Since its reunion then we must have yu sheng?

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Outing: CBR150 and friends reunion dinner

Date: 09 February 2010 (Tuesday)

Time: 6.30pm

Attendees

1. collectees (attendance confirm)

2. Kenneth (attendance confirm)

3. Shaun (attendance confirm)

4. Justin (attendance confirm)

5. Stanley (please confirm attendance)

6. Chris Chen(pending)

7. Elizabeth (attendance confirm)

8. Derrick (attendance confirm)

9. Dedek (please confirm attendance)

10. Don (attendance confirm)

11. Norisha (attendance confirm)

12. Midzi(attendance confirm)

13. Nils (awaiting donations)

14. Willie (attendance confirm)

15. Dennis (attendance confirm)

hi bro, jus saw ur filter pic.... Tks

how e performance after installing e filter?

bike pickup got improve n bike feel smoother rite?

btw, i m ordering more stuff for my grp if u nid any other products jus sms mi.

tks.

hi bro

yupyup...bike runs smoother frm mid rpm onwards even though i've done nothing to the a/f mixture tuning yet :p

as spoken during the meetup, do let me know if u have lobang for cbr150 accessories~

Do you guys know roughly how much insurance for this bike will cost?

My age - 21

When I buy the bike, I would have just gotten my license.

Won't be as high as an SP/ KIPS right?

I'm a smoker, by that i mean two stroker, someday I'd like to burn clean, but for now that power band is my nicotine.

Guys, yesterday I went thru MY custom, itis the 2nd day of " White Card Needed " - old type white form also can be used. Traffic Jam was bad end to end on the 1st Link.

boss~

joining us for the seoul garden dinner outing?

intend to drop by 1 of these days to pickup a pair of H4 blue lapis 55/60W.

current pair 1 side burnt.

My age - 21

me now age 23. Coming insurance $433 NTUC Third Party only with 10% NCD, and 1 year riding experience.... your P plate should add $150 to this figure. Add $43 for the 10%. GST already factored in.

Outing: CBR150 and friends reunion dinner

Date: 09 February 2010 (Tuesday)

Time: 6.30pm

Attendees

1. collectees (attendance confirm)

2. Kenneth (attendance confirm)

3. Shaun (attendance confirm)

4. Justin (attendance confirm)

5. Stanley (please confirm attendance)

6. Chris Chen(pending)

7. Elizabeth (attendance confirm)

8. Derrick (attendance confirm)

9. Dedek (please confirm attendance)

10. Don (attendance confirm)

11. Norisha (attendance confirm)

12. Midzi(attendance confirm)

13. Nils (awaiting donations)

14. Willie (attendance confirm)

15. Dennis (attendance confirm)

hope to see you!

Edited by collectees

My age - 21

also depends on the age of the bike and which insurance policy u pick.

last yr i also 21 and p-plate, bike fbd plated..ntuc quoted me 800++ for 3rd party. 1st party/tpft would obviously be more exp..

thats just one company la, 3 other insurance companies to choose from.

i heard sp is also around 800+..but kr can cost 1k+..

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

me now age 23. Coming insurance $433 NTUC Third Party only with 10% NCD, and 1 year riding experience.... your P plate should add $150 to this figure. Add $43 for the 10%. GST already factored in.

wah so cheaaap! :cry:

baby, u're my love..

also depends on the age of the bike and which insurance policy u pick.

last yr i also 21 and p-plate, bike fbd plated..ntuc quoted me 800++ for 3rd party. 1st party/tpft would obviously be more exp..

thats just one company la, 3 other insurance companies to choose from.

i heard sp is also around 800+..but kr can cost 1k+..

heard ANDA gives the cheapest rates for our kinda bikes.... (not overly popular)

hmm, their website looks slightly dodgy o_O and their online quotation is faulty....:( i dun dare to ask uncle lim how much his insurance cost

baby, u're my love..

hmm, their website looks slightly dodgy o_O and their online quotation is faulty....:( i dun dare to ask uncle lim how much his insurance cost

insurance choice should not just be based on finances.. too many scams around and seen plenty of threads about it on the forum, just check around. Most important is that ur insurance also helps and pays when u need it. Else no matter how cheap, u still pay too much (for nothing).

my 2 cents...

Slippery Slope Argument...?

nvm. I rest my case first... just in ... case... i have no... case to begin with.

My age - 21

wah so cheaaap! :cry:

wrong liao. last i remembered, i got my insurance under my name for the first time cos previously bike still under my friend's name and i was sub rider.

at age 24 without NCD, my 3rd party premium was $495. heng i got 2 yrs riding experience.

for NTUC, below 21 or less than 2 yrs riding experience, the cost of the premium will be loaded with an extra $500.

so lets say im 24 but i just passed my 2b, that means my 3rd party premium would have been $495+$500.

Anda carries AXA i think.

May or may not be cheaper.

I guess the trend amongst the various insurers is that some of them offer more competitive premiums for specific age grp, bike type, etc.

Heard that AXA doesnt accept p-platers. Can't confirm though.

boss~

joining us for the seoul garden dinner outing?

intend to drop by 1 of these days to pickup a pair of H4 blue lapis 55/60W.

current pair 1 side burnt. :cheeky:

I will try....if I get back in on Time. The item u wan is not in stock until after the Lunar New Year.

Go ask uncle lim what is his price.. i dare you!!! :cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

I really dun know but i will find out by 2molo & post here. :p

HP: 93891138 :angel:

hi bro

yupyup...bike runs smoother frm mid rpm onwards even though i've done nothing to the a/f mixture tuning yet :p

as spoken during the meetup, do let me know if u have lobang for cbr150 accessories~

U diy urself or go bikeshop? Jus remove seat n tank can access e airbox.

Get e a/f ratio correct performance will b better n fc improve a bit oso...

Wat type of accessories u looking for? Aftermarket cdi n racing coil?

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

Aiyo.... use telephone la my dear..... for you can try cos you not binded by shop... can choose any insurance you want. If its cheaper why not?

insurance choice should not just be based on finances.. too many scams around and seen plenty of threads about it on the forum, just check around. Most important is that ur insurance also helps and pays when u need it. Else no matter how cheap, u still pay too much (for nothing).

my 2 cents...

agree..

for NTUC, below 21 or less than 2 yrs riding experience, the cost of the premium will be loaded with an extra $500.

so lets say im 24 but i just passed my 2b, that means my 3rd party premium would have been $495+$500.

omg!!!! :faint::faint: eh but how can it be my insurance less than $995 even tho im younger?

Aiyo.... use telephone la my dear..... for you can try cos you not binded by shop... can choose any insurance you want. If its cheaper why not?

haha yeah i called then realized its past office hours =x will check another time..for now im saddled with ntuc till august..

u mean ur shop is allowed to choose ur insurance company ah?

baby, u're my love..