Hey Richard, your lights arrived yet? I wanna see how they look like~!

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by limbat@Sep 12 2005, 01:53 AM

Maybe u r running her on lower gears, did u remember to shift to the 6th gear ?? :cheer: :cheer:

i rarely go on low gears de.. always run till 100-110km/h on avg.. so i am thinking if petrol not the problem.. my bike hav some serious problem? that wats i am scared off..

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Sep 9 2005, 03:14 PM

wow looks like some young punks are trying to play punk with u. have u tried covering ur bike?

ur other rides are covered up i presume? since u dun ride them everyday?

It's too much trouble to cover the CBR everyday because I use it so much. Yes, my other two bikes are always covered and I've never had a problem with either.

Darn FEDUP!

Whenever I ride this bike now I end up feeling aggravated and thinking about all the incidents of vandalism since I've owned it. 1 slashed tyre (the day after I got the new tyres, 1 week after I bought the bike) and 3 damaged mirrors.

='(

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Originally posted by Axxis@Sep 8 2005, 01:42 PM

1 Blue one at Dan Heng (or something like that) along Serangoon Rd, a little after Mustaf, about 400-500.

i believe i saw this bike along serangoon road, blue color CBR at a uncle bike shop right? it's a FV plate but the shop owner quote me 2.6k so i didn't go on to probe more. :sweat:

looking for a bike is so hard, hai~~

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by Axxis@Sep 12 2005, 09:40 AM

It's too much trouble to cover the CBR everyday because I use it so much. Yes, my other two bikes are always covered and I've never had a problem with either.

Darn FEDUP!

Whenever I ride this bike now I end up feeling aggravated and thinking about all the incidents of vandalism since I've owned it. 1 slashed tyre (the day after I got the new tyres, 1 week after I bought the bike) and 3 damaged mirrors.

='(

wah, seems like like the vandals really do have something against u or ur bike man! :mad: :mad:

do u think confronting them will help? :confused:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Sep 12 2005, 10:28 AM

i believe i saw this bike along serangoon road, blue color CBR at a uncle bike shop right? it's a FV plate but the shop owner quote me 2.6k so i didn't go on to probe more. :sweat:

dun kan chiong, good things have to wait.

heee :cheer:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Sep 12 2005, 10:31 AM

wah, seems like like the vandals really do have something against u or ur bike man! :mad: :mad:

do u think confronting them will help? :confused:

It's really hard because I don't know who's doing it and it's too hard to find out who is without paying hundreds of $$$ to install a security camera somewhere overlooking the bike.

Probably just gonna sell it. Anyway, I think it's time for a new toy. Now I've got the motard rims sitting at the shop I'm really considering an older DRZ400S.

Previous rides:

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Originally posted by nE0@Sep 12 2005, 01:55 AM

Hey Richard, your lights arrived yet? I wanna see how they look like~!

Yeap, the HS HID is wif me now, sure looks good. Hey looks like I might just become 1 of those wif iritaing whites light Haaaaaa Haaaaa. Anyway pls come by, can't decide which side to install to leiiii. :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Sep 12 2005, 10:28 AM

Pls don't rush into buying.....I think mileage also very important. If too high mileage, then many parts due for replacement - Clutch plates, Brakes, Tyres & wheel bearings etc etc ... :goodluck: :goodluck:

Originally posted by limbat@Sep 12 2005, 03:28 PM

Pls don't rush into buying.....I think mileage also very important. If too high mileage, then many parts due for replacement - Clutch plates, Brakes, Tyres & wheel bearings etc etc ... :goodluck: :goodluck:

true to some extend. :sweat:

for older bikes like 10 yrs or older, i look for higher mileage. many reasons but dun wish to say. coz sure got many ppl against my reasons. hahaha :sweat:

based on my experience, true enough also to some extend, higher mileage for older bikes means better condition :smile:

Originally posted by paiseh@Sep 12 2005, 08:24 PM

true to some extend. :sweat:

for older bikes like 10 yrs or older, i look for higher mileage. many reasons but dun wish to say. coz sure got many ppl against my reasons. hahaha :sweat:

based on my experience, true enough also to some extend, higher mileage for older bikes means better condition :smile:

Mr. Paiseh, this is the 21st century leow....laaaa.... In a forum you speak your mind & pass forward information( wif the best of intentions), U cannot please everyone, not even if u try. So speak & let the juniors learn, in return they may come up wif veri creative ideas. Maybe they can also point out our mistakes & direct us forward. :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

I used to tink like tat but got bombarded on a few ocasions. out of which a few of them are so offending to me :sweat:

so i better learn not to talk so much. :sweat:

but here is ok la hor? our own CBR150 thread

Originally posted by paiseh@Sep 11 2005, 10:11 PM

i dunno abt that though. i only know stock tyres cant make it :sweat:

Yeap, stock tyres r really lousy especially on wet surface. Heyy Paiseh... hv you tried Dunlop TT900 tyres b4 ??

Originally posted by limbat@Sep 12 2005, 09:49 PM

Yeap, stock tyres r really lousy especially on wet surface. Heyy Paiseh... hv you tried Dunlop TT900 tyres b4 ??

i have not tried tat b4. i only tried stock tyres. anyway, these bikes are made in thailand, in fact, stock tyres are fitted for thailand road use(read from manual).

but i dint change the tyres, coz i love to skid the bike. :cheeky:

Originally posted by limbat@Sep 12 2005, 02:09 PM

Yeap, the HS HID is wif me now, sure looks good. Hey looks like I might just become 1 of those wif iritaing whites light Haaaaaa Haaaaa. Anyway pls come by, can't decide which side to install to leiiii. :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Grrrrr!!!

I'll see ya tomorrow~! :smile:

Originally posted by nE0@Sep 12 2005, 09:58 PM

Grrrrr!!!

I'll see ya tomorrow~! :smile:

Hey...........nEO..........wat time i need to b in JB in the afternoon. Am planning to install on Wednesday morning ...... :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Originally posted by paiseh@Sep 12 2005, 09:52 PM

i have not tried tat b4. i only tried stock tyres. anyway, these bikes are made in thailand, in fact, stock tyres are fitted for thailand road use(read from manual).

but i dint change the tyres, coz i love to skid the bike. :cheeky:

No wonder skid so easily, do u really think tt the roads in Thailand are more rough ?? U lucky fella u can read the Thai-manual..............I hv manual also cannot read - Jilleen tried to get her Thai neighbour help, Thai lady can read but cannot explain too techincal i guess ....... :faint: :faint: :faint:

U really hv a interesting hobby of skiding yr bike, I can only do it on a bicycle & only at east coast park sandy track...... U pro-man :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Originally posted by limbat@Sep 12 2005, 10:32 PM

No wonder skid so easily, do u really think tt the roads in Thailand are more rough ?? U lucky fella u can read the Thai-manual..............I hv manual also cannot read - Jilleen tried to get her Thai neighbour help, Thai lady can read but cannot explain too techincal i guess ....... :faint: :faint: :faint:

U really hv a interesting hobby of skiding yr bike, I can only do it on a bicycle & only at east coast park sandy track...... U pro-man :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

the manual in thai, i asked my ex-gf's thai teacher from NUS. haa. she helped me bring to her thai class and ask for me.

i like to skid the bike when its not raining actually. have been practising skidding the bike in multi story carpark.

those travel straight den skid one side while ebrake rear brake. like wat we usually do on bicycle. i fell many times b4. :sweat:

Originally posted by limbat@Sep 12 2005, 10:25 PM

Hey...........nEO..........wat time i need to b in JB in the afternoon. Am planning to install on Wednesday morning ...... :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Hmm, wed morning then~!

Originally posted by paiseh@Sep 12 2005, 10:37 PM

the manual in thai, i asked my ex-gf's thai teacher from NUS. haa. she helped me bring to her thai class and ask for me.

i like to skid the bike when its not raining actually. have been practising skidding the bike in multi story carpark.

those travel straight den skid one side while ebrake rear brake. like wat we usually do on bicycle. i fell many times b4. :sweat:

In this case, can u find out how much EO thus the CBR150 need ?? 1 or 1.5 litre ?? Hey........... falling is a dangerous thing leiii............. ask nEO he will try u it is no fun hor..... 28days MC, then after tt got headache another 2 weeks MC ..... Heeeeee Heeeeee then better don't talk to much..... :angel: :angel:

Originally posted by limbat@Sep 12 2005, 11:59 PM

In this case, can u find out how much EO thus the CBR150 need ?? 1 or 1.5 litre ?? Hey........... falling is a dangerous thing leiii............. ask nEO he will try u it is no fun hor..... 28days MC, then after tt got headache another 2 weeks MC ..... Heeeeee Heeeeee then better don't talk to much..... :angel: :angel:

i know wat happened. he fell at 2nd link rite?

NEO> thanks for the warning thread. ya great. hope ya alrite :smile:

Don't do silly things man. A simple low speed fall can cause complications that disabled my right hand for at least a month. From what I hear it might take even longer to heal.

Its very fustrating, but what to do. At least I'll still be able to ride in future. Those who have injured their digits before all have permenant signs of the injury. You can injure your leg and recover with a limp, but "limping" your fingers for life is IMO much worse.

yup, i have learned from my mistakes. tat was in the past. i never do skid stunts anymore. :smile:

Ya, man we all must "learn" to ride safely, the hard way ............. hey nEO..remind me to show u my crooked last finger..............u will not be limping for the rest of yr life laaaa this is the 21st century..........but pls go for massage by sensei ok :sweat: :sweat:

Paiseh> If you like skidding you should really buy a dirt bike and practise drifting through corners.

FUN!

Previous rides: