oh yes please! i would like a new set of fairings and tank also weee!

FIQO30 how come u need new coverset? how about a respray? :p

I thought your fairing and tank is still nice nice. Why wanna change? :confused:

Subaru Impreza 1.6i (SGU) [2006 - ???]

Honda CBR150R (FW) [2009 - 2009]

Honda NSR150SP (FT) [2008 - 2010]

Yamaha T135 (FBE) [2010 - ???]

CBR125/NSR125/CBR150/NSR150/T135 Manuals --> http://www.scribd.com/xbfish

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

nono~

im saying i seriously wonder how much did the authorised dealers in spore mark up on the parts they brought in frm thailand honda

got a feeling that the markup is going to be quite abit..

let's get zed to psycho ah boy to bring in thru his cheap sources

Oups.. My bad. English problem.

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

I thought your fairing and tank is still nice nice. Why wanna change? :confused:

hmm, had a minor scuffle in the sand at track, so looking abit worse for wear..plus a stationary drop recently, been thinking of replacing new parts or getting new paintwork.

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

Hi guys! just wana share what wonders u can do with your CBR150!

here's an image of a CBR150 fitted with 2004 honda RS125 race fairrings, and .. greatness

http://boystoman.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/race-cbr150.jpg

according to everfit, stock stickers cost like..15 bucks per piece and must wait 2 mths for orders to be shipped in :cry:

..new paintjob would cost maybe 700? the upside is u get a flashy bike but the next owner (if any) might wonder if it was used to cover anything (eg.bad accident) :(

hm..wat paintwork design will u be looking at?

$700 sounds pretty expensive~

if i dint recall wrongly, my regular motorshop in jb quoted me ard $200-250 for single color.

the plan back then was to get the original stickers online then paste onto the single color paintwork.

but of course plan dint work out due to $$ constraints.

here's an image of a CBR150 fitted with 2004 honda RS125 race fairrings, and .. greatness

Nice bike !~ :angel:

Do you have to drill holes onto the frame in order to fit the race fairings? :confused:

I still prefer the original CBR150 skinny fairing. :cheers:

hm..wat paintwork design will u be looking at?

$700 sounds pretty expensive~

if i dint recall wrongly, my regular motorshop in jb quoted me ard $200-250 for single color.

the plan back then was to get the original stickers online then paste onto the single color paintwork.

but of course plan dint work out due to $$ constraints.

U meant RM or S$ 200-250????

I did think about it the same way as u. Coz after I got my red CBR, I found out there is a black color that look much nicer than red to me. So thinking of doing this once my red color get fade. But when I ask the local workshop, they quoted S$300+ for single black shiny color.

U meant RM or S$ 200-250????

I did think about it the same way as u. Coz after I got my red CBR, I found out there is a black color that look much nicer than red to me. So thinking of doing this once my red color get fade. But when I ask the local workshop, they quoted S$300+ for single black shiny color.

i mean SGD$200-250

i like both the black color theme (similar to areal & uncle lim) as well as the black + dark purple/blue color theme (so far only seen on malaysia registered cbr150). :lovestruck:

front..30 each piece (x3) for the head..

..approximately 30-40 for each piece of side fairing (price differs depending on which piece)

..rear tailboard 45 each if i rmb correctly..middle tail piece ard 20 or 30?

tank 260

above is rough guide only, u can call everfit to get exact pricing.

hmm okay thanks for the info, i guess i wanna change the front and side only. the tank too ex. thinking of changing paintwork. saw a few online which looks nice.

i mean SGD$200-250

i like both the black color theme (similar to areal & uncle lim) as well as the black + dark purple/blue color theme (so far only seen on malaysia registered cbr150). :lovestruck:

Areal & Uncle Lim same2 meh? Btw, hve I met Areal b4? Haha.. Paiseh

First 1 should be Uncle Lim 1, second is black 07 and last is blue 07.

Uncle Lim.jpg

Black 07.jpg

Blue 07.jpg

i remember uncle lim's & areal's bike as being the one in 2nd pic~

No no, I am very sure that Uncle Lim CBR is the first pic 1, unless he just changed his bike. I think his bike is like 5 or 6 yrs old, but the look still like 2-3yrs old bike. :angel:

haiz, i wana change paintwork... :( issit ok if i wanna paint single colour - red? izzit to striking..?

wats wrong w/ yr current paintwork?

vaguely remember u skidded or smth not so long ago right?

personally feel that single color red is going to be too overwhelming. will need to mix the red w/ another color, say white? or black?

need not necessarily opt for a two color paint work though. u can add in the 2nd color using stickers. stickers can do wonders nowadays.

can get bro xbfish to send u a pic of his ex-cbr150 which was painted red + white.

thats weird..somehow i rmb uncle lim's bike is gray or something :faint: memory fail.

but yeah i think i met david at zed's diy session, the one where we installed gear indicators/ cyclocomputers, before ppl headed to msia for a&w

ur the one with a gray ogk, wearing a pink shirt, khaki pants and crocs was it? then ur wife also wearing the same qing lv zhuang aha :D

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

No no, I am very sure that Uncle Lim CBR is the first pic 1, unless he just changed his bike. I think his bike is like 5 or 6 yrs old, but the look still like 2-3yrs old bike. :angel:

uncle lim!

quick~

jump out and let us knw whether your AW plater is black (new version) or dark blue (1st batch older version)~

thats weird..somehow i rmb uncle lim's bike is gray or something :faint: memory fail.

but yeah i think i met david at zed's diy session, the one where we installed gear indicators/ cyclocomputers, before ppl headed to msia for a&w

ur the one with a gray ogk, wearing a pink shirt, khaki pants and crocs was it? then ur wife also wearing the same qing lv zhuang aha :D

power la. u can even remember wat david wore.

personally feel that single color red is going to be too overwhelming. will need to mix the red w/ another color, say white? or black?

need not necessarily opt for a two color paint work though. u can add in the 2nd color using stickers. stickers can do wonders nowadays.

can get bro xbfish to send u a pic of his ex-cbr150 which was painted red + white.

Stickers is a cheaper alternative :angel:

Red + white is freaking nice in my opinion. I can share the bike pics when I am free. :cheeky:

hey you wanna change paintwork ? dont forget to inform me cos im thinking of changing too !

Dear all,

I have attached the manual /operating guide links exclusively for CBR150 community !!!

Thai Version Spare Part Manual: http://xbfish.com/cbr150/cbr150_thai_manual.zip

English Version Operating Guide: http://xbfish.com/cbr150/cbr150_english_manual.zip

Credits: Zed and Don

Let me know if you guys have problem accessing it. :cheers:

willie..got problem accessing~

kena 404 Not found error

:btw: any guys knw where is the starter relay located on our bike ah? im trying to figure out a way to solve the below issue and Everfit recommended that i try swopping out the starter relay. ended up they sold me a relay similar to signal light blinker relay. :faint:

issue:

after switch on ignition, upon pressing electric starter button, neutral light dims slightly but there is no cranking sound (basically zero response from the starter motor). issue doesnt occur everytime, but frequently enough.

i just have to press the electric starter button another 1 or 2 more times and the bike will crank and start as per normal.

hey you wanna change paintwork ? dont forget to inform me cos im thinking of changing too !

no cash leh~

plus i tink the time taken to order the parts + wait for them to arrive can take 1 or 2 mths.

sekali by the time the parts arrive, no longer in fairing changing mood already~ :p

tink u go ahead and source for the parts 1st la bro.

Edited by d0n^

:btw: any guys knw where is the starter relay located on our bike ah? im trying to figure out a way to solve the below issue and Everfit recommended that i try swopping out the starter relay. ended up they sold me a relay similar to signal light blinker relay. :faint:

ok..i am answering my own qns.

starter relay is found just nxt to battery (concealed by the rear left side fairing)

just swopped the signal winker relay w/ the correct starter relay from Everfit.

cost me $42~

worse thing is im not sure if it is really the relay causing the problem.

:giddy: just have got to tikam a bit.

the uncle who attended to me today is much more knowledgeable compared to the other one i spoke to yesterday. :thumb: this uncle shared with me that cbr150 rarely has electrical component issues. even if there is, the parts are much cheaper compared to phantom200. sometimes even half the price~ he briefly mentioned that price for magneto for our bike is ard $60+.

ZR: managed to solve yr bike's battery flat issue? the above will be gd news for u~

upz for cbr150!

:eek: :eek: :eek: How can u rmbr all these?

Btw, do I hve pink color shirt? Cant rmbr having 1 ler, check my wardrobe also didnt see pink color shirt.

uncle lim!

quick~

jump out and let us knw whether your AW plater is black (new version) or dark blue (1st batch older version)~

power la. u can even remember wat david wore.

She made me felt scared. :p

Stickers is a cheaper alternative :angel:

Red + white is freaking nice in my opinion. I can share the bike pics when I am free. :cheeky:

Ya agree. Especially ur ex cbr design. But I dont think I will have any white color vehicle coz it seems like lot of works to maintain the good looking.