it looks lyke...

Edited by JOKE_KYLAT
Hi all, need advice. Riding fe plate rxz. Ever since i changed my piston earlier this year bike seems to be acting funny. Fc getting worse and worse (down to 21-22 km/l) and bike sounds funny and feels heavy until i reach 50km/h on the speedo. Mech says bike is old and previous owner made many modifications. Can anyone help?

bro i suggest u ride slow and go for overhaul a.s.a.p cos if bike sound funny cnfrm gt sometink to do with engine..

hope dats help ya...

ride safely and happy riding

alamak bro i tink cannot go uh cos cnfrm ltr im being left behind cos my bike is having prob going fast and afraid to go beyond 90km/h unless someone accompany me ride slow2 together den mayb i go..lol...hahaha...

thanks for all the info on the premix stuff. BTW just wondering do i need to add more 2t. what i mean is increase the 2t amount per liter of petrol. cause i just change my piston. now running on 25ml of 2t for 1 liter of petrol.

ah. this one i not sure. haha. coz i used to feel that way too. i at a point of time increase the amount of 2t. 30ml/l but after awhile i feel like redundant. coz u use 25ml/l u whack. den u running in, ride slow2 u put more 2t like wasted. thats what i feel la. my experience.

AH! i got some tips oso. for those who wanna use pump, its fine uh. den u can also add in a little bit of 2t inside tank oso. abit oni. like few ml. if too much bike will feel heavy. (speak like pro, but actually noob so if i say something wrong, please advise k lao jiao here?):)

19-20 i go Family day annual outing at Kukup this time.Will be back only on 20th night or even 21st morning.

1993:Class 2B-Yamaha RXK/RXZ/TZR125RR/SDR200/WR200-Aprilia RS125R-Kawasaki KRR150ZX(Former)

2011:Class 2A-Aprilia RS250-Honda CB400SF PB1-KTM250EXC(Former)Yamaha XJR400R(Current)

Wantongkol any 3bs pipe to let go cheap2?

ah. this one i not sure. haha. coz i used to feel that way too. i at a point of time increase the amount of 2t. 30ml/l but after awhile i feel like redundant. coz u use 25ml/l u whack. den u running in, ride slow2 u put more 2t like wasted. thats what i feel la. my experience.

AH! i got some tips oso. for those who wanna use pump, its fine uh. den u can also add in a little bit of 2t inside tank oso. abit oni. like few ml. if too much bike will feel heavy. (speak like pro, but actually noob so if i say something wrong, please advise k lao jiao here?):)

hahaha..i also cnsidered noob...

i tink nobody's pro here cos if got pro cnfrm famous as in every1 noe even though they dun ride, got sponsor, got fan lyke valentino rossi...

but who noe's there are some here with hidden talent??

ma experience and sugestion is the same as wantongkol...

sorrie if can't help ya...

if got any1 with different experience/suggestion do share and its much appreciated by every1..