why dont u guys make a list. Who is riding what colour cbr 150.

RED:

Blue

Yellow

and etc.. :cheeky:

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c99/fluzzy_flu/Junkies/bff.jpg
  • Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by limbat@Oct 13 2006, 12:12 AM

U can onli chit chat wif Jilleen if U turn up ok ??

dun like tat la... we chit chat together k? :cheeky: :cheeky:

CNY Resolution: Work hard and get promoted, study hard and pass all exams, Save more $$, Lose weight without cutting down on food intake, Exercise more *grinz*

Sure, NP de ask if wee boon wans to come along ............ maybe we should invited all CBR150R riders if they wan to meet up on this sunday or not .... Hor ... You fix the timing .......... I buy the drinks .................. whoooppeeeeee ... :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Hi to all cbr 150 riders,

i just got my cbr 150 recently. would like to know how much engine oil does this bike need?

any oil filter needed to change?

pls advise....thanks!!

Originally posted by FuLL of SoRRoW@Oct 13 2006, 12:19 AM

it was a long time ago...

it was a year after i got my cbr150..

so it was 4 years back..

anyway i also got discount at that time..

the shop belongs to my so call god uncle.. hehe

so i roughly paid for only 200 plus onli.. :cheeky:

wah! so cheap!? tt time i scratch my mum's car abit oso $200.. :giddy:

cool! anyway. i just passed my lesson 2 tdy can't wait to get a bike man.

did u guys buy 1st or 2nd hand ah? i can't seem to find a 2nd hand seller lehs. may have to resort to buying new.

hehe i blur ma.. sometimes talk to much or thinking abt things so i 4get abt it

but recently abit more conscious of it will look first b4 i get down

oya, although putting box might not look that cool but it is very convenient esp if u have ur helmet to 'hide'. Useful when you go shopping too

haha. i agree. next time go uni can put my txtbks inside too..but. really damn ugly...is there space to store stuffs under the seat?

hey new noob here

i juz change my fairing and engine oil plus mi stupid piston...

:sian: dunno how to maintain mi bike

how can anyone help :help:

mi cbr 150 is mi life

Originally posted by kaiq@Oct 15 2006, 04:11 PM

Any CBR 150 owner wants to swapped with my Honda VTR250? If interested, pls msg me at 90113315 or pm me.

Liquid cooled 4-stroke

Weight 139kg

Seat Height 780

Fuel Capacity 13 litres

COE till Apr 2009

1 litre about 23km

Road tax $96/yr

Btw, 250cc insurance is lower than 2B bikes by NTUC. Mine is less than $150.

Here s how a VTR250 looks like:

http://img476.imageshack.us/img476/1813/bikenq9.jpg

hmmm look like a ducati moster 400... nice bike!

wo de xin yang yang.... hahaha

What the reason for changing? Sounds a bit http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n208/sohhannkwang/6044696443f63b5fd1cb72.gif

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

Fishy? You are one strange fellow.

Reasons:

1) Never ride fairing bike before

2) Wants better fuel consumption.

3) Dun want 2-stroke bike.

So only CBR 150 comes to my mind.

Originally posted by STAP@Oct 17 2006, 04:49 AM

hi , do anyone noe where can i find cbr150r's fairing ? and wat's the price of it ? anywhere cheap ?

I hv a pair of them :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

I thought the VTR250 is 4stroke? Anyways... I just curious n dont intend to flame anyone. It sounds weird when u want to exchange a 2a bike with a 2b bike. I believe thats what others will think also. The VTR250 sure looks cool n nice. I am sure someone will want to exchange with u if they have 2a n have a cbr150. Good luck.

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

No lah, I mean I dun want a 2-stroke 2B bike.

VTR is 4-stroke.

2A changed to 2B, 2B changed to 2A, 2 changed to 2B... very common nowadays cos every group got their own advantages and disadvantages - it all depends on how you weigh them.

Let's make it weirder - I got class 2 also.:cheeky:

There's a squeaaaakkkkk or screeechhhhhh sound whenever i use my rear brake.

When i check the brake pad, it was still thick...

Anyone knows the reason for the sound? And will it damage the disc brake if i continue to use it?

Even the most precious of memories fade with the passage of time

Originally posted by limbat@Oct 17 2006, 08:55 AM

I hv a pair of them :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Wad color? and how much? Do you have the bubble windscreen? If possible, dun wan plain clear..tinted ones preferred.

Originally posted by miss@Oct 17 2006, 06:06 PM

Anyone knows the reason for the sound? And will it damage the disc brake if i continue to use it?

mine also got some screech sound.. last time i think is paiseh told me the metal disc might have oil or so.. but i nv care still functiong well as for brake though..

Originally posted by miss@Oct 17 2006, 06:06 PM

hmm.. i tink it's normal. cos wen i bought my bike also got tt time of sound. den my fren say use finger add a bit of oil onto the disc brake (A BIT ONLY!!!! if too much, no need to use rear brake liao.. haha) .. den ride a while n use the rear brake n the noise will be gone liao..

but after a few mths the noise will come back, especially after heavy rain. but i got immune to the sound already, so now dun bother to put any oil.. haha..

anyway, my fren say will not damage the brake if got the screeching sound.. duno true or not..

hope it helps.. btw, if wat i did was wrong, please tell me hor juz incase anytin happens :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/aman47/SNC001921.jpg

Honda CBR 150R (Mar 2006-Mar 2008)

Yamaha X1-R (Mar 2008-?????)