Motorbike Models, Anyone?

Guest Ashe^^

Originally posted by MARCUS inthesun@Jan 29 2004, 12:32 PM

any1 knows where got model shop that sells the MARS lander(like oppitunity and spirit) model? or is htere a web site that can order from?

hiz!

i nvr saw such models in the market b4...

• Replies 851

Originally posted by biting_point@Jan 24 2004, 05:48 PM

i suppose you asking abt the valencia decals..??

i think its suppose to be used with the upcoming release of 2003 Rossi kit.. or if not used with the telefonica or camel kit..

but all needs alterations to the fairings..

hiz!

juz asking what pressure u set on the compressor for yr airbrush when doing spraying?

u guys noe where got sell the rc211v repsol honda finished model???

saw on the tamiya english website.seems very appealing plus no hassle to build and sme more collectors item......

built a subaru wrc kit b4.now looking the rcv211v to build plus maybe a car model,ani ideas?i built it more to look like tiong car rather than normal 1.care to share ur cars with the rest?

POWER IS NOTHING WITHOUT CONTROL, I LEARNED IT THE HARD WAY.........

NEVER UNDER-ESTIMATE WHAT A SCOOTER CAN DO!!!!!!!!!!

WE INNOVATE,THEY IMITATE........

for airbrushing.. normally for interiors and engines, i use 15psi.. then for body i use 30psi..

as for the completed RC211V retails @ ard $130 if i am not wrong.. its cheaper and you get your satisfaction when you do it yourself..

for customised cars, maybe can wait for Rtuned to see your post.. he specialise in make model car body kits.. Famous bodykits like Veilside, Junction and etc..

Originally posted by biting_point@Jan 29 2004, 09:31 PM

for airbrushing.. normally for interiors and engines, i use 15psi.. then for body i use 30psi..

as for the completed RC211V retails @ ard $130 if i am not wrong.. its cheaper and you get your satisfaction when you do it yourself..

for customised cars, maybe can wait for Rtuned to see your post.. he specialise in make model car body kits.. Famous bodykits like Veilside, Junction and etc..

hiz!

thanks for ya reply...

i used to do aircraft models and recently started on bikes...

what's the reason for the diff pressure?

Originally posted by MARCUS inthesun@Jan 29 2004, 12:32 PM

any1 knows where got model shop that sells the MARS lander(like oppitunity and spirit) model? or is htere a web site that can order from?

Try Orchard Store at John Little Orchard or Central Hobby at Centerpoint... they might still have some.

I saw those before, even the MARS buggy. :cheeky:

biting_point... I don't do tiong car, but performance and race cars bodykit. :mad:

szwd... you can come to my shop to view some bodykit cars on display... but now I'm more in JGTC and Super Takuya spec cars, but still will build my favourite RE Amemiya collection and Veilside collection :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Rtuned :cheer: :cheeky:

never reply the airbrush qns..??

i also still learning, just know that 15psi for interior is just right.. that must use 30psi for body, because will get orange peel if use lower psi.. learn from Rtuned.. haha..

orange peel = look like orange skin.. lotsa small holes..

can go here and have a look..

Tamiya site

Originally posted by szwd@Jan 31 2004, 11:07 PM

hei Rtuned,where your shop ah???? o_O

Blk 231 Bain St #02-09 Bras Basah Complex S(180231)

Tel: 6837 0762

*droooools*:thumb:

Fashion is a form of ugliness so intolerable that we have to change it after every 6 months

fatmonk here....acidmonk there

'98 : FB7159

'02 : AR3493

'03 : FL6739

'04 : FR2484

'09 : FW365

hiz!

anybody know where can i buy any Ducati bikes model kits?

not the Tamiya 1:12 916.

Originally posted by mika14@Feb 2 2004, 01:52 AM

hiz!

anybody know where can i buy any Ducati bikes model kits?

not the Tamiya 1:12 916.

try central hobby at centerpoint or Orchard store at John little Orchard(the OCBC building I think)...:sweat:

But the scale is bigger lor. Protar 1/9 scale. I remember I still saw some there, like Agusta(spell) or Senna Ducati lor. But it will not be cheap lor...but I think you must be pilot of Air Force, no problem. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Rtuned:sweat:

Originally posted by Rtuned@Feb 5 2004, 12:42 AM

try central hobby at centerpoint or Orchard store at John little Orchard(the OCBC building I think)...:sweat:

But the scale is bigger lor. Protar 1/9 scale. I remember I still saw some there, like Agusta(spell) or Senna Ducati lor. But it will not be cheap lor...but I think you must be pilot of Air Force, no problem. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Rtuned:sweat:

hiz!

yup! i went to centrepoint and saw the protar kit. but is it of very good quality to justify it's high costs($40++)?

$40 is cheap liao lor. Because these Protar kits usually selling at $69.90 to $89.90 each. I think they also found out is not easy to sell lor.

Protar is from Italy and if you really want to get newer Protar models, try Revell in Germany. Becasue most Protar models had sold to Revell Monogram.

Try this:

http://www.revell-monogram.com

Rtuned :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by Rtuned@Feb 6 2004, 12:48 AM

$40 is cheap liao lor. Because these Protar kits usually selling at $69.90 to $89.90 each. I think they also found out is not easy to sell lor.

Protar is from Italy and if you really want to get newer Protar models, try Revell in Germany. Becasue most Protar models had sold to Revell Monogram.

Try this:

http://www.revell-monogram.com

Rtuned :cheeky: :cheeky:

yeah

the is the protar quality good?

couldn't find any Revell Ducati bike kits in s'pore... :cry:

guys,stuck between buying a integra type-r and the skyline gtr to build up leh,how?

POWER IS NOTHING WITHOUT CONTROL, I LEARNED IT THE HARD WAY.........

NEVER UNDER-ESTIMATE WHAT A SCOOTER CAN DO!!!!!!!!!!

WE INNOVATE,THEY IMITATE........

Originally posted by szwd@Feb 6 2004, 11:27 PM

guys,stuck between buying a integra type-r and the skyline gtr to build up leh,how?

I think better get Skyline R34 rather than Integra Type-R... :btw:, do you know Tamiya used to have a 1/12 bike named 'Honda Integra' before? and it's white too...:cheeky:

Integra type-R... the parts is not that detail for what you had paid for. (that why I don't want to sell that ex lor)

If is Tamiya R34 V-specII...is worth the price. But if you go shopping center and buy, believe it....your neck will feel like being chop off. j/k

Rtuned :faint: :faint: :faint:

Originally posted by biting_point@Feb 6 2004, 01:55 AM

i got a 1/9 Duke 916.. haha..

hiz!

is it a Revell brand or protar?

can sell?

sorry, that's my only 1/9 scale bike.. but i dun mind telling you that the fittings of this kit cannot make it.. i bought it at ebay like almost 6 months ago.. but still doing bit by bit.. needs a lot of putty and effort..

i paid SGD$60 for it plus shipping.. you can go try buying some off at ebay..

Originally posted by biting_point@Feb 21 2004, 02:00 PM

sorry, that's my only 1/9 scale bike.. but i dun mind telling you that the fittings of this kit cannot make it.. i bought it at ebay like almost 6 months ago.. but still doing bit by bit.. needs a lot of putty and effort..

i paid SGD$60 for it plus shipping.. you can go try buying some off at ebay..

Ooei! You back from your oversea liao ar?:confused:

Rtuned

Originally posted by Rtuned@Feb 22 2004, 01:56 AM

Ooei! You back from your oversea liao ar?:confused:

Rtuned

no lah..

Thailand also got internet one mah..

now i am in one of the big shopping centres in Bangkok.. its call "MahBukong"

IMO, its bigger and better thanj SGP's very own Suntec.. just went to its "simlim square" yesterday.. SGP one no fight..

anyway off topic liao..

still cant find any model shops here..