frame look for places where they weld back if any.... welded portions tend to look messy and not smooth.

if the bike whack head on common damage areas are the head, fork, header... check if any of those are scratched or bent.

If you really so concern about riding an accident bike... best is to walk away and look elsewhere.... there are CBR150s all over the place if you look hard and wait long enough.

i'm not really fussy with that bike because the damage looks minor. no damage to the fork, the front 'mud guard' or the front rim at all. nothing serious. my guess is that the ex owner dropped the bike and the head hit the curb. anyway i just want to make sure that the engine is still running well.

so far i can only find used CBR150 at that shop and AS PHOON. but i find that AS PHOON is a little overpriced. any idea where else can i look?

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

i'm not really fussy with that bike because the damage looks minor. no damage to the fork, the front 'mud guard' or the front rim at all. nothing serious. my guess is that the ex owner dropped the bike and the head hit the curb. anyway i just want to make sure that the engine is still running well.

so far i can only find used CBR150 at that shop and AS PHOON. but i find that AS PHOON is a little overpriced. any idea where else can i look?

GnG motor... defu lane.

Its not possible for the head to hit the curb just becoz it drop. fork & streering is the concern here. try sit on it & lock front tyre by braking hard, then push it hard few times. see whether the fork working fine. also check the steering & front tyre lining against the centre of the speedo metre, whether got bend or not.

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

Its not possible for the head to hit the curb just becoz it drop. fork & streering is the concern here. try sit on it & lock front tyre by braking hard, then push it hard few times. see whether the fork working fine. also check the steering & front tyre lining against the centre of the speedo metre, whether got bend or not.

... just called and asked for the number plate. checked on the onemotoring website and found out that the bike COE left 3 years only.

sians.. later go down the bike shop will check properly again. anyway i also called G N G Motor but they dont have any CBR now.

... just called and asked for the number plate. checked on the onemotoring website and found out that the bike COE left 3 years only.

sians.. later go down the bike shop will check properly again. anyway i also called G N G Motor but they dont have any CBR now.

3 year ah.... like that offer $300 lor... Press back fork (few hundred dollars dono how much). Change new head and light holders (maybe $100+), overhaul engine top only = $400.... complete overhaul including new engine case and conrods... think $1000.... replace tires $200.... etc. etc. etc.

I think you go ASPHOON buy a $4000 FBD plate better... its new and worry free....

3 year ah.... like that offer $300 lor... Press back fork (few hundred dollars dono how much). Change new head and light holders (maybe $100+), overhaul engine top only = $400.... complete overhaul including new engine case and conrods... think $1000.... replace tires $200.... etc. etc. etc.

I think you go ASPHOON buy a $4000 FBD plate better... its new and worry free....

yeah i think so too. too troublesome already. i dont need a new bike cause i'm going NS soon and will be taking 2A.

just need a cbr for transport and last me throughout NS. anyway what do you guys think about this deal then?

http://www.asphoon.com/index.php?option=com_ezautos&task=detail&id=1288&Itemid=26

5 years left and selling for 3.2k

Haha might as well buy my bike. 3yrs old give u discount 200, so only 3k. LOL

your one left 7 years COE? if really i dont mind sia. lol

i think u do mind if u know what kind of work im doing now. haha.. I ve been using this baby as courier & food delivery bike for aprox 5mths. :angel:

hahah. okay i do mind now. your mileage should be damn high right?

sian la! cant find any CBR150 now.:cry:

see.... LOL 56k clocked more than 10k for this 5mths.

i tell u, u choose the right bike. this bike is tough real strong. i face no problem at all with this bike gg around the island for 5mths.

u cant go wrong with Honda 4T bike

don worry bike will be there for you one.... slowly find.... in the mean time go NS first.... in camp also no time to ride ma....

haha. buy already. just now go put deposit. i dont mind no time to ride in camp ah. weekends still can ride out. dont know whether i made the right choice anot leh.:(

its a little too late to be thinking that, kid. What's done is done, just enjoy the ride!
hi zongren!! hey havent met up with u guys since cuscaden with nils??

anyway, good to do what? my bike currently only at 14,804km. yup.

u bought a new bike right? or ur mileage went 1 round alrdy?

ya i hope its jus some young buggers taking a joyride and will park it somewhere easy to find,

not someone who want to smuggle it out the country.

the bike have the hexagonal key lock thingy.. but it's not used, because a fren had troubles with it before on his wave.

do u guys use that hexagonal thing?

wtf. srsly lol..

time to buy disc locks.

I use that all the time - i guess it really jus make stealing my bike a little bit harder .....

Ultimately, if someone really wanna steal ur bike, they can and they will... but for the opportunists, u make it harder for them to steal your bike compared to the next one... any additional lock or other deterrent will help

yeap.. uncle lim is right. adding on security will help deter, at least when the thieves sees ur lock on ur bike... he might get turned off trying to steal it.

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

its a textbook case of cognitive dissonance bro.

c o c k what now??? I forgot already.... if it ain't gonna be tested, out of my brain it goes!!!

I think is a case of passion to ride.... the kid would buy any CBR in any condition just for the sake of riding one.... Passion!!!! :angel:

u bought a new bike right? or ur mileage went 1 round alrdy?

i bought a 2nd hand cbr150. blue/black colour. it was 14months old and mileage was 11400+km. now 21months.

havent been riding much (approximately 50km) since mid april coz ive been handed the company car.

i see the bike so sayang sit in the carpark every day; every other day go startup the bike coz i scared battery die.

i bought a 2nd hand cbr150. blue/black colour. it was 14months old and mileage was 11400+km. now 21months.

havent been riding much (approximately 50km) since mid april coz ive been handed the company car.

i see the bike so sayang sit in the carpark every day; every other day go startup the bike coz i scared battery die.

come lah. we go vroom vroom. i'm still running in.

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

c o c k what now??? I forgot already.... if it ain't gonna be tested, out of my brain it goes!!!

I think is a case of passion to ride.... the kid would buy any CBR in any condition just for the sake of riding one.... Passion!!!! :angel:

haha yeah passion is one thing but i chose the bike from AS PHOON in the end. better condition:angel: