[Archived - 2009] PK Official- Questions for Newbie

Originally posted by willkhc@Feb 20 2006, 12:38 AM

anyone can guide me in this

bros , how much is to change the tensioner and steering cone? i just wonder why is my bike tends to move off more slowly as if i doesnt have much power while it is hot

Answer:

It is quite common for TA200 to move off slower than TA150. Phantom is not a racer....for your info, even Yamaha C70 can start off anytime faster than Phantom.

If you are seeking for power, look for a racing bike, A CB150 or Kawa 125 will do the job....but my advice is RIDE SAFELY SO YOU CAN SEE ANOTHER DAY.

I hv no idea how much is the tensioner, but a PK member trying to sell it a week ago. I think at $50....can't remember liao.....Check out the Modi thread.

DISCLAIMER

The comments made here are my own personal opinions and experiences.

It is entirely dependent on the readers' discrepancy and understanding of the information posted.

南无阿弥托佛

• Replies 7.2k

hi dear phantom riders.... still a newbie at bikes but willing to learn..haha! anyway... juz gotten an FX plate phantom 200cc..dunno wat the model called TA200? hmmmm...

1st. heard from one of my frn...his phantom can go up to 160, same model as mine...is it true? i tried mine but think max only 130.... then it's like damn scary liaoz!

2nd. my pick up is rather slow...hmmm i should say slower than my frn's phantom... no matter how i throttle, like the same leh.... can increase?

3rd. using 4T gold...since mechanic says is good...of course it's expensive like 18 bucks... then i juz use lor...do i really need to use so ex one?

last. change engine oil must be 2500 mileage? some advise 1200 some 1500....shop say max 3000....so which is which?

tks for the feedback in advance! :) ....and is there a phantom club in SG? juz curious... :) ciao!

Originally posted by winthur@Feb 21 2006, 12:41 AM

hi dear phantom riders.... still a newbie at bikes but willing to learn..haha! anyway... juz gotten an FX plate phantom 200cc..dunno wat the model called TA200? hmmmm...

1st. heard from one of my frn...his phantom can go up to 160, same model as mine...is it true? i tried mine but think max only 130.... then it's like damn scary liaoz!

2nd. my pick up is rather slow...hmmm i should say slower than my frn's phantom... no matter how i throttle, like the same leh.... can increase?

3rd. using 4T gold...since mechanic says is good...of course it's expensive like 18 bucks... then i juz use lor...do i really need to use so ex one?

last. change engine oil must be 2500 mileage? some advise 1200 some 1500....shop say max 3000....so which is which?

tks for the feedback in advance! :) ....and is there a phantom club in SG? juz curious... :) ciao!

1 & 2) if you like speed so much, you should get ta150, sure can beat your friend. anw, ta200 is not for speeding but for kruzing.

3) personal preference. as long as there's oil inside the sump, that will do the job.

4) OPEN YOUR EYES BIG ENOUGH, MY FRIEND! YOU CAME TO THIS FORUM'S SECTION WITHOUT KNOWING WHAT IT IS!?

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12854/Ghost_Rider_Inked_by_Robot666.jpg

you. guilty.

Your post is repeating like some does... :sweat:

If you need any thing, can refer to some threads that have been started and by reading them, they can answer your questions. If not, just reply into the thread and many 'kpos' will answer you... :D

Here are some links that might be helpful to you:-

Need technical help?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=76145

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=69230

Intro for newbies?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=48438

Wanna mod your bike?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=72506

Want to share who/what/when/where you see who/what/when/where?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=43607

Phantom kakis?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=42823

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=52811

Boring?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=30662

Enjoy your stay! :thumb:

Be a master of your habits, or they will master you...

Don't let the crowd pressure you, stand for something or you'll fall for anything...

Don't be a show off when you drive, drive with safety and arrive...

God Bless all riders...

Originally posted by Hideki45@Feb 21 2006, 12:55 AM

1 & 2) if you like speed so much, you should get ta150, sure can beat your friend. anw, ta200 is not for speeding but for kruzing.

3) personal preference. as long as there's oil inside the sump, that will do the job.

4) OPEN YOUR EYES BIG ENOUGH, MY FRIEND! YOU CAME TO THIS FORUM'S SECTION WITHOUT KNOWING WHAT IT IS!?

Relac leh bro... :sweat:

Don't let the crowd pressure you, stand for something or you'll fall for anything...

God Bless all riders...

Gonna change mine next week also... :sweat:

God Bless all riders...

my back tire ..my fren say the rubber has hardened ...is it possible cos my back wheel has locked a couple of times...must i change my back tire

Originally posted by mikel@Feb 21 2006, 02:06 AM

my back tire ..my fren say the rubber has hardened ...is it possible cos my back wheel has locked a couple of times...must i change my back tire

sounds bad , better get a bike shop to check on your tyre :thumb:

A New Rider A New Bike A New Hope ~!

~~TA200 Phantom custom 4 ~ 2004 to 2006

A old Rider , A old Bike but still A New Hope~!

~~Dragstar 4TR custom 2006 to 2007

A forgotten Rider, An old legend, A returned Hope~!

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

A returned Rider, Another legend, forever hope~!

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

hee.... no kpos lar... helpful guys i should say.... too excited mah....

there is this prob i'm facing once i changed my brakes to new set....in the front right... there is this whizzing sound when i press my brake....and for the rear... there is this "wong wong wong" sound whenever i step it...

the shop applied some grease inside the what is that call....pressure bar for rear brakes??!? he says the brakes not season yet... but how can dat be?? abt 2 weeks liaoz still not season??

strange thing is dat it seems to happen like only after i start riding for 10 mins...after dat it (sounds) eventually get softer....but it will not go away....same goes to the whizzing sound for the front brake.... and all ans i get from the shop is...."change new piece lor..." or "still not season"...

phantom gurus can advise?

Originally posted by winthur@Feb 21 2006, 08:21 AM

hee.... no kpos lar... helpful guys i should say.... too excited mah....

there is this prob i'm facing once i changed my brakes to new set....in the front right... there is this whizzing sound when i press my brake....and for the rear... there is this "wong wong wong" sound whenever i step it...

the shop applied some grease inside the what is that call....pressure bar for rear brakes??!? he says the brakes not season yet... but how can dat be?? abt 2 weeks liaoz still not season??

strange thing is dat it seems to happen like only after i start riding for 10 mins...after dat it (sounds) eventually get softer....but it will not go away....same goes to the whizzing sound for the front brake.... and all ans i get from the shop is...."change new piece lor..." or "still not season"...

phantom gurus can advise?

It is common withur, nothing to be worried abt. Like what the motordiam uncle said, the brake pad is getting season due to the uneven surface.

By the way, please ask question in the right thread for the newbies....starting a new thread is not the way to go.....Thank You Very Much.

DISCLAIMER

The comments made here are my own personal opinions and experiences.

It is entirely dependent on the readers' discrepancy and understanding of the information posted.

南无阿弥托佛

Originally posted by Hideki45@Feb 21 2006, 12:55 AM

o_O maybe he is asking about Phantom Of the Opera Club :lol:

Hi all, tips,advice,thought,help,ideas etc given from me is base on my personal experience.

Girls want sense of security from a guy.

Guy want sense of trust from a girl.

Originally posted by winthur@Feb 21 2006, 12:41 AM

1. 160 :bow: .phantom stationary on a rack without riders can go 160 and above :shades: mine 120 i contented liao :smile:

2. normal la.

3. you cant feel the difference after you changed the EO :confused: if you changed SYN can reach 3500 than changed, but if you riding for long distance everyday, you have to check your EO every week :cool:

Hi all, tips,advice,thought,help,ideas etc given from me is base on my personal experience.

Girls want sense of security from a guy.

Guy want sense of trust from a girl.

Originally posted by adhlk@Feb 21 2006, 09:34 AM

It is common withur, nothing to be worried abt. Like what the motordiam uncle said, the brake pad is getting season due to the uneven surface.

By the way, please ask question in the right thread for the newbies....starting a new thread is not the way to go.....Thank You Very Much.

k k ....guess too excited...

since it's normal for the above mention prob... guess it ok lor... look forward for some outing next time!

Hi.. Got a question here.

I went to re-fill my 2t for my TA 150 today.

I put in about 500ml of Putoline RS 959.

I'm unsure of the amount to pour so I poured 500ml.. Petrol still got about 7/8 tank full.

Anything wrong?

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/154/359269086_1fbcf935d0_m.jpg http://farm1.static.flickr.com/217/468188822_71baada5f4_m.jpg

.::faith.hope.love::.

Originally posted by Alexander2004@Feb 21 2006, 02:47 AM

sounds bad , better get a bike shop to check on your tyre :thumb:

Alex, my engine cam is leaking, do you know how much to change the gasket? :confused:

God Bless all riders...

Mmm... ic... thanks! :thumb:

God Bless all riders...

Guest Inked 2 Skin

Hi everyome! I was wondering whether i can extend my ta 150 fork longer to give it a more like a crusier look? Anyone know how?

Guest Inked 2 Skin

Sorry... another qn... Why when i put my key in my igniton or either the wheel lock or the petrol lock, after twisting it eg: ON, or open the petrol lock, i still can pull out my key? Is it spoilt?

Originally posted by Inked 2 Skin@Feb 22 2006, 11:18 PM

Hi everyome! I was wondering whether i can extend my ta 150 fork longer to give it a more like a crusier look? Anyone know how?

Can be done but its illegal.

Originally posted by Inked 2 Skin@Feb 22 2006, 11:21 PM

Sorry... another qn... Why when i put my key in my igniton or either the wheel lock or the petrol lock, after twisting it eg: ON, or open the petrol lock, i still can pull out my key? Is it spoilt?

wheel lock?? do you mean the steering lock?

key can take out normal mah, else how you keep the key?

petrol lock?? do you mean the tank cap?

sounds like its functioning, but not able to retain the key. Live with it or change it (& have a different key for your tank cap)

Originally posted by Inked 2 Skin@Feb 22 2006, 11:18 PM

Not safe as it'll be unstable...

God Bless all riders...

Originally posted by Inked 2 Skin@Feb 22 2006, 11:21 PM

That ignition key hole is spoilt liao... heard that get it changed will cost ard $100... :giddy:

God Bless all riders...

Hello Everybody,

I've been having a hard time trying to find the TA200.zip manual download. Can anyone help me out and guide me to a link where I can download it please.

Thanx in advance to anyone who can help on this. Cheers.