krp said:
hey guys, one of my headlights jus decided not to light up anymore today, but when i high beam both headlights are turned on.. is this a major problem indicating some wear and tear that needs to be corrected asap?

bugsy_ said:
nothing major lah.just change the bulb. experienced it a while back.

If change bulb can't work like what bugsy did, then it could be the switch itself has melted...

If melted, please change to OEM as aftermarket switch doesn't lasts long. :cheeky:

Subaru Impreza 1.6i (SGU) [2006 - ???]

Honda CBR150R (FW) [2009 - 2009]

Honda NSR150SP (FT) [2008 - 2010]

Yamaha T135 (FBE) [2010 - ???]

CBR125/NSR125/CBR150/NSR150/T135 Manuals --> http://www.scribd.com/xbfish

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Hey guys, wanna ask how often do you all recommend before servicing CBR150? Shop told me about 2500km... Juz wanna clarify. Synthetic will last longer?

I remember seeing somewhere like, synthetic, every 4000km service, whereas semi-synthetic about every 2500km.

-edited, i found the post that state this already-

anyway wanna ask also if brake fluid under the lower line mark, must change to new fluid or just top-up?

Edited by xiaoviper
  xbfish said:
If change bulb can't work like what bugsy did, then it could be the switch itself has melted...

If melted, please change to OEM as aftermarket switch doesn't lasts long. :cheeky:

noted =)...

Harro harro.

I read somewhere here a few thousand post back, some stuff that I'm looking for have gone through a change of hand. To the guys holding on to the HRC or shindengen cdi, please PM me. My hand itchy liao.

  topekomz said:

so don, i dont need to buy a new battery?? is my battery still ok? ive been using my bike for 3 days havent encounter any problems starting my bike.. lucky me.. hehe

if u know how to push start, no need to worry if the battery decides to give up again right? :p

anyway, new battery at LAB for abt $30+ if i dint remember wrongly.

wrjanan said:
Hi guys!

Just bought my CBR150R not too long ago, riding on the road and I find riding really fun and exciting! Just sometimes drivers seem a little too impatient on the road. Haha but it's fine, hope I don't meet any drunk drivers I'll be satisfied!

Anyway my CBR is doing great with great fuel consumption and excellent acceleration, just that when I did a machine check with a car jack, the front wheel doesn't seem to spin freely. Also when I pass by a large object I can hear the sound of my motorbike, it rattles quite cutely, hahah is this normal?

think it depends on what's causing the wheel to not rotate freely.

i got a new front disc (original) replaced for about $75 3years ago.

i agree that cbr150 is one easy bike to ride. im still loving it today after 4years of ownership. particularly like e smooth reving engine and exhaust note :thumb:

Edited by d0n^

  xbfish said:
It's been sometime since the CBR150 community has a gathering. The idea was initiated by WhiteFang and will be held around March.

Just an interest check if anyone will be attending.... :cheeky:

on ah~~

feel pai seh also that lc135 rider is helping us organise an outing!

upz for fish!

kekeke

syihabuddin said:
Harro harro.

I read somewhere here a few thousand post back, some stuff that I'm looking for have gone through a change of hand. To the guys holding on to the HRC or shindengen cdi, please PM me. My hand itchy liao.

could it be david that u r looking for?

paging for david~

xiaoviper said:

anyway wanna ask also if brake fluid under the lower line mark, must change to new fluid or just top-up?

the brake fluid level in the reservoir will vary according to brake pad thickness. i personally feel it is ok if it's just a little bit below the minimum mark and if it's due to brakepads thinned out (may mean that it's time to get new pads).

under any circumstances, it shouldn't go too way below the minimum mark cause it may mean either of e following:

- brakepads are fully worn out or

- there's a brake fluid leak somewhere along the braking system or

- whoever that meddled around with the reservoir previously didn't even bother to topup sufficient fluid.

  xXxRatedxXx said:
Hello people..... got problem only then i appear... hahahaha.....

Anyone got working OEM CDI?

Me me me.. trade?

  xXxRatedxXx said:
Mine original also.... but need another original one to troubleshoot problems...

Where do you stay? If you can drop by punggol you can do your troubleshooting at my place.

the brake fluid level in the reservoir will vary according to brake pad thickness. i personally feel it is ok if it's just a little bit below the minimum mark and if it's due to brakepads thinned out (may mean that it's time to get new pads).

under any circumstances, it shouldn't go too way below the minimum mark cause it may mean either of e following:

- brakepads are fully worn out or

- there's a brake fluid leak somewhere along the braking system or

- whoever that meddled around with the reservoir previously didn't even bother to topup sufficient fluid.

talking abt brakes, is there a way to adjust the rear brake pads so that it is closer to the disc? so no need to step so hard to brake...

  syihabuddin said:
Where do you stay? If you can drop by punggol you can do your troubleshooting at my place.

I need it long term like a few days to see if my CDI is faulty... cos there's an intermittent fault...

  krp said:
talking abt brakes, is there a way to adjust the rear brake pads so that it is closer to the disc? so no need to step so hard to brake...

better don't.... later lock the rear wheel.... rear brake no need so makan.

willie: a weekend evening would be good. my last paper is on the 2nd of march. :)

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

guys. i have several problems w my cbr150.

1. The engine sometimes die off during deceleration when im about to stop.

2. When riding, sometimes the rpm will decrease for a split second w a slight jerk followed by a backfire.

any idea whats wrong?

  d0n^ said:
on ah~~

feel pai seh also that lc135 rider is helping us organise an outing!

upz for fish!

kekeke

Don't like that say leh. I was once a CBR150 rider! :angel:

whitefang said:
willie: a weekend evening would be good. my last paper is on the 2nd of march. :)

Good! Any idea of place to go? The last time we had was at simpang bedok. The previous was @ bugis.

Don, any idea for west side? cannot be always east side. not fair to you guys.. haha :cheeky:

Subaru Impreza 1.6i (SGU) [2006 - ???]

Honda CBR150R (FW) [2009 - 2009]

Honda NSR150SP (FT) [2008 - 2010]

Yamaha T135 (FBE) [2010 - ???]

CBR125/NSR125/CBR150/NSR150/T135 Manuals --> http://www.scribd.com/xbfish

  krp said:

dont think it's possible to do such adjustment w/ the stock setup.

at best, u can adjust the angle of the lever so that it kind of suits yr foot/ankle better.

the next area u can look at is to get stainless steel brakehose. it gives a somewhat firmer control over the brakes as it doesn't create any expansion of the rubber hoses (stock) when u apply brakes.

bugsy_ said:
guys. i have several problems w my cbr150.

1. The engine sometimes die off during deceleration when im about to stop.

2. When riding, sometimes the rpm will decrease for a split second w a slight jerk followed by a backfire.

any idea whats wrong?

im guessing that both issues are caused by the same part. unfortunately, it's a long & tedious process to trace the faulty part. backfire is due to excess fuel. excess fuel could be due to fuel that is not fully burnt off or due to over-feeding of fuel into the bike.

if fuel (assuming it's fed at correct amount/ratio) is not fully burnt off, issue could be with ignition system. i.e. spark plug of incorrect rating, inconsistent power supply from charging system.

if there is over feeding of fuel, it's somewhat easier to trace the issue to carburettor or faulty fuel pump. specifically for carburettor, it could be contaminated/dirty or poorly tuned.

i usually suggest trying out the cheapest option 1st. so as a 1st step, consider getting the spark plug replaced. get the mechanic to examine the plug after it's taken out. check for signs of over feeding of fuel. also check whether the plug is of the correct rating. the heat rating can be read from the print on the plug. e.g. NGK CR8E. our cbr150 uses plugs of heat rating 8 on stock. so get a new plug if the one that's taken out is not a 8. but, if the plug is already a 8, then opt for a new plug of lower rating. e.g. 7 or 6.

let us know e results after trying out e above.