eh he said SPICY cw.. i think he's talking abt sunset grill's ones lah.. lol

heh sorry I was confused. After assignments lah ok...?

How old is the bike? Millage?

With this machine price, wouldnt the total cost be almost 5k?

Should be. It'll be worth it too right?

Protegas Et Deleas

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

erm did i not understand u or how much i paid for the bike and its pricing are both the same questions? hahaha. anyway, machine price for FBD 3-digit plate was $3.9k.

ehhhh pai seh pai seh.

same qustion ah. sorry abit go one big round and self pwn. haha..

u paid like 3.9k for a new biike? wah. that is omgly attractive pricing man.

i think less than 10k lo the mileage....

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

wahh if so ex i would have stick to my old bike.

no lah, machine price 3.9k, road tax until oct 2010, my insurance third party with ntuc only $310 (after 20% ncd). plus transfer fee $65, shop service charge, all in (if i didnt miss out anything else) i think about 4.3- 4.4k.

bike is 15months old, mileage was 11,100 km.

wahh if so ex i would have stick to my old bike.

no lah, machine price 3.9k, road tax until oct 2010, my insurance third party with ntuc only $310 (after 20% ncd). plus transfer fee $65, shop service charge, all in (if i didnt miss out anything else) i think about 4.3- 4.4k.

bike is 15months old, mileage was 11,100 km.

Ok. Its great that u clear the air.

Machine price supposed to be excluding COE. So when u said MP = 3.9k, I was so surprise. I think u understand what I meant. :angel:

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

Should be. It'll be worth it too right?

Nope. More than a year old CBR doesnt have such a high value, unless we are talking about the total cost + interest.

Just add less than 1k (which is 5k+) u can get a whole new bike, where u will run-in urself, take care of it ever since she got into the road, etc.

Anyway, good thing is she got it at only 4.4k.

Just add less than 1k (which is 5k+) u can get a whole new bike, where u will run-in urself, take care of it ever since she got into the road, etc.

eh new bike now 6k right? that was what the shop owner said. he said he thought first hand 5k so he quoted 3.9k to me, then he checked and realised it was 6k. too bad for him, good for me. but duno true or not la.

wah

master mod is back

how's experimenting w/ the open pod filter + long engine breather tube?

im damn tempted to go dig a hole in my stock air filter (that is due for replacement soon) just to hear some deep bassy sound when i open throttle.

opening just a small hole shouldnt require me to re-adjust the a/f tuning screw right?

at the moment still on trial still feel something missing... LOL u could try tearing off the bottom part of the filter the metal like fabric off... so ur filter is 100% paper then maybe cut 3 to 4 holes... see if it werks... for me i got bigger project to do hehe now testing my 30 mm bigger inlet carb

Demaestro says: Yeah Buddy!!!

at the moment still on trial still feel something missing... LOL u could try tearing off the bottom part of the filter the metal like fabric off... so ur filter is 100% paper then maybe cut 3 to 4 holes... see if it werks... for me i got bigger project to do hehe now testing my 30 mm bigger inlet carb

hm..i tink that piece of metal would be useful to help support the paper element in place, just in case the entire paper element collapses under the sucking power? will go attempt to dig a few holes to c how it goes. wahahaha. as long as dont need to adjust a/f screw then im ok to try out, cause i have totally no clue on how to adjust a/f screw.

30mm carb is farking big la bro.

tink pple usually upsize to 28mm only right?

yr combustion chamber able to tahan so much more fuel + air combustion or not?

Ok. Its great that u clear the air.

Machine price supposed to be excluding COE. So when u said MP = 3.9k, I was so surprise. I think u understand what I meant. :angel:

ai seh~

u talking new bike machine price she talking 2nd hand bike machine price

ai seh~

u talking new bike machine price she talking 2nd hand bike machine price

I know she talking about 2nd hand bike. But I dono if we talking about 2nd hand bike means, machine price equals to machine price + COE price. My bad then. :angel:

eh new bike now 6k right? that was what the shop owner said. he said he thought first hand 5k so he quoted 3.9k to me, then he checked and realised it was 6k. too bad for him, good for me. but duno true or not la.

Not sure on the current price. But it should be less than 6k OTR. Unless the insurance cost 1k or more.

hm..i tink that piece of metal would be useful to help support the paper element in place, just in case the entire paper element collapses under the sucking power? will go attempt to dig a few holes to c how it goes. wahahaha. as long as dont need to adjust a/f screw then im ok to try out, cause i have totally no clue on how to adjust a/f screw.

can try, tell me how it goes...

if im not wrong our stock inlet is 28mm... i also change the mainjet and pilotjet to syncronize with my stock pipe... if only i have a aftermarket pipe in hand wooooooooooo

if im not wrong our stock inlet is 28mm... i also change the mainjet and pilotjet to synchronize with my stock pipe... if only i have a aftermarket pipe in hand wooooooooooo... and Don... that time i look2 see2 this KR park nearby my house... the KR'S rims maybe can be fit to ours...

Not sure on the current price. But it should be less than 6k OTR. Unless the insurance cost 1k or more.

but insurance nowadays is indeed 1k plus.. for p-platers at least.

freaky amount!

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

if im not wrong our stock inlet is 28mm... i also change the mainjet and pilotjet to synchronize with my stock pipe... if only i have a aftermarket pipe in hand wooooooooooo... and Don... that time i look2 see2 this KR park nearby my house... the KR'S rims maybe can be fit to ours...

hm..kind of give up on the spoke rims already

i figure that it may just cost too much.

the previous time i did a rear disc conversion for my previous X1, it cost me ard $250.

It is not freaky...

It is downright disgusting.

Must pray hard for it to go down. Mine coming in a few mths time, together with the inspection. Any advice regarding the inspection process? Me first timer. :cheeky:

Back brake sensor must be working. The back reflector must also have. Last time I went inspection without back reflector, nearly failed it. :sian: They closed one eye so quite lucky for me :cheeky:

Other that that, nothing much le if you never mod your bike :angel:

Subaru Impreza 1.6i (SGU) [2006 - ???]

Honda CBR150R (FW) [2009 - 2009]

Honda NSR150SP (FT) [2008 - 2010]

Yamaha T135 (FBE) [2010 - ???]

CBR125/NSR125/CBR150/NSR150/T135 Manuals --> http://www.scribd.com/xbfish

wanna go inspection together? i gotta get it done before 14 jan.

Back brake sensor must be working. The back reflector must also have. Last time I went inspection without back reflector, nearly failed it. :sian: They closed one eye so quite lucky for me :cheeky:

Other that that, nothing much le if you never mod your bike :angel:

I see. Thx. :angel:

go dressed in hot pants + low v-neck top

im quite sure they will pass yr bike inspection quickly if u appear/dress like a some weirdo

no mods = no need to worry.

i tink time for me to worry more. heard frm my dad that the family car inspection abt to due soon. means insurance renewal coming soon as well. :giddy:

Guys today i kena push bike on the causeway, but thks to a nice Malay man - he push me till the shell petrol station. Miscalculated my petrol tank content.

Thank you mr. Inchek...............

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Guys today i kena push bike on the causeway, but thks to a nice Malay man - he push me till the shell petrol station. Miscalculated my petrol tank content.

wah...nice souls still exist in spore.

the last time i kena push bike situation, a large lorry frm a mover's company stopped and offered to ferry my bike to nearest petrol kiosk. the lorry even came w/ an automated ramp that can load my bike onto e lorry. :lol:

that makes u the 2nd person i know to do so. the first being zed. :lol:

how much is a full tank anyway? (a REAL full tank)