Ok. to be fair to the TS, here's me agreeing that its possible that the fren can ride with a duped licence.

There were instances where a brother has in his wallet, his brother's licence and some old lost NRIC card and riding his brother's bike while his brother is in NS.

When stopped, the brother produces the brother's ID.

But policeman felt something was still not right, insisted on questioning the guy.

And finally searched him and found his actual NRIC.

• Replies 41

Another person, picked up a licence from the floor, and sort of re-laminate the licence, with his own picture.

Because of the laminate, the PO at a stop (Nite road block); seeing the reflection under the street lamp to be suspicious, look further into that licence and saw the forgery.

The rest.....you guys should be able to imagine.

Another, totally never passed his TP. But was spotted by a instructor/tester riding to the test centre.

The guy was arrested on the spot at the test centre and subsequently charged and disqualified from riding.

The other portion, about whoever's bike, and whoevers licence or laid up issue.....you guys can read up somewhere around here to know what roughly is the extra charges.

Lol... okiez.... thanks... btw why my friend has been thinking of this kinda ways is because he really tried alot of times trying to pass his tp test but he just keeps failing i dunno why also. seriously he can ride well but he just keeps failing. i dare to say he is a safety rider. So is there anyway to appeal or wad? after all the advises i think i wont even think about helping him anymore. But i would really like to let him know of ways to appeal because he keeps failing and he needs the bike to make a living. please advise more. and thanks for all the previous advises. It's all well appreciated. thanks guys!

Means that he's just not good enough on road lor.. Cant think of any other better reasons..

dude this is singapore. and duping a licence? c'mon ask him not be SELFish! i really worked hard for my licence. so yeah better advise him not to do this type of stupid things. maybe wanna enter club do fake id, its fine but ride on the road? NO WAY!

The street is for show, the track is for go. Put up or shut up

i think such things carry a jail term in s'pore...he wanna try...go ahead lor..tell me if the black bean rice in changi nice or not..im not garang enough to go in & try it myself..

if he dont have a license...it simply means u r not good enough...or you are not there yet...simple as that...

you can say "my test shun shun wat"...thats what he thinks...the testers dont think that way...

Haha.... Nope... I've already got a license but just that i've got a friend who is thinkin of doing that.

Tell your friend, he get in accident and die nevermind, don't get other riders into problem.

Thomas28

STOC#5870

FBB5423X

Tell your friend, he get in accident and die nevermind, don't get other riders into problem.

LOL! "dun make ur problem into my problem" attitude :thumb:

haha very long didnt see this liao

2006-2007 Honda NSR SP

2007-2008 CBR400 RRR

2008-???? VTR SP1

http://i149.photobucket.com/albums/s55/kianleong/gfdsgfsdg.jpg

bro..if u feel sorry for yr friend and helpin him in this ridiculous dupin of license wont be helpin u either

if kena caught by the police...gd luck man..both will kena...cant imagines the amount of charges that the police will place against u and him

so support yr friend in the right way...keep tryin and will sure pass...ride legally and he will be riding wif no stress at all

RIP Heath Ledger 1979-2008

riding with a duped licence, is the same as riding without a licence, without insurance, possibly without road tax & without ownership of a bike(most times).

There is 3 consequences that its possible.

1) that even if you are a owner of a bike, and its laid up and you are riding it with a duped licence?

2) you are the owner for the bike, but you got a subrider that is actually a licence holder. What are the chances that this subrider might be investigated?

3) you are not the owner of the bike, and either theowner gets his licence revoked with you. Or....you are further charged with stealing the bike? Plus duped licence....plus no insurance issues?

Yeah..... Practice Practice Practice...... He's already almost at the finishing line..... is he going to throw all that away and start all over again?

Tell him you will run him over if he ever tries to get a duped licence.....