Originally posted by kaiq@Oct 28 2006, 01:34 PM

Yes, they are good, they are expensive (in local context). Try Mezzo, price wise might be slightly cheaper or same.

i think mezzo mechanic no more working there rite? :confused:

I may not win but I can crash as good as anyone

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by Aman47@Oct 28 2006, 10:29 PM

i changed mine to dunlop tt900.. $165.. but i heard it's $160 at HKL.. for our 2b bikes, the recommended tyres are either dunlop tt900 or bridgestone battlax bt39. make sure they're frm japan, cos there r some frm thailand n it's not tt grippy as compared to those frm japan.. both tt900 n bt39 price ard $160.. i heard battlax more grippy btwn those 2, but dunlop lasts longer.. duno true or not.. im using dunlop n still play2 corner, no probs 4 me :thumb:

but make sure u run a few kilometres 1st on ur new tyres so that the thin layer of wax on it will disappear. if not......... :giddy:

gd luck :thumb:

The HKL boss also told me bt39 more grippy, but 900tt more lasting. i also change there for 160.

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by kaiq@Oct 30 2006, 09:33 PM

Think most of his mod are legal but probably have to go through some paper work.

everything should be fine except the pipe.

Anyone knows any legal Yoshi pipe for CBR150?

Last week just went to Mezzo at Geylang, the guys I spoke to seems to know a lot about shocks.

Originally posted by kaiq@Nov 1 2006, 03:09 PM

Anyone knows any legal Yoshi pipe for CBR150?

Last week just went to Mezzo at Geylang, the guys I spoke to seems to know a lot about shocks.

There is no Legel pipe for our bike. :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by hideyoshi13@Nov 3 2006, 07:08 AM

hey guys. anyone knows how to tell the difference btw cbr 150 n 125??

as far as i know everything same except engine capacity rite?

Besides the engine capacity difference, CBR125 still using SOHC engine.

Other differ things are :

- front fairing & headlight

- separated sign-lamps (front & rear)

- back mirrors on the bars

- rear/tail light

that's all i know :)

Peeps, need to know wats the fuel consumption like for CBR150. Wats the petrol tank capacity? And lastly, wats the rough market price? I got offer from bikeshop selling FV plate @ $2800, bikes need a little touch-up on the exterior. A worthy buy??? Tks in advance yeah..

De@th is Cert@in, Life is Not. Live life, ride s@fely.

2003 - Aprilia Extrema (FN649J) scrapped

2005 - TZM 150 (FP398Y) sold Dec '06

2005 - SP 150 (FT3783B) sold Oct '06

2006 - Wave S 125 (FU9094M) sold Jan '07

2006 - Aprilia RS250 (FP1807C) sold Nov '07

2006 - Hyper Vtec (FR6993D) sold Dec '07

2008 - CBR 150

2011 - GSXR K9 1000

Originally posted by pencapchew@Nov 4 2006, 04:52 PM

Peeps, need to know wats the fuel consumption like for CBR150. Wats the petrol tank capacity? And lastly, wats the rough market price? I got offer from bikeshop selling FV plate @ $2800, bikes need a little touch-up on the exterior. A worthy buy??? Tks in advance yeah..

Fv for 2.8k kinda expensive unless it includes insurance, preferably 3rd party fire and theft... if bike alone cost 2.8k, like a bit ex...

maybe u wanna check out the sg bikes classifieds. someone selling a cbr 06 model fba plate for 3k neg. Newer bike shld have minimal problems so no worries but make sure u check throughly while viewing.

Even the most precious of memories fade with the passage of time

Anyway, im getting a 37-38km/l mileage on my cbr150. Using V-power. Think if use grade 98 and lower, mileage might be slightly more.

Tank capacity, they say is abt 10litres.

Even the most precious of memories fade with the passage of time

i like the look of the UK's '07 CBR125R. realli apes the 1000RR face.

http://www.honda.co.uk/motorcycles/2007/images/CBR125R/full01.jpg

http://www.honda.co.uk/motorcycles/2007/images/CBR125R/full02.jpg

http://www.honda.co.uk/motorcycles/2007/images/CBR125R/full06.jpg

altho overall i still think the bike still looks way to thin to the point of looking like a toy.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

hello everyone.. where's a good place to buy CBR150 parts ah? fairing, fender etc... n is there anywhere tt sells general stuff like lever, pedal, mirror these kind that is particularly nice on cbr150? Haha =p

SIGH my bike kena knock down by lorry in NUS today nb the ****er never even leave a note.. call security for video they make mi wait 1/2 hr den tell mi "oh! its a white lorry! those BIG BIG one! behind got put a lot of things.. blah blah oh.. but cannot see the number plate leh sorry ah". cb i holding screwdriver dunno who i want to kill, the driver or the security....!#@%$

haii at least it happened in engin. walk around can find screwdriver n screw liao.. if happen at some arts or law place i really hong gan, think can paste my license plate on my helmet n ride home alreadi... !!!

ok sorri i juz wanted to kp. anyway somebody ask abt fuel economy rite.. i get abt 35k per litre, shell 95.

Originally posted by sze@Nov 6 2006, 04:19 PM

hello everyone.. where's a good place to buy CBR150 parts ah? fairing, fender etc... n is there anywhere tt sells general stuff like lever, pedal, mirror these kind that is particularly nice on cbr150? Haha =p

SIGH my bike kena knock down by lorry in NUS today nb the ****er never even leave a note.. call security for video they make mi wait 1/2 hr den tell mi "oh! its a white lorry! those BIG BIG one! behind got put a lot of things.. blah blah oh.. but cannot see the number plate leh sorry ah". cb i holding screwdriver dunno who i want to kill, the driver or the security....!#@%$

haii at least it happened in engin. walk around can find screwdriver n screw liao.. if happen at some arts or law place i really hong gan, think can paste my license plate on my helmet n ride home alreadi... !!!

ok sorri i juz wanted to kp. anyway somebody ask abt fuel economy rite.. i get abt 35k per litre, shell 95.

hi, i was about to post and look for u. I saw the CCTV camera under the bridge and wanted to leave a note on ur bike to tell u to look for security for the culprit. But guess after reading ur replies, the camera couldnt do much help anyway.

Anyway i guess timing is between 10am(the time i reach sch) to 12pm(the time i saw our bikes on the ground).

Apparently he hit ur bike, and ur bike landed on a phantom, and then phantom land on my bike. Lucky part is phantom didnt park too close to me, so my bike didnt drop on the floor, just tahan the phantom, on the verge of dropping as well.

I think ur bike took most of the damage, bike was totally on the floor, windscreen and number plate came off.

Well maybe u can try to wait there next monday between 10-12pm. The culprit may have a fixed schedule cos i used to drive a lorry around doing deliveries.

http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j47/marzocchi84/la_LM6F3528.jpg

Supermoto Is Not A CRIME .

Yo marzo, you also kena ah? Hope your bike didn't get scratched too much~ Were u the one who helped lift up e bikes? Thanks a lot man! =)

Yea, it happened at 11.15, wah lau the only reason I came school is becuz I decided to be good and submit my lab report, sibei suay.. =/

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Nov 7 2006, 12:30 PM

Wow, the 07 head is damn fierce man.. :lovestruck: all it need is a R1 tail with the exhaust underseat...put it on Honda wishlist.. :cheeky:

they already have such a 2B bike, just not made by honda nor available locally.

http://www.narikawa.co.jp/derbi/img4/gpr125_5.jpg

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by sze@Nov 7 2006, 05:34 PM

Yo marzo, you also kena ah? Hope your bike didn't get scratched too much~ Were u the one who helped lift up e bikes? Thanks a lot man! =)

Yea, it happened at 11.15, wah lau the only reason I came school is becuz I decided to be good and submit my lab report, sibei suay.. =/

yeah but i think my bike ok la. anyway my bike full of scratches, cant be bothered. haha. yup i picked up the bike at 12pm after lecture, which means our bikes were down for a good 45mins and nobody bothered to pick it up. NUS students :nono: .....

Your fairrings ok? any other damage other than windscreen and number plate? mirrors were intact rite?

http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j47/marzocchi84/la_LM6F3528.jpg

Supermoto Is Not A CRIME .

Originally posted by limbat@Nov 14 2006, 08:05 PM

I still got some CBR150R spare items for sale - all are original Honda Parts bought from a Honda agent in BKK............... :smile: :smile: :smile:

hi richard,

u r back =)

do u have right side brake lever? mine broke hehe as usual :cheeky:

CNY Resolution: Work hard and get promoted, study hard and pass all exams, Save more $$, Lose weight without cutting down on food intake, Exercise more *grinz*

Originally posted by blurger@Nov 14 2006, 11:53 PM

hi richard,

u r back =)

do u have right side brake lever? mine broke hehe as usual :cheeky:

Blurger you always seem to be so blurr ya! Have to take good care wor...

Limbat > when you are free? I still owe you something lei.. paiseh ya...

hi to all CBR riders, i will be getting my licence real soon and i have been eyeing on the CBR150R for a long time.

i was quoted $5060 for a first- hand one at some random shop which i think is very exp.(the reason they said is CoE gone up)

anyone here noes where got sell second-hand one? or a relatively good-reputation shop that sells first hand one? boon siew?

ty.

and CBR125R...wads the diff besides the Cc?

CBR150- my ride atm

Originally posted by Jilleen@Nov 15 2006, 08:32 AM

Blurger you always seem to be so blurr ya! Have to take good care wor...

Limbat > when you are free? I still owe you something lei.. paiseh ya...

hehe :cheeky: dunno wat i thinking, no la keep forgetting to put side stand b4 coming down so my ke lian de bike have to take a fall :smile:

since richard is back we can organise lunch/tea again and hopefully got ppl free to join =)

CNY Resolution: Work hard and get promoted, study hard and pass all exams, Save more $$, Lose weight without cutting down on food intake, Exercise more *grinz*