• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

oh..isit? white will turn yellow under sunlight ah? :( what abt y2k white paint?

(btw sorry if i rmb wrongly..=p sorry to scare u also haha)

Hahaha... Just kidding lah. Im just bit surprised by ur super memory. :angel:

Also, yes... Uncle Lim bike is grey in color. Is my earlier post of Uncle Lim bike pic different with this one below???

After I look back & compare, yes its totally different. Sorry guys, I get the wrong pic on my earlier post. Hahaha.... Uncle Lim CBR should be this 1. My bad.

See, Areal memory is like super memory sia. :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Uncle Lim.jpg

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

oh..isit? white will turn yellow under sunlight ah? :( what abt y2k white paint?

Whether or not the white will turn to yellow under any circumtances is depend on the coating quality. It will turn yellowish even faster if we nvr use any coating to protect the white color paint. Normally for cars with white color (not the creammy white), they will use the best, which also means expensive, coating to protect the color. Thats why buyers need to pay, usually, 1k extra for white color car. But the salesman usually tell potential car buyers white is premium color, thats why need to pay more. My 2cents worth. :D

What is y2k white paint??? y2k is a brand, isit?

Whether or not the white will turn to yellow under any circumtances is depend on the coating quality. It will turn yellowish even faster if we nvr use any coating to protect the white color paint. Normally for cars with white color (not the creammy white), they will use the best, which also means expensive, coating to protect the color. Thats why buyers need to pay, usually, 1k extra for white color car. But the salesman usually tell potential car buyers white is premium color, thats why need to pay more. My 2cents worth. :D

i reckon that y2k paints are automotive paint quality, i.e. good stuff compared to those found in spray cans.

and oh yah, now that u posted the gray color paintwork, i tink that is wat's on uncle lim's bike :p

i reckon that y2k paints are automotive paint quality, i.e. good stuff compared to those found in spray cans.

and oh yah, now that u posted the gray color paintwork, i tink that is wat's on uncle lim's bike :p

I see. So y2k is a brand. My bad, nvr heard of it b4.

Ya ya, this should be the 1. I still prefer the black 07 design like Areal 1.

Talkin bout design, seems like CBR150 doesnt come out with new design since 07. I rmbr it used to be different design each year b4 07.

hm..wat paintwork design will u be looking at?

$700 sounds pretty expensive~

if i dint recall wrongly, my regular motorshop in jb quoted me ard $200-250 for single color.

the plan back then was to get the original stickers online then paste onto the single color paintwork.

but of course plan dint work out due to $$ constraints.

oops sorry, didnt see this =x

uh..probably get a race replica or something..eg carrera or konica minolta paint scheme or maybe can custom-design one..

what about u? if u could, what design would u like on ur bike? :D

i heard of one rs125 rider who spent 1.4k on his paintwork..:eek: but its multicolored and quite pretty! if stickers..wonder if its as durable as stock stickers?

wow, didnt know white costs more..:( anyway i also dun really know what is y2k haha, just like don mentioned its a better quality paint, think its from germany.

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

btw anyone knows how to clean the internal of rusty fuel tank? :(

mine is badly rusted, i guess the previous owner bought from the workshop, which has been storing the bike away for ages without fuel.

im just scared its going to clog my carb :cry:

i got do chemical cleaning for pipe line but never do for bike tank..... if u buying new tank can sell me cheap so as i can try out.... haha

No no, I am very sure that Uncle Lim CBR is the first pic 1, unless he just changed his bike. I think his bike is like 5 or 6 yrs old, but the look still like 2-3yrs old bike. :angel:

no leh i think is the 2nd one loh.....

Stickers is a cheaper alternative :angel:

Red + white is freaking nice in my opinion. I can share the bike pics when I am free. :cheeky:

agree a full color red then sticker u go for white or black look very nice....

my friend also have the design look gd

willie..got problem accessing~

kena 404 Not found error

Don, can access le. I forgot to upload when I changed my web hosting. :cheeky: Sorry for the downtime.

Subaru Impreza 1.6i (SGU) [2006 - ???]

Honda CBR150R (FW) [2009 - 2009]

Honda NSR150SP (FT) [2008 - 2010]

Yamaha T135 (FBE) [2010 - ???]

CBR125/NSR125/CBR150/NSR150/T135 Manuals --> http://www.scribd.com/xbfish

Uncle Derrick, cannot be the second 1 lah, unless he just changed bike.

When kopi?

up to u all lah... tell me time and place k

hi guys. do you all have sessions whr lots of cbr150 will gather and ride tgt ? :)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=71847&d=1218771203http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=71845&d=1218771092

Nice.

Welcome back....

eh, tonight go Singgah Selalu? 8.30pm @ Zed's Motordiam.

we miss you so much ...:angel::angel::angel:

eh, tonight go Singgah Selalu? 8.30pm @ Zed's Motordiam.

we miss you so much ...:angel::angel::angel:

you don't talk so loudly.

yesterday i SMS you at 11.07pm (seeing you online), but no reply. pui.

when derrick posted, the forum shook.

now that you've posted, a richter 10 earthquake took place here.

where have u been?

tonight? with you at Singgah Selalu.

devouring:

50x mutton satay

20x honey bbq chicken wings

18x bbq sotong

5x teh'o ice lime (jug)

2x bbq see hum (plate)

1x teochew steam fish (small)

1x cereal oat prawns (large)

1x lamb chop sizzling (plate)

if you can't remember, check for evidence on your spare tyre.

Edited by collectees

where have u been?

yaya thanks Kenneth ....

Professor Zed is back think his exam should finish liao loh

mechanic Zed when do u hjave a motoriam where i din't koe of ....like that how to do business

Hey guys, my web-hosting is down temporarily due to some issues with the hosting company. Meanwhile, CBR150 owner and service manual will not be available until further notice.

Sorry for any inconvenience caused. :cry:

Edited: If you guys urgently need it, do not hesitate to add me on MSN. Pm me for my email and I can send you thru MSN.

Edited by xbfish

Subaru Impreza 1.6i (SGU) [2006 - ???]

Honda CBR150R (FW) [2009 - 2009]

Honda NSR150SP (FT) [2008 - 2010]

Yamaha T135 (FBE) [2010 - ???]

CBR125/NSR125/CBR150/NSR150/T135 Manuals --> http://www.scribd.com/xbfish