hi all! im new to this forum and im quite interested in cbr 150.

i've look around tis forum and couldnt find the retail price of it. can anyhow tell me roughly the price of 1 new cbr including coe and insurance? im a p plate.

new one i cannot help you.. but i think last heard is 6k excluding insurance. For you p-plater i think its 800+ yearly.

but as a newbie i won't suggest you get a new bike first.

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

new one i cannot help you.. but i think last heard is 6k excluding insurance. For you p-plater i think its 800+ yearly.

but as a newbie i won't suggest you get a new bike first.

Yeah 6K without insurance. P - plate insurance for under 21 is 1100++ while for 21 is 900 ~ 1K.

My friend who just passed enquired about the price. The insurance is over-kill seriously. :faint:

Subaru Impreza 1.6i (SGU) [2006 - ???]

Honda CBR150R (FW) [2009 - 2009]

Honda NSR150SP (FT) [2008 - 2010]

Yamaha T135 (FBE) [2010 - ???]

CBR125/NSR125/CBR150/NSR150/T135 Manuals --> http://www.scribd.com/xbfish

wa really killer price. i tink i go look for 2nd hand cbr in shops first.

For 2nd hand, bring someone experienced along with you to check the condition. If not you will get chopped for a crappy bike like what it happens to me last time. :cry:

lol but sadly none of my frens drive bike 1 leh.

Wah then you sway liao haha. :cheeky:

Where do you live btw?

Dear all,

I have attached the manual /operating guide links exclusively for CBR150 community !!!

Thai Version Spare Part Manual: http://xbfish.com/cbr150/cbr150_thai_manual.zip

English Version Operating Guide: http://xbfish.com/cbr150/cbr150_english_manual.zip

Credits: Zed and Don

Let me know if you guys have problem accessing it. :cheers:

Repost because I changed my web url from .info to .com :angel:

Dear all,

I have attached the manual /operating guide links exclusively for CBR150 community !!!

English Version Operating Guide: http://xbfish.com/cbr150/cbr150_english_manual.zip

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

Dear all,

:thumb::thumb::thumb: what the diff with .com and .info? price?

lol but sadly none of my frens drive bike 1 leh.

Then what makes u decide to get a bike? Just curious.

Try search around the garage sale. There should be 1 or 2 if its not yet sold. Its cheaper than bike shop as well. I dont mind accompanying u looking at the bike condition if Im free. Im not expert though.

Good luck with ur search. Rmbr to join our outings when u free. :angel:

Note: CBR150 is for commuting, not for speeding.

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

i live around paya lebar side. quite near ubi.

ooh another east-sider, welcome :)

ubi near planet and unique motors :thumb: can service ur bike there next time

good luck with ur hunt for 2nd hand cbr!

david, v nice of u to offer ur help! :D

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

i live around paya lebar side. quite near ubi.

I can accompany u if it fallls on saturday. Can meet up with all the east siders also :cheeky:

Then what makes u decide to get a bike? Just curious.

Try search around the garage sale. There should be 1 or 2 if its not yet sold. Its cheaper than bike shop as well. I dont mind accompanying u looking at the bike condition if Im free. Im not expert though.

Good luck with ur search. Rmbr to join our outings when u free. :angel:

Note: CBR150 is for commuting, not for speeding.

101% true that CBR150 is for commuting, not for speeding :p

wow! thx for all ur help!

i wan a bike to go to sch b4 i go in army ma. for the FC of cbr its quite worth it i think. considering i pay 50+ for concession + top every month, and i get to go anywhere i want. haha

at first got thot of wave or phantom, but eeee not suitable for my style. and yea, i have worrying parents so i wont go hard with the engine.

i will definitely join in the cbr outing YEA! quite excited!

wow! thx for all ur help!

i wan a bike to go to sch b4 i go in army ma. for the FC of cbr its quite worth it i think. considering i pay 50+ for concession + top every month, and i get to go anywhere i want. haha

at first got thot of wave or phantom, but eeee not suitable for my style. and yea, i have worrying parents so i wont go hard with the engine.

i will definitely join in the cbr outing YEA! quite excited!

Yeah welcome welcome to CBR150 !~ haha :thumb:

1 tank of CBR can travel quite a number of distance. It is indeed a fuel saver as my 1 tank of CBR150 = 2 tanks of NSR150. :faint:

ooh, where u schooling? ya..cbr fc is pretty awesome!

look forward to meeting u in future :D

Hi lizzy, you are our CBR150 spokeswoman ~ :angel:

now schooling at sp. last yr lor. if can spend my remaining time travel to sch instead of taking train thn good liao. haha

Hmm, if you are free on sat and wish to look around, can contact me ~ Because I only book out on sat :cry:

Can ask david and the rest to have some kopi sessions :cheeky:

ya sure thing! i waiting for my fren come back from taiwan thn go wif him look for 2nd cbr. actually today i very free wan go see see but i onli noe of asphoon shop got sell but today not open.

which asphoon shop gt sell ar?

i also interested in gettin a cbr!hehe...

hi everyone btw

hi to u too. welcome to the cbr150 community.

i think ubi asp have it as i pass by when going planet for servicing. if i am not wrong, is a blue color stock paintwork cbr.

hoho, in camp now using phone to surf and reply. so far so good but duno how my post looks like on web browser.

ooh..i not sure which shops sell 2nd hand cbr, can call up the shops in the advertisers' list

but my advice is its better to buy from a private seller/owner.

the price more reasonable, and less chance of being conned into picking up a lemon bike which requires alot of time and money to restore and repair. :p

but whatever ur choice, bring an experienced biker with u to view/ test, and u shud be alright.

hello jokerdefar :)

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg