Originally posted by kaiq@Jul 26 2006, 08:51 AM

No need to go bike shop to buy insurance. For NTUC, they seems to have additional 5% discount when you get directly from them.

That is correct. Walk in u get additional 5% :thumb:

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by SimplyMe@Jul 26 2006, 11:21 AM

niwae, fc realli can go up to 40km/ litre?:confused:

Hmm. close to 40km per L la. Depends on riding stlye one. :smile:

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Jul 26 2006, 01:31 PM

That is correct. Walk in u get additional 5% :thumb:

NTUC seems to offer a better rate then last time. 2b bike muistui cheaper.

Originally posted by kahhwee@Jul 26 2006, 08:46 AM

I done that already. Don't have any records and hope it stays that way.

Check again after one week's,if still maintain 0 points,it should be very safe liao,cheers:cheer:

Originally posted by paiseh@Jul 17 2006, 07:29 PM

***Go-Kart Outing***

http://img80.imageshack.us/img80/6953/mapog7.gif

Permas Karting Circuit

Opening Hours:

Mon-Fri: 2pm - 11pm

Sat & Sun 12pm - 11pm

I am organising a karting session for enthusiast

Date: 27/7/2005 thurs

Time to meet: 3.15pm Singapore custom 1st link White house

Time to move: 3.40pm sharp

details

4.30pm: Reach Permas Track

5.00pm: Start Go-Kart

6.00pm: End of Go-Kart

6.30pm: leave for dinner

7.00pm: seafood dinner

9.00pm: home sweet home

Going:

1. Paiseh - 91873041

how about this trip?!

abort again?

just to remind new CBR riders please becareful while riding on irc or stock tyres. it is extremely slippery cos i BUANG already at BKE . My new bike now is in terrible condition the head fairing cracked n so on. Was cornering the bent but my rear tyre had no gripped so it slipped n was dragged quite a distance.:cry:

4/7/06-Honda CBR150 (A new rider was born)

http://img301.imageshack.us/my.php?image=dsc00038ij3.jpg

Originally posted by Hermein@Jul 28 2006, 12:40 AM

just to remind new CBR riders please becareful while riding on irc or stock tyres. it is extremely slippery cos i BUANG already at BKE . My new bike now is in terrible condition the head fairing cracked n so on. Was cornering the bent but my rear tyre had no gripped so it slipped n was dragged quite a distance.:cry:

How much does ya reapair come up to? any injure to yaself? U just got ya bike not long ago only, U should be careful in getting used to the bike. Wish u and ya bike a speedy recovery. :smile:

Hi pple,

Well do take care hope you are well :)

CNY Resolution: Work hard and get promoted, study hard and pass all exams, Save more $$, Lose weight without cutting down on food intake, Exercise more *grinz*

stock tyre is damn slippery when u go pass the white marking or any metal surfaces on road.. ytd outside my sch 2 road kana waterlogged too.. the road so sh*t.. somemore 1 is exit leading to expressway.. must be due to the ultra heavy rain ytd at woodlands..

hope ur doing ok...

ride safe people!

Even the most precious of memories fade with the passage of time

Originally posted by NaRuTo13@Jul 28 2006, 09:51 AM

stock tyre is damn slippery when u go pass the white marking or any metal surfaces on road.. ytd outside my sch 2 road kana waterlogged too.. the road so sh*t.. somemore 1 is exit leading to expressway.. must be due to the ultra heavy rain ytd at woodlands..

Hmm. u still using stock tires?

Originally posted by kahhwee@Jul 28 2006, 08:25 PM

Hmm. u still using stock tires?

ya i nv change... waste $$ lei lol.. but then occassion quite slippery too.. espically my sch expressway exit got 1 ****in metal strip on ground.. got once nearly skidded cos before was ground wet cos rain..

Originally posted by NaRuTo13@Jul 28 2006, 09:17 PM

ya i nv change... waste $$ lei lol.. but then occassion quite slippery too.. espically my sch expressway exit got 1 ****in metal strip on ground.. got once nearly skidded cos before was ground wet cos rain..

bad bad idea.... waste money to change into better tyres???

I think ur heart more pain if u skid and damage the bike and hurt urself on stock tyres.

Its an investment. Spent $100++ now. save on repair and medical fees later...

Even the most precious of memories fade with the passage of time

Here's what happened to me.

My first bike is a chopper. When I bought that time the tire thread still very new, but the tire has harden. In the end, every time it rains the tires become slippery. Because of this I fall a few times whenever it rains and I press the brake too hard. A few things to take note:

1) Tire already harden, even though thread still deep, might be dangerous.

2) Be careful when in carpark during wet weather, especially multi-story and shopping centre.

3) Learn to control your strength of braking. Brake too hard with bad tires can lead to skidding. When starting to skid, let go a little bit at the rear brake.

If you choose not to change, up to you. Just be very careful when riding in and after the rain.

*kahhwee Posted on Jul 28 2006, 07:55 AM

How much does ya reapair come up to? any injure to yaself? U just got ya bike not long ago only, U should be careful in getting used to the bike. Wish u and ya bike a speedy recovery. *

Thanks bro for the concern. Well it costs me around $50 at mah motors cos my servicing is still covered under them so just need to pay for e parts. They helped me change the grip, my clutch pedal, balancer n add putty on my front ferring to heal e crack then they spray. Just had a hairline crack on my foot n my left hands n leg was badly bruised. Pants was torn n my hp screen cracked. Just went jb to change both tyres n tape lining on my rim for S$50 too. Total is $100.

anyway wats the top speed of these bike? i just tried my best n i only managed to hit 135 highest.

Originally posted by miss@Jul 28 2006, 09:51 PM

bad bad idea.... waste money to change into better tyres???

I think ur heart more pain if u skid and damage the bike and hurt urself on stock tyres.

Its an investment. Spent $100++ now. save on repair and medical fees later...

to me yes ba.. maybe nt atm to change ba..

Originally posted by Hermein@Jul 29 2006, 12:19 AM

How much does ya reapair come up to? any injure to yaself? U just got ya bike not long ago only, U should be careful in getting used to the bike. Wish u and ya bike a speedy recovery. *

Thanks bro for the concern. Well it costs me around $50 at mah motors cos my servicing is still covered under them so just need to pay for e parts. They helped me change the grip, my clutch pedal, balancer n add putty on my front ferring to heal e crack then they spray. Just had a hairline crack on my foot n my left hands n leg was badly bruised. Pants was torn n my hp screen cracked. Just went jb to change both tyres n tape lining on my rim for S$50 too. Total is $100.

anyway wats the top speed of these bike? i just tried my best n i only managed to hit 135 highest.

go jb change tyres so cheap? what tyres your got? ha. tot of gg jb to service my bike nowadays. sounds a lot cheaper.

Originally posted by NaRuTo13@Jul 29 2006, 12:33 AM

to me yes ba.. maybe nt atm to change ba..

Hmm. y not u go malaysia and change ya tires? Those made in malaysia one but then still better then the stock tires ma.

Originally posted by Hermein@Jul 29 2006, 12:19 AM

No medical fees all these ah? Actually body never get much injure then gd. if got seriously hurt ah, then all the follow up all $$$$$$$$$.

sad case... :cry: must be extra carfull with stock tire... i just change my stock tire to tt900. after change really got alot diff... much more better grip... i think worth it to change the tire lar.. coz repair fee will be much more ex than changing the tire. and might hurt urself also mai... :giddy:

Originally posted by r3g9ie@Jul 30 2006, 10:56 PM

sad case... :cry: must be extra carfull with stock tire... i just change my stock tire to tt900. after change really got alot diff... much more better grip... i think worth it to change the tire lar.. coz repair fee will be much more ex than changing the tire. and might hurt urself also mai... :giddy:

How much u pay for it? wads the size?

Dun put your faith on the rubber, even the best tyres in the world can't do magic on slippery roads. Disel leakage from heavy vehicle is the most deadly for 2 wheeler like us :thumb:

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Jul 31 2006, 03:11 PM

Dun put your faith on the rubber, even the best tyres in the world can't do magic on slippery roads. Disel leakage from heavy vehicle is the most deadly for 2 wheeler like us :thumb:

hmm. not to forget those rocks or stones also.

any1 noes how to attach a picture in the signature section??

$160 include they change for me. the size is 80/90(front), 100/80(rear) i never change to bigger lei.. coz tat workmen there told me if the rear too big like 110 might be danger... then i also dunno.. so just listen to him lo.. haha... :sweat: