Heyo cbr150r riders,

i have a question then im curious about.

I just pass my tp yesterday & im thinking of getting a cbr150r,

but was wondering if the headlights can be changed with cbr125 ones?

& how much it roughly cost? thankss!:cheeky::cheeky:

What you mean is changing the overall fairing to CBR125 which I believe will not fit one on one. Else we would have seen more CBR150 look like CBR125 already. Please anyone, feel free to correct me if I got my facts wrong...

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

frm yr choice of bikes, u prefer auto gear?

must be prepared to pay abit more for fuel and maintenance for auto transmission bikes.

The reason for my choice in scooters:

1) Its just that a gal would look better on a vespa rather than on a sports bike.(Disclaimer: I'm not that very girly girly kind. I've done ragged sports before)

2) I want a bike that would not break my back in the long run.

But ultimately if i could'nt find anything that suits me i might go back to CBR150, which is also 1 of my considerations.

What you mean is changing the overall fairing to CBR125 which I believe will not fit one on one. Else we would have seen more CBR150 look like CBR125 already. Please anyone, feel free to correct me if I got my facts wrong...

Nope. i m guessing that too. Since CBR125 head is much nicer. But too bad.. U cant. All u can do is peak up ur performance and let the bike that has earned lots of criticism beat the crap out of noisy bikes =D

But ultimately if i could'nt find anything that suits me i might go back to CBR150, which is also 1 of my considerations.

go back to CBR150? so you had a CBR150 before? why change bike in the first place?

Ah icic, :cheeky:

Btw, how much does a cbr150r cost if i would wanna buy? ( Sorry newb here :faint: )

COE till jan 2015,

Fully stocked.

:cheeky::cheeky:

2B - 10th May 2010 [PASSED]

Yeah... shaun you should see what i done to your ex bike man... haha.... i think you will faint. :angel:

then upload picture la.

online also can faint what. :faint:

no need. i can read and got facebook acct. :sian:

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

Anyway, its good to see that David still reading up on the stuff ongoing in the forum and with the CBR family. Shows he really is part of the family still hahaha

What u been up to lately David?

Haha.. I only can read up when im on leave. Other than that, I couldnt follow up. Been busy making money for doctor. LOL

pricing?

have been on $9/bottle Castrol Power 1 Semi-Syn for a long time. recently find gear changing not so smooth already even after changing fresh oil.

not too sure if wan to try Castrol ActivX, a cheaper oil compared to Power 1 Semi-Syn but viscosity 50 instead of 40 (Power 1 Semi-Syn).

U might want to adjust ur clutch cable. It might be the source of the changing gear prob.

50 is healthier for the bike but u lose out in fc and power. I believe u knew this. But bike used only to go office and come back home (no more cck - tmp - cck right?), 40 is a better choice. U might want to consider other brand. Perhaps mobil? :angel:

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

Ah icic, :cheeky:

Btw, how much does a cbr150r cost if i would wanna buy? ( Sorry newb here :faint: )

COE till jan 2015,

Fully stocked.

[yt]

[/yt]

If don wan to pay that pls use SEARCH function....

hi, anyone has good price recommendations to replace the brake pumpkit and battery locally?

Battery wet cell lim ah boy $20

Nope. i m guessing that too. Since CBR125 head is much nicer. But too bad.. U cant. All u can do is peak up ur performance and let the bike that has earned lots of criticism beat the crap out of noisy bikes =D

i'm thinking of dismantling the whole head and just put a round headlight in.... and then put a super tall wind-shield.... heh heh heh... doing research on how to go about doing it....any knowledgeable persons know how our headlight systems work?? Relays??? Wiring??? switches??? etc??

1) Its just that a gal would look better on a vespa rather than on a sports bike.(Disclaimer: I'm not that very girly girly kind. I've done ragged sports before)

Honda wave.... bo salah eh.... basket... storage box, clutchless.... and nigh indestructible! And its cheap too!! if want more stylo get the latest WAVE X. Ytd i saw one mother in look to be in her 40s fetch her young son on a wave..... wear the retro helmet and ponytail all sticking out from underneath... cool sia!! :thumb:

[yt]

[/yt]
hahaha, I also dunno what's the real cause, haha, mech say jam, then jam LOL!

which shop you go? maybe they want to chop you.... do your engine make any funny sound?

normal if no coolant most is overheat only piston should be ok de...

please try going planet at ubi there... that shop is most honest shop i have meet

hi, anyone has good price recommendations to replace the brake pumpkit and battery locally?

whole brake pump is about 90 dollar

go back to CBR150? so you had a CBR150 before? why change bike in the first place?

No no sorry i confused you... Actually i just passed my 2B and i wanna get either vespa or mp3... I mention about CBR150 coz i also think its a good bike and will prob get it if i cant find a suitable vespa/mp3. Yea.

http://icanhascheezburger.files.wordpress.com/2008/10/funny-pictures-lions-conduct-some-sort-of-fishy-deal.jpg

http://mori.kanga.org.uk/pics/owls/oic.jpg

Really excited to get my bike so tat can join your outings! Actually i feel is a waste to spend so much on a 2B bike(mp3), somemore can be heavy to handle.....

ok! hope group leader Kenneth will organise soon!

haiz..this reminds of my dream project which i gave up after the minor accident abt a year back.

i believe it is possible to get the cbr125 front fitted on our cbr150. nils, u may just be the man to assist any of the bros here interested to attempt this project! i see plenty of 2nd hand cbr125 fairing & parts available on ebay~

but it costs just too damn much to ship those parts over to Spore seperately. maybe a consolidated shipping package may bring down the cost by quite a bit. :p

ordering the parts fresh from Boon Siew doesn't work either. they do not have the parts available off the shelf. and my unfortunate experience with them ended up with me high & dry, without a complete quotation provided even after letting them know all the parts i require. :faint: estimated cost using brand new parts = $500.

no worries lah. each type of bike have got it's attractiveness & pros & cons. actually it isn't that stressful on backs to ride the cbr150 as compared to those class 2A & above sportsbikes.

i'm thinking of dismantling the whole head and just put a round headlight in.... and then put a super tall wind-shield.... heh heh heh... doing research on how to go about doing it....any knowledgeable persons know how our headlight systems work?? Relays??? Wiring??? switches??? etc??

hm..not expert here, but what do u wan to know about headlight wiring? Positive wire split into 2 (cause we have 2 headlights). applies for both normal beam & hight beam. shared grounding (green wire) along w/ the signal lights & what-nots.

i am just wondering how u r going to cover up the metal bracket supporting the front fairing & meter assembly after stripping the front fairing off. how abt where to hide the wire harness? and also assuming that u intend to keep yr side fairings away as well. if not they will stick out like sore thumb.

:cheeky: major project!

perhaps can try changing to digital speedo so u can do away w/ the entire meter assembly so u can trim off/modify the metal bracket to complete the look!

U might want to adjust ur clutch cable. It might be the source of the changing gear prob.

thanks bro. will try it out. :)

ok! hope group leader Kenneth will organise soon!

He not free... very busy loooking for job.... let SSGT chris organize... anyway zed our school starting soon.... sooooooooooooooo............... back to the rat race for now!!!

haiz..this reminds of my dream project which i gave up after the minor accident abt a year back.

http://www.the-wolf.org/pics/vtrfighter1.jpg

I'm going to strip down everything and leave the 2 headlights on like this..... when i can be bothered to dismantle the meter cos i think it has to come out together with the head cowl....

wow thats quite ex....

that's price of a new brake pump.

for brakepump kit (consist of only a few small tiny parts), damage is prolly ard $20-30? i did mine in JB for ard RM$45 if i dint recall wrongly.

http://www.the-wolf.org/pics/vtrfighter1.jpg

I'm going to strip down everything and leave the 2 headlights on like this..... when i can be bothered to dismantle the meter cos i think it has to come out together with the head cowl....

after u have modified yr cbr to look like the pic, remember to jio me when u send yr bike for annual inspection. :lol: i want to capture the priceless look on the vehicle inspection's face!

:cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

that's price of a new brake pump.

for brakepump kit (consist of only a few small tiny parts), damage is prolly ard $20-30? i did mine in JB for ard RM$45 if i dint recall wrongly.

sorry for wrong info the 90 dollar is the rear brake caliper:angel::angel: