Hi guys. I wanted to know there is something juz beside CBR150R coolant resevoir, it say upper and lower. its like a 2T oil resevoir. may i know what isit actually..

My Ride:

Honda Custom CM125 (2007-2008)

Honda CBF150 (2008-Present)

Honda CBR150R (2011-Present)

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

its not that one. its a big container. can fill 2 litre of oil..Juz infront of the rear tyre..

My Ride:

sia la, ytd i went kpe at arnd 90, i dont knw that the speed limit there is 70, in the end got paparazi flash. so when then i will receive the letter if i really kena ahh??can i appeal??cause ytd was my 1st time riding thru kpe and there was not a single car at all in front of me. haiizzz

Try lor.... all the best to you..

Thanks ! but do u guy know any good setting for pple like me ? those big size cause my pick up not that good lah, smaller front + bigger rear shall do the trick ?

try not to deviate from the stock 15-44 too much, else u will suffer in terms of acceleration or top speed.

i suggest reduce front to 14 and see how it goes.

if still not shiok enough, then increase the rear.

not too sure if u will over-do it by reducing front + increasing rear together one shot.

hello...would like to enquire regards to coolant issue on my cbr..yest just fill up coolant and to when im riding the temp gauge went to almost half..any idea?prev have not been topping up coolant for the past few months..

u mean the temp gauge only started rising to half after u did the coolant topup?

how about before u did the top up? the gauge doesn't go to half?

if there is no leak in the radiator/cooling system, coolant doesn't get consumed. unlike petrol.

letter should come abt 1 week.

whether it is fine or merely warning depends on how much u exceeded the speedlimit by.

heard that there is a chance of getting away w/ warning if it is just 10kmph above limit.

do keep a lookout for the multiple speedlimit + speed camera warning signs found along the stretch of KPE next time.

try not to deviate from the stock 15-44 too much, else u will suffer in terms of acceleration or top speed.

i suggest reduce front to 14 and see how it goes.

if still not shiok enough, then increase the rear.

not too sure if u will over-do it by reducing front + increasing rear together one shot.

Alright, I'll try the front first and see how it goes ! thanks d0n^ :angel:

- 2011 to 2013 - HONDA CBR 150R (Becky)

- 2013 to Present - YAMAHA RXZ 135 (Azza)

Coolant reservoir bottle

What do we do with it. not sure about the usage. can u guys explain abit becoz i juz start riding it for 2 mths..

My Ride:

letter should come abt 1 week.

whether it is fine or merely warning depends on how much u exceeded the speedlimit by.

heard that there is a chance of getting away w/ warning if it is just 10kmph above limit.

do keep a lookout for the multiple speedlimit + speed camera warning signs found along the stretch of KPE next time.

icic!!yeahh man, cause the road was very empty in front of me, even if the sign says 70, i think its still too slow moving. but oh well, i learned my lesson. =)

btw, tp send the letter according to the insurance address or the vehicle owner adress??any1 knows??thx

icic!!yeahh man, cause the road was very empty in front of me, even if the sign says 70, i think its still too slow moving. but oh well, i learned my lesson. =)

btw, tp send the letter according to the insurance address or the vehicle owner adress??any1 knows??thx

all letters for fines, reminder for annual inspection, etc goes to vehicle owner's address.

before top up, gauge never moves...now after top up then moved to half

wow. i think that radiator must be seriously empty before u topped it up.

imagine the thermometer cannot even detect any temperature from the radiator water (which maybe is not there).

yeah..its empty..now ive topped up..and still the temp gauge is half...normal?

normal.

mine can go up to 3/4 on hot days at traffic light stops.

i would recommend 219 motorsport.. :) i had my seat done there. additional cushion @ pillion side and 2 type material at $60.. weet weet! but i'm super happy with the quality and workmanship! :) but i did at the shop not beside auntie but a little further down the road.

â™  Living life fast throttleâ™ 

◕‿◕

Would like an advice on where to change rider sit.

Any recommended shop?

heard there's a shop near bendemeer HDB blocks there near the market... still unsure of the exact address... you can get seats done for as little as $15 there.

Would like an advice on where to change rider sit.

Any recommended shop?

depends on what kind of seat wrap u prefer.

do u want those w/ customised designs? simple texture print? leather? or don't mind PVC?

i got my cheapo PVC wrap w/ some sort of a 3D texture print at JB for around RM$20.

i've also seen a guy who managed to get a phantom200 seat re-wrapped at $10 at Lim Ah Boy workshop.

i would recommend 219 motorsport.. :) i had my seat done there. additional cushion @ pillion side and 2 type material at $60.. weet weet! but i'm super happy with the quality and workmanship! :) but i did at the shop not beside auntie but a little further down the road.

bro, u riding CBR ? can post pic of yr bike seat anot ? haha, since I ride alot of pple talking abt add more cushion for the seats but I jst cant imagine how it gonna look like. hahaha. mine sharing ? :cheers:

what's the biggest sprocket size u guys have fixed on yr bikes ? I got a friend fixed his FZ 150i 17t - 47t , is that even possible ? very curious, anyone mine advice on this :)

just curious. any1 know whats the maximum number of time a bike coe can be renewed??eg. like, can only renew 2x10yrs + 5yrs = 25yrs then must scrap, or can renew forever as long as renewed by 10yrs each time. thanks!