• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Not bad :angel:

Show you last time my CBR paintwork which I find it quite nice:

http://i53.tinypic.com/11tadzr.jpg

nicee.but the colour reminds me of sg flag.hahah.btw, did the white part gets yellowish? im planning to get it done at agl. cant expect much quality because of the huge difference of price compare to sg. heard that white paint done at agl gets yellowish over the time.

bat flat maybe? for me the rpm meter gets pretty erratic when my batt is reaching the end of its life.

give it a push start. if it starts, get it to a bike shop to have it looked at/battery changed.

tried push start doesnt seem to be working. had an exercise. the horn and lft/ryt signal are working. but no tail light and head light. aiyah.. must call a tow service??

Hakuna Matata

"means no worries for the rest of your days"

nicee.but the colour reminds me of sg flag.hahah.btw, did the white part gets yellowish? im planning to get it done at agl. cant expect much quality because of the huge difference of price compare to sg. heard that white paint done at agl gets yellowish over the time.

haha all my past bikes resemble sg flag because I like white and red combination.

Mine white didn't get yellowish over time as I use good quality paint :cheeky:

AGL paint quality not very good. If you want it to be long lasting, then you shouldn't go there.

Subaru Impreza 1.6i (SGU) [2006 - ???]

Honda CBR150R (FW) [2009 - 2009]

Honda NSR150SP (FT) [2008 - 2010]

Yamaha T135 (FBE) [2010 - ???]

CBR125/NSR125/CBR150/NSR150/T135 Manuals --> http://www.scribd.com/xbfish

eh, shops at AGL don't seem to have parts for CBR150 leh. Which shop would your recommend for performance parts?

i agree there r not much of parts available for cbr150 at AGL

if u r lucky, u can get aftermarket ones.

i've seen front headlight, rear taillight, etc so far.

for e rest of the parts, usually is cannibalise from NSR150SP ones.

like racing footrest.

Is it the shop got 2 kids inside?

I once patronize them, but the scratches my fairing when fixing back my sp fuel tank. Then I went to the lower branch liao.. :sian:

agree that they can be pretty careless when it comes to taking care of fairings. so e latest time i went, i auto removed my side fairings before riding in. wahahha.

hi guys just want to ask my bike is cannot start after 2 weeks of not being used. the green neutral light is on and when is press the ignition button theres like a stuck electrical sound coming from the front seat area? thinkin maybe its the spark plug. need some help. wanderin if any of you guys encounter any problem like this?

any cranking sound from the electric starter?

could be battery low power.

try playing with the signal lights and see how long the neutral light can last.

if it doesn't last long, then it's confirmed battery low.

u can do a push start to get engine running again + get the battery recharged automatically as the engine runs.

haha all my past bikes resemble sg flag because I like white and red combination.

Mine white didn't get yellowish over time as I use good quality paint :cheeky:

AGL paint quality not very good. If you want it to be long lasting, then you shouldn't go there.

spray black color loh. hahaha. then u wont be afraid of fading colors~

tried push start doesnt seem to be working. had an exercise. the horn and lft/ryt signal are working. but no tail light and head light. aiyah.. must call a tow service??

i really think your battery is flat. this bike needs some technique to push start.

**caution: you might drop your bike if you use this method**

engage 2nd gear. clutch in. push your bike. I mean really push it. not mount it. Push it while standing by the side. need to get a decent speed before you decide to pop the clutch. when you feel the speed is just right throw the clutch. once your baby starts purring, very quickly clutch in and mount the bike. if it fails, try again, only faster the second time.

i feel this technique is alot easier than mounting the bike and pushing it.

just dont drop your bike hor.

i really think your battery is flat. this bike needs some technique to push start.

engage 2nd gear. clutch in. push your bike. I mean really push it. not mount it. Push it while standing by the side. need to get a decent speed before you decide to pop the clutch. when you feel the speed is just right throw the clutch. once your baby starts purring, very quickly clutch in and mount the bike. if it fails, try again, only faster the second time.

easier to just sit on e bike and roll it down some downslope~

hi guys wishing all a Happy New Year

May the coming year everyone ride safe.

thanks racer~

wish u & family a prosperous rabbit year too! huat ah!

hello all.

unfortunately, i crashed earlier this afternoon. now the whole upper cowl area is smashed and bent inwards.

do you know someone or some place that can unsmash and unbend the cowling frame?

i need to get it straightened. :X

hi, anyone know where to buy big balancers that can fit on the cbr150? all the shops i went to say that cbr150 incompatible with alot of balancers. and can racing footrest be installed?

memento mori

NSR150SP

RVF400

CBR600F4i

CBR600RR

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a216/ristorap/smilieRR.gif

any cranking sound from the electric starter?

could be battery low power.

try playing with the signal lights and see how long the neutral light can last.

if it doesn't last long, then it's confirmed battery low.

u can do a push start to get engine running again + get the battery recharged automatically as the engine runs.

yeah don theres a cranking sound... the signal light and neutral light never died even i played around 20 mins. i tried push start again and again will try again later. thanks.

Hakuna Matata

thanks bro... i tried this method but seem to have no result i tried before on small bikes like honda wave really dangerous for the bike and you but worth a try. i ran around 30 mtrs because the street is only 50 mtrs i got decent speed still not working. aiyah.... will try again later

Happy Chinese New Year!

Hakuna Matata

easier to just sit on e bike and roll it down some downslope~

thanks racer~

wish u & family a prosperous rabbit year too! huat ah!

need to find a downhill slope..

Happy Chinese New Year and a Prosperous Year of the Rabbit.. CBR 150 Riders!!

Hakuna Matata

hi,cn anyone help?my bike got tis prob,when i ride 120km my bike got no power very heavy n the engine very noisy..vibrating like hell.....

what was the rpm at 120km/h indicated by the meter? and your weight please?

hi syihabuddin and don, got my bike working nice!! thanks a lot ran the 50 meters and the engine start.. cant buy a new battery all stores closed.. hehehe..

thanks for all the helpful info.

Hakuna Matata

hi syihabuddin and don, got my bike working nice!! thanks a lot ran the 50 meters and the engine start.. cant buy a new battery all stores closed.. hehehe..

thanks for all the helpful info.

not a problem. you'll realise that its not the distance. its the speed rather. anyways, your battery might be at the end of its life span. get it changed with all the 'hongbao' you'd probably receive during the new year. :p

what was the rpm at 120km/h indicated by the meter? and your weight please?

the rpm i tink is 9 or 10 can't remember n my weight is 46kg..