anyone can help me esp those always take out fuel tank.... how many pipe are there below our tank and i know there either 2 or 3 pipe and 1 wire connection..... sorry a bit forget liao and i strip my bike till quite naked now putting back is a problem....

thanks in advance

There are 3 of them + 1 wire connection.

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

uncle lim managed to clear inspection w/ just 1-side of his headlight (the non-HID side) switched on leh. if zed got discount face, maybe uncle lim & kenneth got clear inspection face.

im telling u........................

its my new helmet. too fierce. scare the nuts off the inspection officer.

oh no like that i lost 1 pipe line liao ....haha

u need fuel? i got 3L of molotovs at home. lol.

oh no like that i lost 1 pipe line liao ....haha

If ur bike can start & move off after u connected all the pipes, excluding the lost pipe, it means the one u lost is for overflow 1, which means its ok loh. Haha.. Mine not connected as well.

Btw, there are 2 overflow pipes, 1 is inside tank petrol overflow, the other 1 is for the whole near the tank cap 1. Hope u know what i meant.

Edited by Red_Devils

thanks david i know how liao my bike had start..... feel gd when u DIY yr own bike and hear it roar haha ...... the pipe that i lost is the air intake one.....

True.

But what the hxck u did to ur bike? :dot: Preparing ur bike for track isit?

Edited by Red_Devils

uncle lim managed to clear inspection w/ just 1-side of his headlight (the non-HID side) switched on leh. if zed got discount face, maybe uncle lim & kenneth got clear inspection face.

HAHAHAHAH clear inspection face ROFL!

ok i will try using only one side of my bike's eyes.:angel:

wat u can do is cut off the hid power supply when u go inspection.... that the safe way... cos head light don't pass yr inspection won't affect at all....

correct me if i wrong

can ah. cos if i plug out then only one side working. hahha

sorry guys busy with work now a bit relax liao so never forget you all ma... this few days will get my bike up and we can meet up with bikesssss.....

Zed is busy with exam now may be after his exam then we disturb him loh if not he can't get all 'A's he blame me haha

im telling u........................

its my new helmet. too fierce. scare the nuts off the inspection officer.

u need fuel? i got 3L of molotovs at home. lol.

ok i wanna buy a fierce helmet liao hahahah!

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

True.

But what the hxck u did to ur bike? :dot: Preparing ur bike for track isit?

he dismantle keep in storeroom i guess?

derrick - racer! when come out to roam the streets again? :lol:

guys i shld be getting a bike from 1 of the forumer. going to COI his, but the bike shop don't allow transfership so we r going to do a black and white on paper. can advice how this procedure go? is it safe?

nothing is safe unless its in your name.... period.

Go to lawyer firm and draft a black and white costs you a lot. Unless you trust the seller, a normal black and white paper can do a minimal job. :angel:

Subaru Impreza 1.6i (SGU) [2006 - ???]

Honda CBR150R (FW) [2009 - 2009]

Honda NSR150SP (FT) [2008 - 2010]

Yamaha T135 (FBE) [2010 - ???]

CBR125/NSR125/CBR150/NSR150/T135 Manuals --> http://www.scribd.com/xbfish

so normally don't go for this kind of procedure ah

Yes. Normally don't. Because if the vehicle is not under your name, and when bad things happen, things get really complicated. :faint:

You wouldn't want to get stuck in this situation.

hey yo willy! i getting my bike end of tis month! ahaha

WoooHooo ~ Welcome to the CBR150 Community. Haha. You bought the bike that you were eyeing and telling me that time? :angel:

hey yo willy! i getting my bike end of tis month! ahaha

Btw, my name is Willie and not willy. :cheeky:

LOL! ok SRY!!!! hello. ya.. that exact same bike. heh! can go outing liao

Yeah Haha !~ Can have kopi session with me because we are quite near. :angel: Remember don't get over-excited and be a safe rider :cheeky:

This almost happend to me once. I went on a trip in the hill country ( I'm guessing you guys remember I'm from Sri Lanka) and when doing climbs the FC went sooo down and the fuel gage started going down like crazy. Luckily I decided to go back 19km and get fuel and come back. If I went without doing that would have gotten stuck in the middle of no where. :p

ayubowan!

i was in Colombo, LK for 2yrs 2 months, just came back to sgp 2 months ago. :)

btw anyone knows how to clean the internal of rusty fuel tank? :(

mine is badly rusted, i guess the previous owner bought from the workshop, which has been storing the bike away for ages without fuel.

im just scared its going to clog my carb :cry:

haha! yea of coz. will control my speed limit. and need to learn alot more things about my bike when we meet up. lol

Safe rider does not only control speed limit. He/she also keep checking other road users surrounding him/her. U would face those who will abruptly cut into ur lane from behind. Even from beside u where the driver knows where u r but still want to push u to the curb. If u horn & he doesnt stop pushing u, just kick his car door, especially the door that has pax.

Still got lots of other dangers u will face OTR. So be super careful. :angel:

btw anyone knows how to clean the internal of rusty fuel tank? :(

mine is badly rusted, i guess the previous owner bought from the workshop, which has been storing the bike away for ages without fuel.

im just scared its going to clog my carb :cry:

This is serious problem. U should not DIY, in my opinion. Either ask the bikeshop to clean it for u, or get a new tank.