Motorbike Models, Anyone?

Guest Ashe^^

Originally posted by Speedpass@Nov 9 2004, 09:51 PM

i m trying to find those models tat juz need to be screwed to fix .

cant find the yamaha r1 model leh . the one which has a blue box n a window flap . Used to c it at OG , but condition very bad .

so where can i find it ? :confused:

ever saw a few at taising sometime back, u might wanna call them to check whether they still got stock @6291 2633 or u can dropby the shop to check (732, 754 North Bridge Road).

http://i210.photobucket.com/albums/bb248/rastyblade/sbf_400.jpg

• Replies 851

Originally posted by SUPER BENG@Nov 10 2004, 08:02 PM

dun buy tht...its sucks

i mean really sucks...

4got wht brand liao...(i think is newray or something)

waste of $

not all the model r bad.. i find the ducati models very nice.. u just have know how 2 see the model..some model i admit sux, especially the suzuki n the 2001 R1 model.. buy the '99 R1 .. tat 1 better lookin..look real.. not like the R1 fix wif screw.that's the 2001 model..

ya i admit SOME "New-Ray" brand models sux.. but u can try maisto.. they r abit smaller in size..1/18 ..compared to 1/12 " New-Ray" brand.. don't but a model blindly bro.. u have to look @ it n judge by it looks if it look realistic or not..

so..better luck searchin 4 bike model..:smile: :thumb:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

:sorry: if it looks like a flood

my skills still kinda suck so pls 4give the poor workmanship... :help:

juz sharing..

anyone wif tips or spotted some mistakes can let me know or something ya :smile:

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

ducati not u do 1 right.... that 1 readymade1..i also hav..

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

Originally posted by d3an_cain@Nov 12 2004, 01:21 AM

ducati not u do 1 right.... that 1 readymade1..i also hav..

yep...

the ducati was store bought..

can't find the craft-able version anywhere :(

Postman Eating Inc*

Originally posted by Hugo@Nov 12 2004, 02:16 AM

03" RCV211 Honda Pons for Max Biaggi~ only my second bike, first one 'crash' already~ hope you guys enjoy it~ :cheer:

Yo...what are the colour codes for Max's ride?

I've been rather tempted to do it but dunno the paint to get.

Postman Eating Inc*

it was a nippon paint. i did not get the tamiya spray, too expensive. personally, i think it is alright to use the normal nippon spray, because the difference are so minor that you can hardly notice it. 1 can of nippon spray and lacquer cost me $8.40. 1 small can of tamiya spray can cost you at least $8.

i only have these colours to paint. x-11(chrome silver), x-31(titanium gold), x-32(titanium silver), x-18(semi-gloss black) and x-56(metallic gray). gunmetal i use x-18 mix with x-56. no spraygun either.

Nothing to lose.

nippon?

pro~...i haven't been to the stage where I'm comfy with customising n mixing my own colours..

the only time i mixed my own colours was when I did the blackbird...and that one was bo bian...

and i had to mix 3-4 times in order to get it right..

Postman Eating Inc*

the papercraft tried b4..

testing my patient..

need to use special type of paper... donno wat.. somemore in jpn.. no english language... gave up doin it in the end...waste my ink onli..

might as well wait 4 the tamiya 1... better..:lovestruck:

[/center]