[Archived - 2009] PK Official- Questions for Newbie

Originally posted by biaoming@Feb 17 2006, 12:19 AM

hi a noobie here i just want to ask what is the pressure to pump for the front and back tire

Front 200-220

Rear 230-250

Be a master of your habits, or they will master you...

Don't let the crowd pressure you, stand for something or you'll fall for anything...

Don't be a show off when you drive, drive with safety and arrive...

God Bless all riders...

• Replies 7.2k

Originally posted by Keenguy@Feb 17 2006, 08:50 PM

Front 200-220

Rear 230-250

Isn't the info pasted on the side near the chain? Mine states Front: 200 Rear: 200. same for 1 or 2 persons.

http://www.rovyx.com - Affordable Web-based ERP Applications for SMEs
Originally posted by Herculie@Feb 17 2006, 08:21 PM

i read abt the tools in the manual bk...

but i didnt know that time when i buy, and i've checked recently, but dun have le..

must be the shop kapo...

Anyone has the softcopy of the manual bk? i bought a 2nd hand and doesn't comes with it......

Originally posted by Lormee@Feb 17 2006, 08:52 PM

Isn't the info pasted on the side near the chain? Mine states Front: 200 Rear: 200. same for 1 or 2 persons.

Not all tyres got stated leh. Mine doesn't says anything about it.

Originally posted by Lormee@Feb 17 2006, 08:52 PM

Think that measurement is based on stock machine without boxes etc etc...

Mostly will recommend front:210+- and rear:230+- if got boxes and always got pillion...

Don't let the crowd pressure you, stand for something or you'll fall for anything...

God Bless all riders...

Originally posted by Herculie@Feb 17 2006, 08:21 PM

i read abt the tools in the manual bk...

but i didnt know that time when i buy, and i've checked recently, but dun have le..

must be the shop kapo...

Don't bother about the stock toolkit. They're of very poor quality anyway. You're better of getting a proper set of tools to store in your bike.

Some stuff to consider:

Multi head torque wrench

Multi head screwdriver set

Spark Plug tool

Pliers

Wire cutter/stripper

Spare wires

Spare fuses

The tools can get relatively good and cheap ones from Giant. :thumb:

Originally posted by Keenguy@Feb 17 2006, 11:57 PM

Think that measurement is based on stock machine without boxes etc etc...

Mostly will recommend front:210+- and rear:230+- if got boxes and always got pillion...

Oh... Thanks fer the info!

http://www.rovyx.com - Affordable Web-based ERP Applications for SMEs
Originally posted by Smart Bet@Feb 18 2006, 01:09 AM

Don't bother about the stock toolkit. They're of very poor quality anyway. You're better of getting a proper set of tools to store in your bike.

Some stuff to consider:

Multi head torque wrench

Spark Plug tool

Pliers

Wire cutter/stripper

Spare wires

Spare fuses

spark plug tool also can find from giant? i search many hardware shop but they also sold the size 10 and 12 together.. and its long.. cannot use for changing of spark plug.. some people say the standard spark plug tool comes with new bike.. but mine second hand.. so dun hav.. :help:

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/205650/images/300x200/2848almeriaij070-01.jpg

..i lovin' it..:thumb:

Originally posted by Smart Bet@Feb 18 2006, 01:09 AM

Some stuff to consider:

Multi head torque wrench

Spark Plug tool

Pliers

Wire cutter/stripper

Spare wires

Spare fuses

thanks bro...

really great help..

i might be getting some though not all.. if anything i not sure, i always go back to my bike shop n ask them do.. :smile:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v47/herculie/Valky_Siggy.jpg

Think the wrench look something like this... and you use a long screw-driver to poke into the hole on the top part of the wrench and turn... :smile:

God Bless all riders...

bros , how much is to change the tensioner and steering cone? i just wonder why is my bike tends to move off more slowly as if i doesnt have much power while it is hot

Hey guys.

Sorry to interrupt the current topic, but may someone please tell me how many litres of petrol can Phantom 200 hold? Topup full tank ard how much?

I have the best signature.

i am annoyed of seeing these types of Qs..

and so are the most of the bros here......

try to read up other threads bro..

the ans is there is no exact ans...

and i dun understand y some ppl cant bother to find out abt the bike b4 they buy... buy then come n ask like not much use lor... haiz..

sorry if i sound rude... but i m really annoyed..

Originally posted by Herculie@Feb 20 2006, 12:03 AM

sorry if i sound rude... but i m really annoyed..

Herculie, relax lah....don't worry....it is up to us "lao jiao" to give Newbies the answer mah....

Anyway, this thread is all about Newbie...so will definitely get some irritating question one.....

Anyway to answer theyasman...the following is the website with all the information you need to know about Phantom TA200.

http://www.yingyongmotorcycle.com/Honda/Phantom.htm

By the way, the fuel tank for TA200 and TA150 is the same...only engine diff.

In case you ask how far will the bike travel before refill....For serious rider with good attitude and mentality will travel 300KM before refill....

Please don't forget to change your Engine Oil (EO) every 2K to 3K.....

DISCLAIMER

The comments made here are my own personal opinions and experiences.

It is entirely dependent on the readers' discrepancy and understanding of the information posted.

南无阿弥托佛

Originally posted by willkhc@Feb 19 2006, 07:10 PM

bros , how much is to change the tensioner and steering cone? i just wonder why is my bike tends to move off more slowly as if i doesnt have much power while it is hot

anyone can guide me in this

Hi, another newbie qns. If i will like to install givi E21 sidebox, do i have to have any special rack? Currently have install rack for givi topbox already. if want to install e21, have to change new rack?

i dun mind reading newbie Qs ba.. but those specs abt the bike, i m sure you find out b4 u buy wat.. if not i dunno how they all chose the bike lor...

niway.. my case close, just voicing out..

Originally posted by kaikai83@Feb 20 2006, 12:47 AM

Hi, another newbie qns. If i will like to install givi E21 sidebox, do i have to have any special rack? Currently have install rack for givi topbox already. if want to install e21, have to change new rack?

no need to change your topbox rack, just add sidebox rack will do

Originally posted by kaikai83@Feb 20 2006, 12:47 AM

You might need to move your signal light though.....

DISCLAIMER

The comments made here are my own personal opinions and experiences.

It is entirely dependent on the readers' discrepancy and understanding of the information posted.

南无阿弥托佛