yes better now... haha... not a habit to drag gear to 7K rpm...

so long never go up to more then 110, scare speed cam, dare not to go further... will try tonight and see how...

any meet up for chit-chat sessson for our bikes...

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by Jilleen@Aug 8 2006, 09:14 AM

so long never go up to more then 110, scare speed cam, dare not to go further... will try tonight and see how...

but jileen how much distance have u clock on the current air fliter.. my problem is even after changing fliter/plug.. still under 1k km.. for u, if its cos of distance then u better change it then should be alright le..

Originally posted by NaRuTo13@Aug 8 2006, 04:08 PM

but jileen how much distance have u clock on the current air fliter.. my problem is even after changing fliter/plug.. still under 1k km.. for u, if its cos of distance then u better change it then should be alright le..

Er air filter? the under sit the square type de or next to the right firring the round round de? both sqaure and round de also called air filter.... which one you are referring?

er.... i din clock! see dirty just change lor.... the square type de changed last yr(Sep05) and now not more than 10Km. still clean clean and sometime my bike shop did clean with airgun blow off the dust. the round round de just change few weeks ago only...

1 more thing would like to ask.... does your bike run can hear chain movent sound (loud)?... yet my bf did and how to reduce the sound in this case.... ask some one ride they said ok nothing wrong maybe I am too sensitive or my bf reaching 4yrs old le problem 1 by 1 will raising soon! but chain not that loosen and I did apply the chain oil lei....

Guest selphie
Originally posted by Jilleen@Aug 8 2006, 09:14 AM

Ya... y no gathering/meetups?

Originally posted by Jilleen@Aug 8 2006, 05:22 PM

Er air filter? the under sit the square type de or next to the right firring the round round de? both sqaure and round de also called air filter.... which one you are referring?

er.... i din clock! see dirty just change lor.... the square type de changed last yr(Sep05) and now not more than 10Km. still clean clean and sometime my bike shop did clean with airgun blow off the dust. the round round de just change few weeks ago only...

1 more thing would like to ask.... does your bike run can hear chain movent sound (loud)?... yet my bf did and how to reduce the sound in this case.... ask some one ride they said ok nothing wrong maybe I am too sensitive or my bf reaching 4yrs old le problem 1 by 1 will raising soon! but chain not that loosen and I did apply the chain oil lei....

erm ok before my power came back slight remember my post.. i only clock 8k KM.. my the square fliter dirty le under seat.. old liao lo.. end up max speed sometime 90 sometime 110etc.. due to that i guess.. and chain my one loud too.. i not pro ba.. i only can say my own problem.. fix i also duno..

Originally posted by NaRuTo13@Aug 2 2006, 09:45 PM

o i confirm wif universal this afternoon.. call in the boss quote me make in japan de le.. 160 for a pair ba.. =).. o i mean bt39

go to JB to change.....cheaper...but thailand one....80:90 and 100:80..dunlop tt900..about 70 SGD....

Originally posted by love_ivy@Aug 9 2006, 01:56 AM

go to JB to change.....cheaper...but thailand one....80:90 and 100:80..dunlop tt900..about 70 SGD....

i change liao le.. suan le ba..

Originally posted by selphie@Aug 8 2006, 07:46 PM

Ya... y no gathering/meetups?

nobody organise lor. :giddy: i am ok if meet up in the west. If other location, then i consider lor. should be ok too.,

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by NaRuTo13@Aug 8 2006, 04:08 PM

I go pump the clatex platium pertrol. Then the power is recovering liao. But still don't feel the same as before.

is it true that alot of girls riding this bike? some even say that this is a girl's bike...

http://www.phmotorcycles.co.uk/bikes/images/suzuki/GSX-R600-K6.jpg

Hopefully, I'll see u in 2 years time (=

Let's put it this way:

There aren't a lot of girls riding bikes, but this bike is ridden by a lot of girls.

Originally posted by kaiq@Aug 9 2006, 08:36 PM

Let's put it this way:

There aren't a lot of girls riding bikes, but this bike is ridden by a lot of girls.

oh ic.. gee that makes me think twice abt buying this bike..

http://www.phmotorcycles.co.uk/bikes/images/suzuki/GSX-R600-K6.jpg

Hopefully, I'll see u in 2 years time (=

Originally posted by kahhwee@Aug 9 2006, 05:07 PM

I go pump the clatex platium pertrol. Then the power is recovering liao. But still don't feel the same as before.

well u cant assume its fix because u use so call premium petrol..

i go malaysia pump de.. normally i go for caltex.. then did i say that day i go pump vpower power straight better then caltex. but nxt time i go back caltex.. which is the petrol inside now.. still can feel lack of power compare to vpower

in short to me its juz like adding additive for performance but is like got problem in it too..(on the bike itself)

Alamak, you buy and ride a bike you like, not which people rides the bike. Frankly speaking, none of my friends asked me what I am riding when I tell them I'm a biker.

There is one major speciality about CBR150 - it's the only 4-stroke 2B bike in Singapore with fairing.

Hi.. just join the cbr150 family..

like to check wif you guys how much engine oil to put in??

does it have oil filter??

where is the air filter located??

anyone does their own maintainence??

i brought mine second hand..

no manual, can lend me photocopy the manual?? or have online manual??

thanks for help..

http://i445.photobucket.com/albums/qq174/oozzzzzz/SpyderKSR.jpg

engine oil is 1L

no oil filter

air filter is located at front side of the below of oil tank

i usually go workshop change the EO and all tat.. LOL but also can do ourselves la..:sweat:

this bike dun have english manual, only got in thai one.. :giddy:

Originally posted by gilerboy@Aug 9 2006, 08:47 PM

oh ic.. gee that makes me think twice abt buying this bike..

Buy wat you like! What made you care so much is a ger ger bike.

haha... ya lo. acutally this bike also alot guys riding mai.. just those ride sp or krr's rider felt our cbr too skinny, therefore they have this mind tat this bike is made for gals one... :sweat:

but for me i prefer cbr more than sp due to sp is kick start one, then everytime must add 2T oil, abit troublesome. then somemore when riding the engine sound is much louder than cbr. tat's how i felt la..:smile:

Originally posted by Jilleen@Aug 10 2006, 08:38 AM

Last 2 days I went to 130.... still can goes further... but dare not!

erm mine one also can full throttle it to 130. even top not constant like that day 120 nia.. throttle same thing sometime easy rev up sometime hard.. also duno wat happen..

Originally posted by NaRuTo13@Aug 10 2006, 09:05 AM

erm mine one also can full throttle it to 130. even top not constant like that day 120 nia.. throttle same thing sometime easy rev up sometime hard.. also duno wat happen..

I guess you are too heavy le.... may be find 1 day free go to NS to exchange bike... I ride yours you ride mine... see my both our bike can hit our requirments anot... I rememeber the day we went with paiseh I reached 140 and you too right....

Originally posted by NaRuTo13@Aug 9 2006, 09:34 PM

well u cant assume its fix because u use so call premium petrol..

i go malaysia pump de.. normally i go for caltex.. then did i say that day i go pump vpower power straight better then caltex. but nxt time i go back caltex.. which is the petrol inside now.. still can feel lack of power compare to vpower

in short to me its juz like adding additive for performance but is like got problem in it too..(on the bike itself)

No la. i think i going to shop to let them haf a look at it lor. But pumping the pertrol does help a little.

Originally posted by NaRuTo13@Aug 10 2006, 09:05 AM

Hmm. mine only 120 nia. :cry: :cry: Maybe one day can change bike with jilleen and try. :smile:

Originally posted by Jilleen@Aug 10 2006, 09:27 AM

I guess you are too heavy le.... may be find 1 day free go to NS to exchange bike... I ride yours you ride mine... see my both our bike can hit our requirments anot... I rememeber the day we went with paiseh I reached 140 and you too right....

ya wt is 1 thing.. but its like sometime easy rev sometime hard to rev.. sometime top at 120, sometime top at 130 or so.. must be my bike got problem mah..