ah, just saw ah_fat's bike just now at my hall carpark. so long never see my old bike, quite a nostalgic feeling. :smile: :smile: hope xiao hong is still good, strong and healthy!!

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@January 31, 2007 02:49 pm

are u from NTU? thought i saw a FX CBR150R around a few days ago.

anyway fairing u can place ur orders with limbat, he can get for u, the fairing is not too expensive so dun worry, only thing is maybe cannot get silver color nia.

screws i can't really help cuz i also dunno. :cheeky: :cheeky:

tink there's quite a few CBRs in campus leh

hey ozzarhomb i'm not from NTU but from ITE Dover.. not so smart but smart enough.. lol.. i'm using an old pic now i got box liao more practical liao.. hmmm i manage to get my FC to 40km/l by change my riding style but not use to it so slow.. max i go 90km but still slow.. i wan a faster bike.. btw u guys know whether Type 1 - Alarm with Code-Learning MCU & Remote Ignition! - SGD67 can install on our bikes ? it has remote ignition tat i tink its cool.. any1 installed this on their cbr150?? :) my crack below..... but now the crack is all the way down become 2 pieces liao.. :cry:

Pride & Care

Originally posted by cusster@February 05, 2007 12:10 am

hey ozzarhomb i'm not from NTU but from ITE Dover.. not so smart but smart enough.. lol.. i'm using an old pic now i got box liao more practical liao.. hmmm i manage to get my FC to 40km/l by change my riding style but not use to it so slow.. max i go 90km but still slow.. i wan a faster bike.. btw u guys know whether Type 1 - Alarm with Code-Learning MCU & Remote Ignition! - SGD67 can install on our bikes ? it has remote ignition tat i tink its cool.. any1 installed this on their cbr150?? :) my crack below..... but now the crack is all the way down become 2 pieces liao.. :cry:

Mine's alarmed with it. But i didn't fix the ignition start thing...For basic alarm, it works very well. sensitive.

Even the most precious of memories fade with the passage of time

Originally posted by cusster@February 05, 2007 02:05 am

who fixed it for u? but can our bike fix the remote ignition?

i guess all bikes with electric starter can fix the remote ignition start

abit scared to transfer my old Cheetah alarm to my CBR150 cause scared the battery will be drained off when battery gets weak overtime

this bike dont have backup kickstarter~

Originally posted by HRCSGP@February 06, 2007 01:28 am

Anybody any idea who is sellin cbr150..budget 2-2.3K?

tink ard $2K can get a FW plate

try walking the shops located along Ubi or Upper Serangoon

p.s.: saw before FW plate CBR150s going for $2.7-2.8K at ASPhoon. tink the price is abit exp

guys

any idea which shop is the supplier for Honda parts?

im looking for the rubber insulator found in the rear wheel hub

went in to ah gua lane and none of the shops have it on the spot. need to pre-order :giddy:

After some time scouting around, finally bought myself a cbr 150 :D. FY plate at $3650. Think the price was ok (my budget was 4k). What do you guys/gals think? So excited now hahaha~

Current Rides:

FEB 07 -> NOV 08 [CBR 150]

AUG 08 -> AUG 12 [XJR400]

AUG 12 -> ??? [DUCATI MONSTER 696]

Originally posted by Rodimus Prime@February 06, 2007 01:35 pm

After some time scouting around, finally bought myself a cbr 150 :D. FY plate at $3650. Think the price was ok (my budget was 4k). What do you guys/gals think? So excited now hahaha~

hmmmm it depends.. $3650 machine price? or with insurance? what insurance did u take?

http://www.phmotorcycles.co.uk/bikes/images/suzuki/GSX-R600-K6.jpg

Hopefully, I'll see u in 2 years time (=

Ok guys. I'm selling my CBR150. FZ plate in pristine condition with only 7000kms. Brand new Bridgestone tyres (changed 2 weeks ago) for extra safety. Red colour. No scratches no dings. Selling cheap because I have to move. Price $2950. Call if interested on 93398431 to view immediately. I am leaving the country next Monday. Will post a pic if I can work out how to do it.

Originally posted by gilerboy@February 06, 2007 08:00 pm

hmmmm it depends.. $3650 machine price? or with insurance? what insurance did u take?

machine price was 2800. 2nd party insurance with AXA at 955. Manage to bargain until total 3650. Only downside is bike mileage is pretty high (can't remember but it was high)

Current Rides:

Originally posted by Rodimus Prime@February 06, 2007 10:33 pm

machine price was 2800. 2nd party insurance with AXA at 955. Manage to bargain until total 3650. Only downside is bike mileage is pretty high (can't remember but it was high)

wah y ur insurance so ex?? my insurance with Mitsui 2nd party also.. only 590+.. my machine price is 2.7k... mileage is 42k + when i bought it..

Originally posted by Rodimus Prime@February 06, 2007 10:33 pm

wah ur insurance so scary!! for me on the CBR150R is 500++ i think. are u a new rider on the road? how come so expensive!! :giddy: :giddy:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@February 07, 2007 01:24 pm

wah ur insurance so scary!! for me on the CBR150R is 500++ i think. are u a new rider on the road? how come so expensive!! :giddy: :giddy:

maybe rodimus took the 1st party insurance? that wld explain the super high price..

Yeah insurance was so scary. When i first heard it, I was like wtf. 3rd party was ard 650. So i tot just top up another 300 and go with the 3rd party, fire and theft. Me new rider mah dats y so ex. Heard that insurance was gonna be more from 2007 onwards so maybe that's true. *shrugs*

Current Rides:

Originally posted by cusster@February 08, 2007 12:02 am

hey guys how much air u pump ur front and back tyres?

i usually do 225-230Kpa for back and 200-210KPa for front. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by Rodimus Prime@February 07, 2007 10:39 pm

Yeah insurance was so scary. When i first heard it, I was like wtf. 3rd party was ard 650. So i tot just top up another 300 and go with the 3rd party, fire and theft. Me new rider mah dats y so ex. Heard that insurance was gonna be more from 2007 onwards so maybe that's true. *shrugs*

haiz, nevermind already, buy already anyway. most important thing now is to enjoy your ride and keep yourself safe from accidents.

nowadays saw quite a number of motorcycles down on the road, see already also scared. tt day saw a white super 4 on PIE, sends shivers down my spine.

just take note that u have to be very very careful, especially for CBR150R cuz it offers NO protection at all in the event of accidents. note that ur legs are very exposed on the bike. ride safe :smile: :smile: