[Archived - 2009] PK Official- Questions for Newbie

Guest quizesilver

pengz...

jjb u ah...

• Replies 7.2k

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by JJBuBBle@Aug 21 2006, 02:36 PM

wahahaha :cheeky:

Close shop, dare not comment.

At least when there is issue, I can see old bird pop in & check it out. That also show your love in PK right..... :thumb:

love? wat love? i'm just here to burn alex's arse :bouncefire:

Guest MinistryofAlex
Originally posted by TheSquid@Aug 21 2006, 04:16 PM

love? wat love? i'm just here to burn alex's arse :bouncefire:

Sotong-zai u faster go train ah.. dun keep on at here nag nag nag...

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by MinistryofAlex@Aug 23 2006, 01:24 PM

Sotong-zai u faster go train ah.. dun keep on at here nag nag nag...

kakakak and u better quickly go pick up wat was lost.

i'll be ready and waitin bro...

Hmm.. Juz wanna ask.. Anyone here riding a '05 phantom, the one wif the low fuel indicator? Coz I heard from the forum and my frds tat phantom actually can go up to 400km+ b4 hitting reserve tank(for older versions).. However, mine can onli go up to 320km to 350km and the reserve indicator starts lighting up.. Hence, I wld like to find out how much petrol do older versions pump when they hit reserve tank.. If the amount is same as mine, then something is wrong wif my bike fuel consumption..

But each time I pumped bout 8.3L, maximum 8.5L when the reserve indicator lights up.. By calculation, each L can run bout 38 - 41km.. By rite, nothin is wrong but i juz feel strange bout the 400km compared to my 320km..

Hope u guys can answer my Qn.. Thanks..

I also riding 05 custom 4, mi fuel consumption also between 38-41, i think its normal la for us to be in this range.

05 Phantom 200 Custom 4

Guest @h_püi™

I'm riding a TA 200 and yesterday 25/8 i just went for my E.O change and spark plug...

i change my oil to duckhunt semi syn and NGK spark plug, i also wash my bike yesterday and today 26/8 while riding i got a lots of "pop pop" sound coming from the exhaust whenever i:

1) open throttle

2) cluth in while changing gear

3) when the bike is a idle speed

4) during expressway whenever i close throttle and let the bike run there also lots of pop pop sound

any advice? is it due to the EO i change or because of when washing bike water slip in?

anyway i call my motorshop, the mech told me that is due to one part locate below the fuel tank got problem, and he say that phantom is like is one....

Originally posted by Ah_pui@Aug 27 2006, 12:43 AM

I'm riding a TA 200 and yesterday 25/8 i just went for my E.O change and spark plug...

i change my oil to duckhunt semi syn and NGK spark plug, i also wash my bike yesterday and today 26/8 while riding i got a lots of "pop pop" sound coming from the exhaust whenever i:

1) open throttle

2) cluth in while changing gear

3) when the bike is a idle speed

4) during expressway whenever i close throttle and let the bike run there also lots of pop pop sound

any advice? is it due to the EO i change or because of when washing bike water slip in?

anyway i call my motorshop, the mech told me that is due to one part locate below the fuel tank got problem, and he say that phantom is like is one....

i think the pop pop sound from your pipe is back fire.

its very common for phantom to have that.

maybe u can try asking your mech to adjust the air intake or the tunning. this might do the trick. :smile:

"Respect All Others Until They Disrespect You."

Guest @h_püi™
Originally posted by DragonLee@Aug 27 2006, 07:18 PM

i think the pop pop sound from your pipe is back fire.

its very common for phantom to have that.

maybe u can try asking your mech to adjust the air intake or the tunning. this might do the trick. :smile:

ok thanks.. will bring it to my mech tomolo.. cos of the pop pop sound very annoying...

hi.. does anybody know where to change the givi box's stoplight.. i think a few of my bulbs from my box blown off liao.

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photogallerys/ATL_3679.jpg

Hi all, just bought a 2nd hand FU TA200 few days ago... went Ah Koon to change EO and connect my box light and realised something alien hidden under the seat. Its a small black box with blinking red and blue LED lights connected to the batt. It says Revtec on that thing. Even Ah Koon dunno wat it is..

Went home to google and found out its actually a performance enhancer.

Quote from website:

What benefits will you experience?

Revtec is an unique Impedence Stabiliser which will benefit your bikes in many different ways, giving you a much better riding experience than before. Here are some of the benefits you'll experience with Revtec installed on your bike!

• Increased throttle responsiveness

• Lower RPM

• Lesser vibration

• Increased torque/power

• Faster pickup

• Smoother gear change

• Improved Fuel Consumption

• Brighter Headlights

• Improved battery life

Installation Procedure

Installation of the device is very simple. RevTec is connected to the positive and ground terminals of your battery and that's it. After installation, you will not need to bother about RevTec anymore! RevTec is weatherproof, splashproof and also heat resistant.

http://www.revtec.com.sg/product.html

Anyone here has this installed as well?

this device will not help much on bikes which are using carbs... better for fuel injection bikes.. becos most devices affecting the running of the engine are electronics..

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

wa very cheem but seems that hart mean it seems to be a cosmetic thing on the bike. maybe it helps but not significant. :cheeky:

D@v3d3v|L

I tink the device will be more relevant for bigger cc bikes which requires digital tuning.. Phantom veri mechanical.. tune carb can liao.. This is wat i tink lah.. dunno true or not oso..

Feb 06 till Present - Phantom TA200 Custom 4

Sometimes Results may be Disappointing, but it's never Discouraging..

Hi PK,

today after rain, i ride my TA200 back home, found after stopping at traffic lights, my bike engine didnt slowly down, the engine keep on running as there is a feeding of petrol, is just like morning pull the choke to start.

any idea whats is wrong ?

i can still changed gear when pick up speed or slowly down,

trottle looks fine, when trottle, engine is loud, when release trottle, engine slow down abit only.

my choke is stuck for very long liao, cant even pull.

could it due to rain that short circuit some parts?

CHeers..

Hi all, tips,advice,thought,help,ideas etc given from me is base on my personal experience.

Girls want sense of security from a guy.

Guy want sense of trust from a girl.

Originally posted by Quiet Guy@Aug 31 2006, 12:58 AM

Hi PK,

today after rain, i ride my TA200 back home, found after stopping at traffic lights, my bike engine didnt slowly down, the engine keep on running as there is a feeding of petrol, is just like morning pull the choke to start.

any idea whats is wrong ?

i can still changed gear when pick up speed or slowly down,

trottle looks fine, when trottle, engine is loud, when release trottle, engine slow down abit only.

my choke is stuck for very long liao, cant even pull.

could it due to rain that short circuit some parts?

CHeers..

Sounds like perhaps your throttle cable is worn or kinked....

or u can try lower down ur idling switch maybe some ppl itchy hand help u turn a few rounds. is it like throttle then very slowly going back to idle? :cheeky:

D@v3d3v|L

Originally posted by Davedevil@Aug 31 2006, 09:06 AM

or u can try lower down ur idling switch maybe some ppl itchy hand help u turn a few rounds. is it like throttle then very slowly going back to idle? :cheeky:

Hi PK,

when i start up, is normal, so dont think people play with the ideling, later go try and see how, if cant solve have to bring to mech liao..

Hi all, tips,advice,thought,help,ideas etc given from me is base on my personal experience.

Originally posted by kiamh@Aug 31 2006, 02:44 AM

Sounds like perhaps your throttle cable is worn or kinked....

Hi Kiamh,

kinked as in faulty or can to be adjusted !!

if later cant start than go nad let mech have a lot.

kinked most probably u would wan to change cos its like twisted and will cause the wires inside to break or be fragile. causing less contact and loss of power to either start or throttle better to get a mech to have a look. this kind of things better not to wait esp during to the rain these few days. Take care! :cheer:

D@v3d3v|L

juz brought a ta150 .. than ridding on road lyk vety dangerous coz all those f***ing driver keep horning at u .. admit tt i go abit slow n not used the riding so fast aso ..

than parent don noe i buy bike than now they know than they kp kb mi ..

u said should i sell off mi bike .. if yes how much will i stand 2 loss ??

Originally posted by new-b@Aug 31 2006, 06:08 PM

juz brought a ta150 .. than ridding on road lyk vety dangerous coz all those f***ing driver keep horning at u .. admit tt i go abit slow n not used the riding so fast aso ..

u said should i sell off mi bike .. if yes how much will i stand 2 loss ??

Its not dangerous at all if u follow the safety rules of bike riding.

Sounds like you're road hogging if the cars are horning at u. If you're a slow rider, try to keep left at all times unless turning right.

As for your parents, try to convince them that you're a safe and responsible rider. That you're mature enough...It takes time and hopefully they'll come around...

hi.. does anybody know where to change the givi box's stoplight.. i think a few of my bulbs from my box blown off liao.

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photogallerys/ATL_3679.jpg

Originally posted by new-b@Aug 31 2006, 07:06 PM

motor shop take in how much ??

how much will i stand 2 loss ??

insurance can take back rite ??

TA150 ...

shop now takes in less than 1k ..

see how much u buy loh ...

anyway ...

once a bike purchase is made ...

confirm there will be money lost ...

the transfer fees, interest (if any) ... mostly cant take back any ...

so consider...

anyway u should have consider even before buying a bike ...

since u'd already bought one ...

why not try thinking wat can u do to keep ridding it instead of selling it off?

THE ONLY EASY DAY WAS YESTERDAY

Originally posted by new-b@Aug 31 2006, 06:08 PM

i think it's abit irresponsible for u not to let them know ...

cos if anything would to happen ...

*touch wood*

would it hurt them more that till the very last of your breath den they know u ride ..

and it's the ridding that caused a life, or something more ...

think ... :sweat:

THE ONLY EASY DAY WAS YESTERDAY