actually that prompt one question. when u just start the engine, i.e. engine not in warm up condition yet, does the coolant pump start running already? or does it wait till it senses that the engine has reached optimum temp before the coolant pump starts running?

I think you are asking about the water pump. It pumps coolant around. Yes it starts running once the engine starts. But the thermostat is the one that keeps coolant from entering the engine until the engine reaches the operating temperature. The water pump is in the right side of the crank case. There is a line going from radiator into the crank case in the right side. It goes to the water pump inlet.

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=209&pictureid=2847

[yt]

[/yt]

next time anyone on the road asks me what's that, i'll tell em it's a dry clutch system.

issit.... i tot is like some portable generator.... then got the pull start string like starting pocket bike.... hhhahahhahha!!!!

welcome to the cbr family :D

u using stock tires (irc) or non stock? im using battlax bt39, normally pump 220 and 270 for the front and rear respectively..

manual courtesy of willie aka xbfish: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=5977003&postcount=28759

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

I think you are asking about the water pump. It pumps coolant around. Yes it starts running once the engine starts. But the thermostat is the one that keeps coolant from entering the engine until the engine reaches the operating temperature. The water pump is in the right side of the crank case. There is a line going from radiator into the crank case in the right side. It goes to the water pump inlet.

icic~

thanks for sharing!

by the way, does it mean that prior to the thermostat allowing coolant to enter the engine, it means all that pumping of coolant by water pump is actually useless?

welcome to the cbr family :D

u using stock tires (irc) or non stock? im using battlax bt39, normally pump 220 and 270 for the front and rear respectively..

manual courtesy of willie aka xbfish: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=5977003&postcount=28759

wah..i thot i pump 240 already abit high liao. sekali u r one higher mountain than mi.

i usually only get to do the pumping when tyres are warm, so overpump a bit to compensate.

my front 230, rear 300.

Isn't that a wee bit high? You run the risk of losing contact around corners. Not to mention squaring off your tires.

In corners it is the rear that does the steering so please reconsider those pressures.

Entering the corners it is the front but you need to maintain grip in the corner itself.

Protegas Et Deleas

Isn't that a wee bit high? You run the risk of losing contact around corners. Not to mention squaring off your tires.

In corners it is the rear that does the steering so please reconsider those pressures.

Entering the corners it is the front but you need to maintain grip in the corner itself.

Dont worry about him. His rear tyre is the biggest among us (120/80). So wont lose contact with the road 1. Anyway, our CBR also quite heavy so the risk of losing contact is quite slim. Unless u cornering @ top speed.

Also, do u know that in less develop country, they pump tyre just by estimation. Pump alrdy kick kick, not enough pump again. No measurement 1. Just like what those bike shops did when they just change ur tyre. If I not wrong the last time I change tyre, I went to shell immediately to re-pump (learn from Kenneth 1). It detected 3XXkpa.

Why not we ask our friend 'Kumudug', what pressure he usually pump.

I pump 230 front & 280 rear BT39 110/70. I still feel my rear tyre pressure not enough when pillion pai seh. Just follow the recommendation from the tyre itself, Kenneth told me 1.

Edited by Red_Devils

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

[yt]

[/yt]

next time anyone on the road asks me what's that, i'll tell em it's a dry clutch system.

This is why you can always hear the ducati when standing still with engine on, the clutch plates rattle a litte... but the best sound is from their exhausts of course... just wanna own a ducati for the sound alone :angel:

nils, just curious.

from where u are now, do the authorities have any strict regulations about exhaust systems? like say, do u need a ridiculous certificate like here in stinkapore?

got myself a slim IU.

there was a dickhead driver at vicom just now. he told the staff his IU spoil cos it cant detect the new ezlink cashcard.

DUH. its the OLD IU. :slapforehead:

then u never call him one side... pssst buddy... i got sell special cash card.... can read in any IU... come behind we talk, but you buy liao must wait for me to activate the card via satellite link... will take 1 day... $10 only!!!

there was a dickhead driver at vicom just now. he told the staff his IU spoil cos it cant detect the new ezlink cashcard.

DUH. its the OLD IU. :slapforehead:

we must be grateful for stupid people who make us, less stupid people, look good.

then u never call him one side... pssst buddy... i got sell special cash card.... can read in any IU... come behind we talk, but you buy liao must wait for me to activate the card via satellite link... will take 1 day... $10 only!!!

should i throw in a free-of-charge LAB voice? :lol:

Simi convention area?? (suntec city) i dunno where leh.. I wanna park with u all..

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

Simi convention area?? (suntec city) i dunno where leh.. I wanna park with u all..

don't be lazy, do your own homework.

Suntec City

3 Temasek Boulevard #B1-007

Suntec City Mall

Singapore 038983

65-6337-9055

convention centre entrance must pay anot?

behind carrefour there at tower 3/4 also has 2 carpark entrances..

one is foc and stand-alone but the other im not sure, probably this one links up underground with the others.

if its alright i park at the tower 3 carpark?

i usually park there so more familiar with that area and no need walk thru the linked carpark hunting for my bike =p

cuz i think suntec there arent any designated lots, might have to split up right?

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

convention centre entrance must pay anot?

behind carrefour there at tower 3/4 also has 2 carpark entrances..

one is foc and stand-alone but the other im not sure, probably this one links up underground with the others.

if its alright i park at the tower 3 carpark?

i usually park there so more familiar with that area and no need walk thru the linked carpark hunting for my bike =p

cuz i think suntec there arent any designated lots, might have to split up right?

aiyo... it's the riders who are dining TOGETHER, not the bikes. no need so lovey-dovey.

you want also can park at Marina Square, it's free parking there.

Dont worry about him. His rear tyre is the biggest among us (120/80). So wont lose contact with the road 1. Anyway, our CBR also quite heavy so the risk of losing contact is quite slim. Unless u cornering @ top speed.

Also, do u know that in less develop country, they pump tyre just by estimation. Pump alrdy kick kick, not enough pump again. No measurement 1. Just like what those bike shops did when they just change ur tyre. If I not wrong the last time I change tyre, I went to shell immediately to re-pump (learn from Kenneth 1). It detected 3XXkpa.

Why not we ask our friend 'Kumudug', what pressure he usually pump.

I pump 230 front & 280 rear BT39 110/70. I still feel my rear tyre pressure not enough when pillion pai seh. Just follow the recommendation from the tyre itself, Kenneth told me 1.

I was running similar tyre pressures and I lost my rear in a corner. So I am mildly concerned with such high pressures.

eh Shaun, when are we going to Sunset grill?...

Protegas Et Deleas