SBF PGO Gmax Cafe 2008

Gmax

• Replies 7.9k

sian.. my FC only 25.858km/litre.. maybe i'm carrying too much weight on my bike? :cheeky:

Can't be... my latest reading was 27km/litre and i'm heavier than you :lol:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Mike oso going?That'll be 2x GTS with us.

Kuro,use RON95 petrol can le.Higher octane than that is a waste of $.It's technically proven by experts in Japan.And try not to use Shell as discussed by many that it clogs up the piston ring n block.If u dun believe u can jio a fren 2 pump 98 n u pump 95 than u lap him.Its gonna perform the same.

i pump caltex platinum... now pump a tank caltax gold see how.. otherwise switch back to mobil.. :cheeky:

Ehz? I've been feeding my bike caltex silver all this while and its still ok leh... No problem and not sluggish as well... U always "race" issit? :lol:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

WhiteOryx Bro, how is the design logo coming up? I planning to order the polo tees b4 the trip leh... I need the logo for the tees, U decided oreadi???

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb103/g-max1881/2009tmax500.jpg

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

My G-max is on shell since day 1. No such problems leh.

It's all about carb setting. Anyway, the 92 95 and 98 issues.

Our engine can take 92 due to the compression ratio design.

So 92 is no problem. Will not cause damage. But the feel not beri nice lah.

To feel nice on 92, u have to tune carb on 92 petrol. Then if you tune to 92 petrol. If you pump 95 still ok. Pump 98, your bike will feels funny.

Mine is tune to 98 after a while.

Tune to 95 before. when pump 92, it feels rough, 98 feels bloggy. V power will feel even worst.

Mind is tune to 98, and when pump v power is still ok.

End of the day, it's about tuning.

And also one more thing. The current experience is that it's seems easier to tune to 98 carb setting than 95 or 92.

Also more convenient also.

some petrol kiosk got 95, no 92. some got 92 and no 95. but all got 98.

Final. Actually. Our G_max came to our shore with 92 setting. Tried it and I can say u will not like it that much. 95 is ok. But 98 setting is so far the best.

Guest DaxThe3rd

Hi G-max owners..

I'm new here, tinking of getting either a VXR or a G-max..

Can i kno how good G-max is? Regarding fuel comsumpstion, spare parts is it easy to get all tis, easy matain??

If i missed out any important info, please add in for mi. Let mi kno...

(",) Thanks...

Ehz? I've been feeding my bike caltex silver all this while and its still ok leh... No problem and not sluggish as well... U always "race" issit? :lol:

i think she drinks 98 until addicted le la.. pump 95 like very heavy.. v power will sound very noisy..

:cheeky::cheeky:

Hi G-max owners..

I'm new here, tinking of getting either a VXR or a G-max..

Can i kno how good G-max is? Regarding fuel comsumpstion, spare parts is it easy to get all tis, easy matain??

If i missed out any important info, please add in for mi. Let mi kno...

(",) Thanks...

Hi choklet13,

A warm welcome to our Gmax Riderz thread. Well.. basically the G-Max 200 and the VXR 200 is actually about the same. The main difference is on engine is Air/Oil Cooled (Gmax) while the other (VXR) is liquid cooled. Liquid cooled bikes have an additional components that you would need to take care of but with regards to long distance riding, it works better then an air cooled. Given the singapore road system, an air cooled bike would be more than sufficient. As a liquid cooled bike usually would overheat more easily. So far, the furthest the max have travelled to would be Malacca riden by or tourer Section:32 and his bike is still one of the best till now so distace is actually not a problem for this bike:P

Standard fuel consumption for me an 80kg guy is around 27km/ltr. But this all depends on your riding pattern as well. With regards to spare parts, there is basically no worries as our HQ directly import the parts from the manufacturer hence they have alot of parts stocked up till the roof :lol:

Maintanence wise, its just changing of Engine Oil every 1000km and a full servicing every 10 000km..feel free to post here or PM me for more info, better still, u may add me thru msn at [email protected] and we can chat about the bike more...

Bas

outing outing outing........... :cheer: :cheer:

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Guest DaxThe3rd

WOW...! U kno wat, even if u didn't answer my question, i already feel vry welcome... haha.. Thanks!!

Ur info helps mi.. Now u're tempting mi between th 2..

Where is ur company? Can u tell mi the OTR price for the bike? i heard is 6k+..

WOW...! U kno wat, even if u didn't answer my question, i already feel vry welcome... haha.. Thanks!!

Hi, Good Afternoon! :p

Well.. our "HQ" is at this address below,

Hiap Aik Trading Co. Pte. Ltd

286, Macpherson Road

Singapore 348609

PGO scooter showroom

Opening Hour

Monday to Friday (9.00am to 6.00pm)

Saturday (9.00am to 4.30pm)

Sunday (By appointment only)

Tel: (65) 6748 9940 / 6748 9464

Its nice to know that you do feel welcomed in our thread. We do hae a ride coming up next month. No matter what ride you are having at the moment or inthe future, you are always welcomed to join us in our trips. Feel free to call our HQ for the Quotation that you needed they should be more than willing to help :smile: Ohz.. and i dun work there...

wa.. Alvin, u got a very good assistant ''whiteOrys'' liao......

Welcome choklet13....

Everything can ask here, some of us are ex-runner riderz.....

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When is outing????

OutingOutingOutingOutingOutingOuting

http://img130.imageshack.us/img130/4752/mashimaroep2.gif

yea yea..today n tom I am off. I can bring u there if u wan. I stay Amk :)

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc44/shasea09/Ruckus_white_camo.jpg

U might be a cunning linguist but I am a master debater

wa.. Alvin, u got a very good assistant ''whiteOrys'' liao......

Welcome choklet13....

Everything can ask here, some of us are ex-runner riderz.....

When is outing????

Sista. Everyone here is helpful. Our group small small, must help each other mah...

Welcome choklet13.. Hope we didnt scared you off.. :cheeky:

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

Guest DaxThe3rd

i stay queenstown le.. not riding anyting now, TP is 25, tis coming monday...

haha... where u all going??

Btw, i'm 18 tis year, i'm weesing, chinese call wei xing..

Guest DaxThe3rd
Sista. Everyone here is helpful. Our group small small, must help each other mah...

Welcome choklet13.. Hope we didnt scared you off.. :cheeky:

haha... no la nv.. i like~!

wow ur first TP ah ?

Hope u to hear ur gd news on 25 ok.. sure can one very easy!!

Gosh ur so young...it seems like I was 18 yesterday..time flies~

Guest DaxThe3rd

huh.. got so jia lat ma?? how old are u guys? or shld i say how young are u guy??

haha.. is there also alot of female riders here??

Hmm I think I am one of the youngest at 25 ?? Maybe 1 or 2 guys maybe younger den me I not sure...:cheeky:

Female rider is our ah fong lor~ :p

Guest DaxThe3rd

oh.. only ahfong?? haha.. ok..

saw a gmax outside hkl showroom tat day wen i bought mi helmet...

btw,shasea, i added u in msn.. plz accept.. haha i tink i break ur record of being the youngest here..

Hi weixing,

G-Max can consider lah...

wow.. COE drop until $ 1,053 liao~~

ya.. our age group almost same same lah~... kekekeke

I'm 18 also... Every year 18~ mah... :angel: =p =p =p

Kuro_Tenshi, you become kok kok liao.. hahahaha :clap:

http://img130.imageshack.us/img130/4752/mashimaroep2.gif