• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

its not the organiser. its who turns up.

this time around we can do a 'invite only' event. as long as no Stanley, we will be safe.

For short trips, “invite only” is acceptable.

As for long trips, common interests will prevail.

Especially for petite Cbrs.

Hehehe:cheeky:

We have to bring our Gang members laaaaaaaaaa Stanley .... u better get ready... ok ?

I really dun think our CBR150r can go long distance Touring - it is not design for that. My gut feel is - 200km trip at 90/100Km per hour shoud be best for The CBR150R ( safety ). :)

Can be done.

Just more planning, that's it.

My Cbr is very comfortable doing speed faster then most Malaysia trucks.

Thus its very safe on NS highway at 100km to 120km.

At this speed, we should reach Thai in 9hrs.

Lets take it easy by stopping every hour for 30mins each.

Total 8 stops, will take extra 4 hrs.

There4 total hrs to Thai add up to 13hrs.

Not bad, for a day of enjoyment on the Cbrs.

Limbat, you can start a list for Thai Trip liao.

Example list as follows:

1) Limbat

2)Standy

3)Zed

4)Cbr150r

5)Hehehe

6)Hahaha

7)Hohoho

So far we have 4 confirmed parties, plus Hehehe, Hahaha and Hohoho.

Any time man, 7 parties to be confirm is chicken feet man.

WoW.....

itching to go Thai liao....

Eat Thai food.... Shok.. Shok..

Mango rice, etc etc...:cheeky:

Cup vs Injection

I really dun think our CBR150r can go long distance Touring - it is not design for that. My gut feel is - 200km trip at 90/100Km per hour shoud be best for The CBR150R ( safety ). :)

Yes... small bike shouldn't put too much stress on engine when traveling long distances.... (i.e. blasting 120-140km/h for 2 hours straight)

Slow and steady does it..... but you'll have one heck of a sore backside and wrists....

air filter by right no need cos its on the right hand side of the tank. air cleaner need to remove tank, cos its under the tank.

but i've tried before, remove tank, it will be easier to change both parts.

Right.... i'll see how to access the filter then.... haven't had it changed or cleaned once yet......

We have to bring our Gang members laaaaaaaaaa Stanley .... u better get ready... ok ?

hahah yeap .. do it slowly lar...

you can count me in on sunday! cos i wanna kaypo and see the open port! AGIAN. haha

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

you can count me in on sunday! cos i wanna kaypo and see the open port! AGIAN. haha

there's a reason for a list. and it's saturday.

God only help those who help themselves. so add yourself.

For short trips, “invite only” is acceptable.

As for long trips, common interests will prevail.

Especially for petite Cbrs.

Hehehe:cheeky:

Can be done.

Just more planning, that's it.

My Cbr is very comfortable doing speed faster then most Malaysia trucks.

Thus its very safe on NS highway at 100km to 120km.

At this speed, we should reach Thai in 9hrs.

Lets take it easy by stopping every hour for 30mins each.

Total 8 stops, will take extra 4 hrs.

There4 total hrs to Thai add up to 13hrs.

Not bad, for a day of enjoyment on the Cbrs.

Limbat, you can start a list for Thai Trip liao.

Example list as follows:

1) Limbat

2)Standy

3)Zed

4)Cbr150r

5)Hehehe

6)Hahaha

7)Hohoho

So far we have 4 confirmed parties, plus Hehehe, Hahaha and Hohoho.

Any time man, 7 parties to be confirm is chicken feet man.

WoW.....

itching to go Thai liao....

Eat Thai food.... Shok.. Shok..

Mango rice, etc etc...:cheeky:

Wahhhhhhhhhhhh .............. tooo far laaaaaaaaa unlikely mate :p

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Yes... small bike shouldn't put too much stress on engine when traveling long distances.... (i.e. blasting 120-140km/h for 2 hours straight)

Slow and steady does it..... but you'll have one heck of a sore backside and wrists....

Right.... i'll see how to access the filter then.... haven't had it changed or cleaned once yet......

Agreed ........... :thumb:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Filter pls... and pls advice cost from everyfit. :angel:

Whoa 4K post Tee Pee already seh..... :D

just for ur info. the last time i changed my air filter was last year in Zed motordiam. did it together with shaun. so now we r changing at the same time. lets see whose 1 blacker. LOL

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

just for ur info. the last time i changed my air filter was last year in Zed motordiam. did it together with shaun. so now we r changing at the same time. lets see whose 1 blacker. LOL

elephant memory sia you. i wonder Zed motordiam got how many years anniversary liao.

btw can you bring my 'happiness' on saturday? i'm on my last one now.

Outing: DIY + A&W post Hari Raya pre Deepavali 2-in-1 special!

Date: Saturday, 10th October 2009

Venue: Zed's Motordiam

Time: 11am (DIY session), 3pm (set off for A&W)

Special Guest: Midzi, to share his open port ideas

DIY activities:

a) digital speedo upgrade

b) NeoCube CMO collection

c) air filter/cleaner

d) change coolant

e) wash bike

f) spray paint parts

g)

Happening People:

1) Kenneth wants to kaypo and go A&W

2) Elizabeth wants to DIY digital speedo. A&W?

3) Stanley wants to DIY digital speedo. A&W , change air filter(the small small one), wash bike.

4) Jayson wants to DIY digital speedo. A&W?

5) Midzi is Special Guest. A&W?

6)Chris kaypoh the air filter and go A&W

7)Lee meet old friends because 旧爱还是最美 and go a&w

8) David wants to kaypo, DIY air filter, maybe wash bike & go A&W

Notes:

a) please consume breakfast as the next meal will be A&W.

b) please highlight all DIY activities, so required spare parts and tools can be prepared.

c) for bike wash, water, pail and soap ONLY will be provided.

d) shower facilities are available if you like to freshen up for A&W.

e) A&W is at Permas Jaya, through first link.

f) if only going A&W, please be prepared to come earlier, as the group will set off after all DIY activities are completed.

DIY activities:

c) air filter/cleaner

d) change coolant

e) wash bike

f) spray paint parts

g)

Happening People:

3) Stanley wants to DIY digital speedo. A&W , change air filter(the small small one), wash bike.

6)Chris kaypoh the air filter and go A&W

8) David wants to kaypo, DIY air filter, maybe wash bike & go A&W

9) nabil15, DIY digital speedo, clean air filter, wash bike and go A&W :)

Notes:

b) please highlight all DIY activities, so required spare parts and tools can be prepared.

f) if only going A&W, please be prepared to come earlier, as the group will set off after all DIY activities are completed.

woohooo soo fun, go out with buddies riding same bike.

will join u guys more.

where the place to meet? how to go?

elephant memory sia you. i wonder Zed motordiam got how many years anniversary liao.

btw can you bring my 'happiness' on saturday? i'm on my last one now.

Haha... Im sure Shaun rmbr too.

Sure.

woohooo soo fun, go out with buddies riding same bike.

will join u guys more.

where the place to meet? how to go?

Click the link, "Zed's Motordiam" in blue. It will direct u to Street Directory. or can meet others then come together. which side u staying?

Edited by Red_Devils

DIY activities:

c) air filter/cleaner

d) change coolant

e) wash bike

f) spray paint parts

g)

Happening People:

3) Stanley wants to DIY digital speedo. A&W , change air filter(the small small one), wash bike.. Need 1 air filter???

6)Chris kaypoh the air filter and go A&W. Need 1 air filter???

8) David wants to kaypo, DIY air filter & go A&W. Need 1 air filter pls.

9) nabil15, DIY digital speedo, clean air filter, wash bike and go A&W

Notes:

Edited by Red_Devils

I decide not to wash bike.

Btw, Nabil15, how to clean air filter? Or u refering to air cleaner? If air cleaner, i guess u got to use natural air from ur mouth. Coz Zed's Motordiam got no air spray.

Zed, do u have the air pump used to pump bicycle tyre 1? Maybe can use that 1 to clean the air cleaner. :shades: