I am torn between these two good bikes. Please assist me and I would like to hear your recommendations. I came home from motor shop and I am still not satisfied so that's why I post this thread. Thanks

GSXR600K7_MatteBlack.jpg

CBR600RR7bluecat.jpg

Dec 2002- March 2004 Phantom 200 '02

March 2004- March 2006 Super 4 Vtec | '04

March 2006- Oct 2007 Fazer 6 '05

Oct 2007- Feb 2009 Super 4 Vtec ||| '06

Feb 2009- now FZ1S '09

It Came. I Am Fazer-ed !!

:cheers::cheers:

Healthier Lifestyle, Healthier You.

• Replies 23

I would recommend CBr600, total new design, lightest weight that translate to better side to side action,best mid range 600cc as reviewed by webbies and magazines.

Not to mentioned HONDA quality. In fact suzuki have the less BHP in all 4 600cc supersport, or if u can wait for suzu new 600cc debute next year...

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

yeah..my heart says get the honda...but my mind says other wise...thanks bro for sharing....

Feb 2009- now FZ1S '09

is it true that cbr600 'drinks' petrolmore than a gixxer??

Feb 2009- now FZ1S '09

One things I always tell those ride class 2 bikes....If petrol really bothers you so much then u shouldnt be looking at class 2 sport bikes.......

My bike range from 18km/l to 12km/l, who cares I visit petrol stations more often when accelerating from 0-100km/h in 4 secs can pump enough adrenaline in my blood to make mi high....

Can corner like on rails.....

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

true true very true.

Feb 2009- now FZ1S '09

but i did not say anything bad about class 2 bikes..just comparing between the two bikes i mentioned only. I am also riding a class 2 bike at the moment so its good to ask around.

Feb 2009- now FZ1S '09

I used to clock an average 270-280km before hitting reserve on a stock 04 600rrmodel. The 05/06 model sucks in a bit more about 240/250 i heard. Have friends riding the the same-year-04 600 models of Suzuki,Yammys & Kwakers. Theirs definitely will reach reserve around 220-230 region.

so the honda is better....went to bike shop and they say the new honda 600 is smaller in size compared to the 2004 model...but from what i see is that the new 2007 model is bigger...maybe my eyes playign a trick on me...hehehe

Feb 2009- now FZ1S '09

yeah i can feel it too...i can also reach the handle with ease...not bending more forward..coz i tried on my friend 04 model...i feel like i might fall forward anytime,,,....but the 07 model looks really fine....

Feb 2009- now FZ1S '09

even the seat is 'bigger' than 04 model...

Feb 2009- now FZ1S '09

i read the thread about 600 models from 03-06 and it gets too confusing to keep up with wat they are saying..with so many posts and so many pages....doesnt anybody try to start a summaries new thread?....if there are 200 pages...dun tell me that i as a newbie to 600 model need to read from page 1 to 200...walauwe...when want to finish...

Feb 2009- now FZ1S '09

The new honda 07 is the last of the 600 series to be debuts. It uses light weight material to construct the whole bike! As 4 u r able to reach the handle more easily is becos they rise the sit up by 10mm. So overall, ppl n review all say cbr 600 "07 is the best among the 600 series bike this year...

suzookie's are generally more "powerful" compare wif hwongta's

so how. decided alreadi. or wan get 636 ? powerful shitt

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

yo bros...i'm riding a cbr600rr7...and to be frank...NO REGRETS. RR7 is definitely stronger K7 600...talking about stock orite!!! RR7 has a great midrange and top end. Tested with my fren riding K7 600. Nvr really tried from 1st gear though. But wat i can tell is....once hit 4th gear...here comes the RR7. Roll on 6th gear, K7 definitely cant keep up. Even R6 cant keep up. But if hold longer..i'm not sure if the R6 cd catch up...as R6 has a slightly greater BHP.

Caught watching porn

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii212/msf67/2197-1.jpg?t=1214046327

as for fuel consumption, normal riding style cd hit near 300KM before reserve. tell u a true story....went for a trip...from 2nd link petronas to Pagoh RnR. We did ride fast..even play drop gear at times. Test machines with each other lah...hehe...n when reach Pagoh...my bike still have 3 bars of fuel. Other bikes like K7 or R6 oredi hit reserve or near reserve. Disaster strike for them when Pagoh has no fuel. No choice ride slow to AyerKEroh RnR. Reach AyerKeroh...my bike still hav 1 bar of fuel. All other bikes including fazer1000 reached reserve. Only bike not yet reserve is mine and blackbird. How good is dat?? hahaha....of coz RR7 has an extra litre...but still...to me the fuel consumption is good.

Caught watching porn

as for fuel consumption, normal riding style cd hit near 300KM before reserve. tell u a true story....went for a trip...from 2nd link petronas to Pagoh RnR. We did ride fast..even play drop gear at times. Test machines with each other lah...hehe...n when reach Pagoh...my bike still have 3 bars of fuel. Other bikes like K7 or R6 oredi hit reserve or near reserve. Disaster strike for them when Pagoh has no fuel. No choice ride slow to AyerKEroh RnR. Reach AyerKeroh...my bike still hav 1 bar of fuel. All other bikes including fazer1000 reached reserve. Only bike not yet reserve is mine and blackbird. How good is dat?? hahaha....of coz RR7 has an extra litre...but still...to me the fuel consumption is good.

haha this mus be the recent motogp trip rite syam?

yeah this guys all 600cc maniacs

so far they tested with honda, suzuki & yamaha

no kawasaki yet

See more of me @ azari.multiply.com

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg

eh hello ma bro azari...haha...kau pun kat sini jugak? hahahah

yeah...its the recent gp trip bro.....thumbs up for ma bike...hehehehe

Caught watching porn

as of now.the CBR600RR8 is the current best performance 600cc bike.

thats untill Gixxer 08 comes out la and 08 R6 with YCC-i.

but then...it still a Honda.resale may not be good in SG market but reliability is high amount the top. :)

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

yo bros...i'm riding a cbr600rr7...and to be frank...NO REGRETS. RR7 is definitely stronger K7 600...talking about stock orite!!! RR7 has a great midrange and top end. Tested with my fren riding K7 600. Nvr really tried from 1st gear though. But wat i can tell is....once hit 4th gear...here comes the RR7. Roll on 6th gear, K7 definitely cant keep up. Even R6 cant keep up. But if hold longer..i'm not sure if the R6 cd catch up...as R6 has a slightly greater BHP.

Bro, how much did you bought yours? I assumed you bought it directly from shop as the first owner.